Very good 7.8
Based on 4169 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Shazeen from Maldives
Business travelers
Premier
Stayed one night in October 2015
good ambiance and breakfast
good breakfast with wide choice. spacious room but doesn't have the luxury feel. good location with restaurants and malls close by. live music at bar and lively atmosphere
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Shazeen from Maldives
Business travelers
Premier
Stayed 4 nights in October 2015
great ambiance, breakfast
spacious room but bed not the feel of luxury. Excellent breakfast. Nightly live music at bar and lively atmosphere. good location close to restaurants and orchard road malls
Reviewed March 03, 2016

Michael from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Premier Club
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Visa trip.
Quick 3 day 2 night trip, excellent hotel, nice room, good bed, fast lifts, good food. Staff helpful and friendly. Will stay there again.
Reviewed March 02, 2016

Mirza from Singapore
Couples
Premier
Stayed one night in February 2016
Location is just best
Location was good, had event going on. Check in need to wait as requested but still need a wait. Front desk staff wasn't friendly and smile was fake. Overall didn't expect this experience
Reviewed February 29, 2016

wayne from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Signature Deluxe
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great Staff
Staff, Location, Shower
I was booked in for 1 night and stayed in a Signature Club Merriments room. One of the benefits allows check in on the lounge floor so you would by-pass any queues downstairs. The room, for me, was small but ok for my one night stay. The Bathroom was quite dark, no bathtub, but the shower was great with various water jets, good pressure and a tiled seat built in. The bathroom freebies were good quality, better than the other well known chains I have stayed at. A little odour came from the drains but some deodorant spray refreshed the bathroom sufficiently. The bed linen was luxurious, tv was new with good selection of channels. I didn't use the Bose speaker. Free soft drinks (coke, sprite) in the min-bar. Wardrobe contained, good quality robes, slippers, iron with board, mini-safe, and umbrella. The wireless Internet worked great whilst I was there and a cable was also provided in a drawer if required. I felt the room was let down by the quality of the furniture, maybe by design, but personally it just felt old and tired. The lounge was located on the higher floor was very nice, comfortable and relaxing with refreshments available. The staff were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. I didn't use the pool, other facilities and unfortunately missed breakfast! Value for money was good. I would stay again but I would go for a larger room next time, purely my preference. For me, rooms are never perfection as we all have different expectations, but the key element in a hotel is the staff. The staff here are an absolute credit and make you feel very welcome. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Mohammad from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Kind staff ,cleanliness, near to shopping center.
The staff was very polite ,the place was very clean , the staff prepare a cake to us for our anniversary.
Me and my family enjoy our stay there.
Reviewed February 29, 2016

CHUNG from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Great value for great location
Great value for a 5 star hotel at a great location
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Zin from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Good Location
Easy accessibility to all the shopping malls on the orchard and about 5 mins walk away from nearest MRT station.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

Rukemah from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Signature Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
water licking in living rm when it rain.
cleanlines
Signature club rm was great love it except water licking in living rm if raining. Breakfast menu seems thesame everyday
Reviewed February 28, 2016

ANAND from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Queen Or Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
A pleasant stay
Location
It was alright but not exceptional
Reviewed February 26, 2016


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: