Very good 7.8
Based on 4174 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4173 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Soh from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
OKAY
Convenience , nice location and friendly staff
Reviewed July 16, 2014

Kugendran from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in June 2014
Good location at the end of orchard, nice rooms
Location, Pool & Staff
Excellent staff service especially Miss Yuki. Professional and courteous. Pool area under reno but still useable.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Robert from Australia
Couples
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
First time but probably the last time
Location
We stayed at the Orchard Hotel for one night, arriving late afternoon. The room was adequate but had a cracked bath and some empty amenities boxes. Remote control played up. Reasonably clean. Breakfast was limited and poorly presented for a 5 star hotel. Staff were not aware of the promotion offered and were indifferent to the issue on checking in. The hotel is close to Orchard Road so if you are planning on shopping the location is good. Probably the least pleasant hotel experience in Singapore in 20+ visits over the past 6 years. Very disappointed.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

hafizul from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Ok
Ok
Ok good
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Jen from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Friendly Staffs
Friendly Staff, very clean room and quiet envoriment
The front desk lady (Ms Joanna) is super friendly and helpful. The room is clean, cosy and quiet.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Deanna from Australia
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Central, Clean, Good Value
Close to all the best shopping
I stayed here for a night on my way back from another trip, great base for a quick shopping stay
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Linnet from Singapore
Couples
Premier
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Disappointed. Do NOT purchase staycation package.
1. Fast concierge check in and out. 2. Clean room 3. Good location
Disappointed. I paid more and booked the weekend staycation premier room thinking that they would try their best to give us late check out which they mentioned on the description. I was not given anything close to that. Large double bed was not given either. If the hotel is not going to try their best for customers who pay for the staycation package then I suggest that they remove sales of the weekend staycation package. I could have saved me $100 by booking the usual discounted room rate because that was all I got - none of the extras mentioned in staycation package. Fine that we had to ask for our free wine, but excuse me, 1 glass for 2 pax? No common sense... Breakfast was okay. Spread was good but taste was not satisfying. Room was tiny. Down pillows are not of my preference as they do not support the neck. Taste of in room wine that came with package was just average. Only up side of our stay was one of the lady service staff in the restaurant who joked along with us while we were having our breakfast. In summary, totally not worth buying staycation package. And nope, it is definitely NOT 5*.
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Eric from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in July 2014
Nice stay
Clean, Reasonably priced
Pleasant stay
Reviewed July 13, 2014

Abdulla from Maldives
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
bad, i have to watch world cup S$20 every nite
nothing at all
good for business like shopping, I had a very bad experience in the hotel ,everything is money in that hotel even for watching world cup S$20 per nite, very bad
Reviewed July 10, 2014

Leong from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
enjoyable.
lunch buffet, clean room and well furnished facilities.
without turn on aircon, hotel room still cold.
Reviewed July 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: