Very good 7.8
Based on 4168 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4168 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

cindy from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Spacious room, nice & clean.
near to shopping areas Orchard Road, there is a bus right in front of hotel. can take bus number 106 which goes direct to Marina Bay Sands.
The hotel is in a very convenient location. We like the rooms, spacious for our older children. We had 3 rooms as we have a party of 3 adults & 5 teenagers. Even with a room which we requested for an extra bed, it was roomy enough for us to move around. We took up the offer of buffet breakfast on Day 2 of our stay. We are charged S$ 22 ++ instead of a walk-in price of S$30++. We also had dinner on Day 2 night at the hotel. Orchard Hotel is located along Orchard Road. It is very convenient. We just need to step out of hotel & walk 5 minutes, we see Isetan Scotts (on the same side of the hotel) & across, there is Orchard ION & Takashimaya, Tangs. The Orchard MRT is just below spanning across Isetan Scotts/Tangs/ION.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

khondker from Bangladesh
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
ok hotel for shopping
location, room cleanliness, shopping
reception staff was rude and not at all trained. none had a clue about agoda booking. I reached the hotel at 1.30 PM and got my room at 4.30 PM.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

anny from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
very good hotel
1. Big Room, 2. Nice Bathroom, 3. Very friendly and Helpful Staff
Outstanding to stay here and this hotel has a good location for shopping area
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Simon from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
Always good
Chinese restaurant and close to shopping
I normally always stay at the Orchard Hotel and I am never disappointed. It is a very busy hotel and the breakfast area is always crowded...so get up early and miss the mid morning crowd. The Chinese restaurant on the 1st floor is the best Chinese food I have ever eaten in Singapore and I eat there on every visit. It is close to Orchard Towers a well know entertainment establishment just across the road. I will always stay here as my first preference for Singapore Hotel as it meets my shopping and entertainment criteria, plus it is a quality room.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Karen from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Exc location but extremely busy and small rooms
Pool, friendly staff, location
On arrival the lobby was extremely busy. Reception staff were efficient and we were pleased to receive an upgrade to the Signature lounge. As we had been upgraded we were a little surprised that our room was so tiny. It seemed only suitable for 1 person only as there was only room for 1 suitcase, but we had 2 large ones. However it was clean and would be ok if we had no luggage. Bathroom also small and black in colour with minimal lighting. Quite suitable for a businessman on his own. The staff attention to detail was excellent. I was unwell on arrival and was extremely well looked after by the duty manager and her team. Staff could not be faulted. In summary I would highly recommend this hotel to the unaccompanied businessman travelling light , who wants to be in a great location with good service and good facilities.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Etty from Indonesia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Comfortable, good service, easy access to shopping
comfortable, clean and friendly staff
Nice and comfortable, easy access to my conference venue, restaurants and shops
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Marlinda from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2013
amazing stay and would like to come back again
location, restaurant and also friendly staffs
Pleasantly enjoyable stay, we stayed for 1 nights. The staff at the restaurant very friendly & attentive. It wasn't our first stay, some of the staff still could recognize us, they are genuinely friendly & helpful. We experienced a good broadband internet access that was easily setup.
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Winnie from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in June 2013
Central location, value for money
central location, good value for money
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Mattar from Oman
Families with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Never again
Location and nothing more
The room was small and furniture was old bathroom in tiny , Internet signal comes and goes with no reaction to the complaines, In summary it's not worth the mony we spent at all
Reviewed July 07, 2013

Imelda from Indonesia
Families with young children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice hotel near by shopping centre.
location, clear n staff.
Nice to stay at this hotel. The location near by shopping area and easy to get the airport with public transportation (Bus or MRT). But in the night, around the hotel so many nightlife with "girl" standing and make bad view for children.
Reviewed July 07, 2013


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: