Very good 7.8
Based on 4173 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4173 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

michael from Australia
Business traveler
Signature Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Lukewarm hotwater in shower.
Location location location
Another great stay. Sadly the hotwater was not hot at all. The 6 pillows i had on the bed were all the same. Too soft. Aside from the checkin staff chiding another staff member for incorrect paperwork and delaying my checkin it was another great stay.
Reviewed October 01, 2015

Ervin from United States
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Great Hotel
Location, food, Friendly staff
Excellent as always. Great hotel, close to everything you need.
Reviewed September 29, 2015

SHEAU from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier King or Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Price not guarantee!!!
No
Is business trip for me to booking this hotel, But when I booking the rate to me is RM 1,138.73, Today I received my credit card statement, bill is RM 1,408.41. How come can received the confirmation and rate and actual bill are difference?
Reviewed September 26, 2015

Masakazu from Japan
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Nice location and comfortable room
Great view from the room window, convenient place for shopping and entertainment, comfortable bed, to name a few...
I've got an upgrade to well-furnished Club room with fantastic view from the window which was an extra plus to my stay at the hotel. The check-in service was not perfect due to not telling me the right elevator to take for my room.
Reviewed September 24, 2015

Rukemah from Indonesia
Couple
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
breakfast menu thesame all the time .
front desk nice but system so slow
I stayed many times but everytime everyday breakfast are same old same old. My pillow was too flat and too soft uncomfortable to sleep on. Room well organize n clean.
Reviewed September 22, 2015

ivy from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
good location and comfy stay
location, wide breakfast spread, big room
I loved the stay at Orchard Hotel, you could easily walk to Orchard road and there are many restaurants around. Although it was only a one night stay for catching flight back next day, the beds were comfortable and big for a good night's rest. It is at the far end of orchard road so if you are walking to 313 somerset or ION there is still a slight distance by foot.
Reviewed September 21, 2015

Weng from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in September 2015
Hotel stay is good but not so for the food
locations, staff and upgraded room (standard room is below par)
I was surprised by the standard room condition. It feels like 4 star. Only upon check in and ask for a room upgrade which I got newly renovated rooms in the new wing then i feel it is 5 star. Hotel breakfast was below par and definitely choices are limited and not a 5 star hotel in my opinion.
Reviewed September 19, 2015

Paul from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2015
Good enough
Location, room size
Excellent
Reviewed September 10, 2015

Thawda from Myanmar
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Great hotel with the most convenient location
(1) location (2) service (3) cleanliness
Great experience
Reviewed September 08, 2015

Loc from Vietnam
Couple
Premier
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Orchard Hotel Singapore
Location
We had a terrible experience staying at this hotel. Me and my boyfriend were supposed to have a relaxing time, instead our trip was completely ruined mostly thanks to bad customer service of the hotel. The first day upon our arrival we were locked outside for almost 1 hour while I was terribly sick, all because the door lock was "out of battery". How in the World can you call yourself a 5-star hotel and let your lock got "out of battery". And the room was on the club level. Unacceptable. On the 2nd day, I admit we were a little late for breakfast but I have stayed at plenty of 5-star hotels and all of them serve their guests as long as they are still eating, except of the Orchard Hotel. 15 minutes before closing, one staff came over our table and said in a realiy bad manner: "closing in 15 minutes". I don't care if you are closing or whatever, at least if you call yourself a 5-star hotel, there is a certain level of standards regarding staff's manners that have to be met, and both my boyfriend and I feel like we were not welcomed the way we were supposed to be. In-room dining service was a bad experience as well. We ordered some dishes and they promised 45 minutes max delivery time. We ended up waiting for 1 and a half hour so we fell asleep. When they called I told them please come back in an hour as my boyfriend was sleeping very well, and the lady said: no cant do. I got really mad and told her to just put it on our tab and throw the food away, to which she actually agreed. We really dont care about the money, money does not matter, it's the principal that matters. 5-star hotels are expected to have way better customer service, not some crappy manners we got during our stay. This hotel is very overrated imo, I will not recommend it to any of my partners. Management, you need to do a better job training your staff as you just lost 2 potential loyal customers.
Reviewed September 07, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: