Very good 7.8
Based on 4169 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Eddy from Indonesia
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Not good
Location only
No more nights anymore. Very dusty room. Customer Service without smiling.
Reviewed July 07, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Singapore
Group
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great
Great
Great
Reviewed July 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ken from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in August 2013
Good location
Convenient, in orchard, spacious rooms
Rooms are abit old, but generally ok
Reviewed July 05, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Abdulaziz from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
If you have kids, Singapore have lots to see for a
Location, cleanliness and friendly staff
I like the hotel because of it location, it is not in the hart of orchard road, but very near the road, it is surrounded with lots of restaurant Rooms is quite small but good for the night , if you have kids you can take the club suite with connected room , it will be a good size
Reviewed July 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Johannes from Austria
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Very nice and friendly staff which is very helpful
Close to shopping, late check out at 6pm and good breakfast
Very nice hotel. Always taxis available and staff helpful to explain you where to go! Will come back for sure!
Reviewed July 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Christine from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
perfect
location location location
Very good
Reviewed July 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Matthew from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
It was an awesome trip with few blunders...
The bed, suite and 2 staff (Ian Soh and Kimberly)
First of all, I would say this hotel is very comfortable after its refurbishment. I first booked a premier suite for my honeymoon but later found out it was just okay.. I was expecting some surprises by the hotel since I indicated that it was my anniversary. However, it wasnt noticed. So I ended up having to upgrade to a better room, the signature suite. Ian Soh, one of the staff there was very attentive and friendly. He showed me some rooms before recommending me the appropriate upgrade. The signature suite was one of the nicest room available in the hotel. I was placed on the highest floor (18th floor) with superb view. One thing bad is that you'll have to walk to claymore wing to have all your cocktails and breakfasts. I'm not sure why, but isn't the signature wing supposed to be more exclusive? With regards to the front desk service, it was one of the worst i've ever experience. I called to request for a slightly late checkout but no one answered the phone, even after 4 attempts. Also, when I went to the front desk just to request how I could use the meeting room to print my flight ticket, the staff told me off rudely that shes not done with the previous customer and told me to queue. She was free at the time of request and all I wanted to know if someone could assist me but i got this treatment. I hope the hotel can do something about this. Overall, the hotel is a superb stay if you book the signature suite!
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

George from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Perfectly located in the heart of the city
Comfort, location, convenience
Excellent, comfortable, relaxing
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

George from United Kingdom
Family with young children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Convenient location and luxury accommodation
Comfort, location, convenience
A pleasant stay without problems. Conveniently located amongst shopping malls and restaurants and easy to get a taxi.
Reviewed June 30, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Siew from Malaysia
Family with older children
Stayed one night in June 2014
Very nice and affordable 5 star hotel
Great location to major attraction, 5 star hotel, friendly staff
It is superb to stay here, the staff are very friendly, great location with easy access to major shopping center and public transport.
Reviewed June 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: