Very good 7.1
Based on 282 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good

based on 282 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.7
  • Location 6.3
  • Room comfort and quality 7.4
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

scott from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2012
Good Hotel
The room was ok for the money
Too close to the road, you hear the trucks at night. The rooms are small but nicely kept. The staff is good.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Dante from Singapore
Solo traveler
Suite A
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Room OK , but small shower and toilet
Restaurant on the 1st flr , Live bands on Friday nights
The places was good and convenient for going around central manila...all the nights life and Tourists spot are near the place. Although the places is located in a Residential area of Malate it is accessible . The shocking part is the Hotel is note 24 hrs .., when i have a visitor and stay for a while then they decided to leave around 0100AM.., found that there's nobody at the Reception, security guard was not there then the Metal roller was already pulled down and closed but not locked. so My friend roll over the small opening just to get out. i supposed to go out also that night but because of it I decide to stay. Foods and services is good they are very prompt.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Desmond from Malaysia
Executive Room
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
value for money
Cheap and helpful staff
The room was nothing to shout about. Very noisy from the traffic. Staff was helpful in helping to get around manila.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Gary from United States
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Nice hotel, but 4 blocks to train or restaurant.
Apparently I missed something when I booked. I thought I was booking for 2 but the standard room receipt showed only 1 occupant allowed. The "upgrade" was made for an additional $10 a night, but when we got there, the bed was just a single and there was no refrig as stated in the criteria for a double room. I told the manager it wasn't acceptable, and that according to their own room description the upgrade was still a single. The managers only available recourse was to put us in a room with 2 single beds and no TV. Again, not what we'd hoped for, but acceptable only because we could slide the beds together. The lobby restaurant was alright but on our last breakfast we were served eggs and toast, instead of the French toast and sausage we had ordered.
Reviewed July 22, 2012

DELIA from Australia
Stayed 6 nights in July 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
Room size is just right and comfy. Good WiFi reception.
Small hotel but service is good. Just the noisy trucks at night will wake you up if you sleep on the bed next to the street.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

joakim from Sweden
Solo traveler
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Good budget hotel but poor location
Clean, friendly, cheap
The room is clean and well equipped for a budget hotel. Good value for money. Pleasant restaurant with good food. The area around the hotel is dark and uninviting at night time, the restaurants and shopping are a taxi ride away.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

Albert from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Nice clean rooms & good location.
Location is close to shops.
Clean rooms. Good staff. Little bit noisy at night with heavy vechiles.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Cecilio from Philippines
Family with young children
Executive Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
Nice Hotel
Food & Crew
Nice Hotel.very good food and staff, My mom like the hotel .worth the price
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Johan from Malaysia
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Quite expensive for what they can offer
Location probably, but also have to walk a bit
As we arrived we were informed that only a room booking was received from agoda whereby we actually booked 2 different room, we were made to wait for 1 hour as they asked us to pay initially for another room, but we insist that we already booked and paid via card online. After the commotion they gave in and turn to be accommodative to us and apologizing. Overall it was not a really good experience
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Ann from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
decent hotel, but location hard to find
friendly staff, clean room
i have to admit the hotel is fairly decent, i suppose everything looks good online, but to be fair the hotel is clean. i wish they would turn on the a/c in the lobby. it's hot, i was told they shut it off at night. the room is adequate, but small. it does serve its purpose economic wise. i wish the shower would drain faster because i thought it would flood. this has been my experience when traveling in the philippines. they don't have good drainage. overall, i didn't mind the stay. i left my cell phone charger there, i'm going back in a week, and i will know if honesty will prevail with the staff. they're aware i'm coming back, but again we'll see.
Reviewed July 04, 2012


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: