Very good 7.8
Based on 4173 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4173 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Boon from Singapore
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Under-staffed reception, poor service
Nice lobby, nice restaurant, central location
Arrived from airport 1730hrs. Waited some time at reception because it seems they were under-staffed. Then was told my room is not ready and had to wait up to 1.5hours! It was already 6pm!!!! We were already tired and expected a room to be ready since it is already 6pm when we checked in. Further the delay is going to eat into our dinner time and we are hungry already but wish to clean up before dinner!!!! Kind reception staff then told me she will authorize a complimentary drink at the lobby lounge. She sounded like this is a really good offer for me. What the heck? I have no wish for a free drink!!!! I just wish they can do the basics ie give me the room. Waited at the lobby lounge, had the FREE DRINK, and then proceeded to the reception to ask whether room is ready. Felt like I waited at reception for 15mins before being served (they are busy most of the times). Was told my room is ready. The toal wait is about 1 hour (fortunately). Got my room and proceeded to go to room. The list of things that went wrong did not stop here. I list out points below: - room had very bad smell - room key wasn't working the next day and I had to go to the reception 1 time, called the hotline 1 time to get a technician to come change the battery in the lock, etc. - luggage person asked "what can I do for you", and walked off immediately. - etc. This is the first time I used the hotel. Will never ever go back there.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Claude from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Nice stay
Location, staff and food
The stay was good. The staff is very professional and the hotel is centrally located. The buffet is outstanding and all in all I would recommend this hotel for any type of stay in this hotel as well for sightseeing as for shopping
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Poedjiono from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Room is okay.....but lobby is very small. Crowded.
comfort bed, nice staff and nice food.
everything is okay, except : room was ready at 5 PM unless we accept twin bed instead of king size bed as requested.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Gunnar from Sweden
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Excellent, very pleased.
Location, staff friendliness and quality inj room
Perfect. I like staff and communication skills. The hotel is beautiful, lobby is great including bar. Breakfast very good too.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

CHAN from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Value for money in this city five star hotel.
Good location, nice size clean bedroom, good food and services available.
Have been staying for the past 10 years, I enjoy my stay there and have zero complaints. It is value for money.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

MARY from Philippines
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
great
shopping area, accessible for all kinds of transportation and clean rooms
the area is accessible of all transportation, located at the heart of singapore with good and branded shopping malls. breakfast is good also. as for employees, they are friendly and approachable
Reviewed August 16, 2013

KIEN from Vietnam
Groups
Premier Club
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Se clean hotel, ideal location, employees nice
Clean good design, good location
Great stay in Ocrhard, pleasure time, enjoinable. The room is fantastic. My first stay at this hotel was 12 years ago and now It is still my favorable choice.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Boen from Netherlands
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
centarlly located
centrally located
The stay was okay but need to improve internet connection. The provided wifi connection was not strong enough throughout the room.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

DOREEN from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
convenient location with good service and ambience
good service and efficient.
Reviewed August 16, 2013

Kimean from Hong Kong
Couples
Premier Club
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
A cheerful journey
clean room, nice city view, enviroment.
The hotel located around orchard road, many choices of shoppings and dining. Close to every tourist spot. All come easy.
Reviewed August 15, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: