Very good 7.8
Based on 4169 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

CALVIN from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Below standard
Friendly staff at Frontdesk
When choosing this hotel I knew it is an old one. However, I could not really imagine the room is really old (even though I was told it is recently renovated), especially the bathroom. The water-proof materials in the shower room were worn out and the bathtub is deteriorated. Also, the one-click operator could not be regarded as friendly. Besides, I agree that this hotel is close to the shopping malls in Orchard but I don't think it is close to the MRT Orchard station. The distance is acceptable, just not close.
Reviewed July 16, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Michael from Australia
Solo travelers
Premier Club
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Pleasant and relaxing
Great location, friendly helpful staff, good room/facilities
- My stay at Orchid Hotel was short but if I was to return to Singapore I would stay again as it was one of the best rooms I stayed in on my trip. The hotel is in a great location close to shopping, dining and nightlife. Room was clean and comfortable and staff were very friendly and helpful even after I checked out.
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

James from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Shopping!
Close to all shops, botanical gardens, transport.
They supplied airport transfer for two of us, even though we came on two seperate flights. Great location, at the begining of Orchard road, close to Botanic gardens and all the shopping complexes. Hard to fault.
Reviewed July 15, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Rijan from Nepal
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
awesome
cleanliness, centrally located and perfect room spacing
Awesome, great but staff should know their job info better so that its easier for traveller like me to proceed to my destination without hesitation.
Reviewed July 14, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

IVAN from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great loaction and friendly staff
The staff are friendly, located at a very convenient loaction for my business meetings and close to many restaurants.
I have stayed at this hotel for 4 times for business in the last 2 years and every time have been very pleasant. I am coming back again at the end of July.
Reviewed July 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

SOON from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2013
Pleasant and relaxing stay.
Convenience, comfortable and shopping accessibility.
Enjoyed the stay and experience with helpful and friendly hotel staff.I had the convenience of taking my breakfast and dinner at the hotel restaurant with my daughter and we enjoy the varieties of food. The internet connection was good and I'm able to surf it without any hiccups. The room is very spacious and my daughter enjoy watching TV in the room.
Reviewed July 13, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

marzuki from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2012
great location
large room, friendly staff, great location
this was the first time I stay at Orhard Hotel Singapore, amazing, I was upgrated to the large room..
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

Mattar from Oman
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Never again
Location and Nothing else
a very bad experience and not worth the high cost. Room was small bathroom was tiny , Internet signal was week and some times no signal at all and no reponce for my complain
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

ryan from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice
room size, clean, clean.
Nice hotel and staff. but take longer time to proceed check in. Taxi from hotel to Changi airport price very vary. We took two normal taxi. One taxi cost about Sin $ 18.00 Other one cost Sin $ 27.00.Be carefull!!
Reviewed July 12, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?

macy from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
good & convenient...location is ideal for shopping
quiet, clean & friendly staff
It was a good experience. The location is not crowded but it's still convenient. There are many restaurants and shopping malls within 5 minutes walking distance. The train station is also nearby, whether you are travelling towards whichever directions, the maps are easy to understand and the staff at the train station are very friendly and helpful. I did enjoy my stay much!
Reviewed July 11, 2013
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: