Very good 7.8
Based on 4169 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Ying from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed one night in July 2015
Business Trip 1 night stay
Location, Location and Location
I booked a smart business package premier room. I check-in the hotel at around 3:30pm but the front desk ask me to wait for another 1 hour to let them clean up the room. As a 5-star rated hotel, they have no intention to upgrade or find a similar room for me and ask me to come back after 1 hour, see whether the room is ready or not. After 45 mins, the room still not ready and one of the helpful staff upgraded me to a club room. There was a big problem with the room toilet - no hot water to shower!! I won't come back to this hotel again.
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bertha from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in June 2015
The hotel not realy good for family vacation
Location location location
Not on my expectation the hotel just so so
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Bobby from Indonesia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Short Vacation
Location, Nice Room, Breakfast
We enjoy family time staying in Orchard Hotel...We'll be back
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

juniety from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in June 2015
Location,big hotel and good staff
Close to bus stop,location and good staff upon check in n check out
Big surprised when my birthday,birthday cake in my room..location very good close to bus stop,helpful staf..thanks
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Larry from New Zealand
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Singapore Business Trip
THe hotel is centrally located and good if you like Orchard Road.
Reviewed July 05, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jason from Canada
Business traveler
Premier Club
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
not bad, but not 5 star.
Value, location, and location.
Good value given location. Bathroom was very small and shower pointed to flood the bathroom. Not much thought on that. Besides that it was a nice room and lounge staff very good.
Reviewed July 04, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from Singapore
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Very good 4 star
Clean, convenient, good location
3 night stay went swimmingly well. No fuss check-in and unlike other Singapore hotels they were okay with my late checkout request. Room was clean and everything worked. Location on the early part of Orchard Road is very good for shoppers and those needing to be downtown. Staff are polite and efficient without being in your face. Many rooms are refurbished to keep up with the times but overall its more a very good 4 star rather than a 5 star hotel. Recent price competitiveness makes this a compelling option.
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

John from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Great hotel
Value for money, location, and friendly staff
We were upgraded to the Premier suite upon check-in. The room was always cleaned when we come back from visiting places of interest.
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Shu from Taiwan
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 8 nights in June 2015
Food is good.
Swinning pool is good. Food is good, too.
Acceptable
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tze from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in January 2015
5 star hotel, friendly staff, comfortable hotel
Clean, friendly staff, comfortable hotel, delicious food
Good location, nice environment , friendly staff and comfortable room as well
Reviewed July 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: