Very good 7.8
Based on 4168 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4168 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Graham from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good place a home away from home
Location...room standard...food options
I really liked it...it felt like a home away from home ...no hassle great staff who went out of their way to help when required...the hotel is situated in a great spot ...and when the renovations are completed on the adjoining building /shopping complex ..this hotel will be hard to beat when staying in orchard..or Singapore in General...thanks orchard hotel..:)
Reviewed October 28, 2014

YVONNE from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
VERY ENJOYBLE
CLEAN AND COMFORTABLE
VERY EASY TO ACCESS TO THE TOWN
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Sheikh from Malaysia
Family with young children
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
good hotel located at orchard road
location yang bagus
Good service from the front desk officer
Reviewed October 28, 2014

Dawson from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2014
Convenient
Easy to get local food,public transport and the shopping mall.
Although this hotel is a bit old. But, it still well kept for all the room. The room is a bit small. But, for a couple, is still acceptable. The most important is the room is very clean and the staff is very friendly. Is very near to the shopping mall. Is within the walking distance.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Dwi from Indonesia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Avarage rate
Location
Deluxe room is avarage , staff is So freindly and helpfull
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Larissa from Turkey
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Fake 5 start hotel
location, breakfast, short stay
There were no hot water in our room. At the checking-in, the card for the elevator did not operate, we had quite an adventure with it. There were no porter, so, we had to carry our luggage by ourselves. I observed that there were not enough stuff neither for the entrance, reception nor for the security, so, in general the service is very low and does not correspond to the 5 star hotel level, not even 4 star. I had an impression that the stuff was exhausted. The dusty room was as a confirmation of a general picture. The hotel is old and neglected. I do not recommend such a fake "5 star" hotel. There are so many options in Singapore.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Sugeng from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
location is good ... affordable
the location is on the orchard road, although a bit to quite end. The room is ok with antique chinese decoration, but we were not too keen with the red room. Price is also good compared to others
Overall it was satisfactory.
Reviewed October 26, 2014

Zac from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in September 2014
Inconvenient at orchard rd
Swimming pool was amazing. Cozy environment. For location, value for money
It was average. We were expecting smth more up to standard for a hotel at orchard rd.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Keng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Everything was good and nice to stay in this hotel
Comfortable, easy access to everywhere and clean.
All I want to say is satisfy and enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed October 25, 2014

Suet from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Good location but hotel need refurbish
Location, pool and bathroom
We stayed in Orchard Hotel for 3 nights as it was near to my meeting place. We were excited when they told us that they have upgraded our room during check in. However when we entered the room, I didn't like the room design as it was only half carpeted whereas the original room we booked is fully carpeted. The room was not cleaned properly as there were biscuit crumbs and hairs on the carpet. The so called 'king size' bed was just 2 single beds joined together and it felt uneven. To make the matter worse, a cleaner came into our room without knocking the door or ringing the bell. According to him he just wanted to refill the supply into the mini bar and said there was no one in the room just now. Obviously there is some communication break down as we have moved into the room for a good 15-20 minutes. Other than that the room is spacious but a bit worn out. The cupboard doesn't close tightly which resulted in faint light. On the plus side, the hotel provide good bathroom with good water pressure. The pool is very modern and relaxing too. The location is wonderful as it is nearby a spanish restaurant which serve really good food. It is just a walk away from Orchard road too. Overall the hotel needs to refurbish their room and upgrade the staff performance.
Reviewed October 24, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: