Very good 7.8
Based on 4173 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4173 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Karren from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Near shopping area
Accessibility
The standard check-in time as per them is 2pm, I arrived past 3pm yet the room is still not available. It was booked in advance, so I assume I could take a rest once I get there. I was disappointed for that. I had to leave for a while for them to prepare my room, when I get back after an hour, the Front desk officer said that It's still undone and did not even apologize for it. She checked the room availability again and told me that she already got one for me. (Inconsistent). The annoying part is, I was not informed that some part of the hotel is under renovation. You can't take a rest for daytime as you can hear the noise downstairs. My room is located at 6th level, by the way.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Hannah from United States
Couples
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Fun 1-night staycation
Lovely room design, delicious breakfast, comfortable/clean room
We almost never stay at fancy hotels, so we had a great time! Breakfast was really delicious, we were so glad it was included with the room. The pool was great (though they are still finishing construction) and the workout facilities looked good too. We had a lovely room on the 10th floor, which gave us a great view to the west (trees instead of city!) The minibar prices were insane (as expected), so I'd recommend popping round the corner to the 7/11 for cheaper snacks/drinks. There were 2 things that didn't live up to my expectations for a 5-star hotel though: - Check in took well over 30 minutes, even though we arrived well after the allowed check-in time of 2pm. - While the lobby had free internet, you had to pay if you wanted internet access in your room. This seemed quite stingy, considering the room rate already paid. We've stayed in plenty of cheaper hotels that still manage to provide free in-room wifi.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Nathika from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Great Location
Location, Hotel, amenity
We stayed in this premier club which is much better than deluxe room. Deluxe room is so horrible. we had to switch the rooms. It was old and has bad smell of old dusted. We ordered non-smoking room but we can smell cigarette smell. The staff has to bring air freshener and left in the room all night. We have to unpack it and put it away. The shower is very small comparing to premier club. Basically the rooms need to be replaced or renovated.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Nathika from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Great Location
Location, Price, hotel amenity
It was business and we booked premier club which has what we needed. Bed is comfortable. Clean. But I do not like carpet in hotel. Afraid of dust. Breakfast was okay. too many people. we were here during Chinese new year. Full. Location is very nice. It is walking distance to shopping area and restaurant.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Lawrence from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
pleasant and relaxing
centrally located, clean, and helpful staff
A kind of home feeling, relexing and pleasant. Will come back
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Angela from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Wonderful stay
Clean rooms, well located and easy accessible
Great stay at this hotel. Right in the heart of Singapore where dining and shopping are within reach by walking. Travelling around Singapore is very convenient with the public transport system. Orchard hotel can provide what one needs for the basic hotel stay. I guess the only issue will be their pricing which is a little too ex.Overall is a great stay
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Josephine from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in February 2014
Comfortable, easy access except breakfast is pack
Clean and easy access
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Hendri from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good Choice Hotel
Good Location, Comfortable, Clean
The room was comfortable, clean and spacious. the location is the best for shopping mania.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

Yenyen from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good Stay
near to the city, clean, good service
It is very near to the city and very easy to get a cab too. I love how convenient it is located and the room is very nice too.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Valeri from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Nice hotel but currently under construction
Good staff, Clean rooms and good location
Nice stay but had to change 2 rooms until we got a more quiet one on 16th floor away from a construction noise. The hotel staff were very helpful, friendly and willing to help us, so our relatively long stay was pleasant. The room was reasonably big, clean and well looked after. The hotel did not feel old due to renovation. Only 5-10 minutes walking distance from the hotels to nearest shopping malls ( Tangs, Paragon, Lucky Plaza, Isetan, Ion ) and less than 10 minutes walking distance to Orchard MRT station. Also few restaurants are just outside of the hotel and even more on the opposite side of Orchard Rd, including terribly expensive California Pizza Kitchen, which is cheap in the USA but cost a fortune in Singapore by the time you pay 7% GST and 10% of a service fee on top of already expensive meals. Taxi is relatively cheap in Singapore to drive around town, so for a family of 3 or 4 it may be a more economical option than MRT. The city is beautiful : nice, green, spotlessly clean and totally safe. You can take your family anywhere you like at any time of the day or night.
Reviewed February 09, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: