Very good 7.8
Based on 4169 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Cherry from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed one night in July 2013
Not Bad
Clean, Tidy, good for business trip
A bit far away from railway station.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

Edwin from Philippines
Family with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
astonishing!
location, location, location!
good and comfy. I wish I could stay longer. On my next visit to Singapore, definitely, I'll look for another chance to stay here.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Cecilia from Philippines
Business traveler
Premier
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Friendly staff
friendly staff, good ambience, centrally located
Our guest came from overseas and need to stay here for 5 days. There were 3 of them so I have to book 3 rooms. Good thing about this hotel is that even I booked the hotel very late on the day before their arrival, the hotel still manage to reserved me 3 rooms all in the same level. I came earlier on the day of our guest arrival to ensure their fast and swift check in. It was indeed a very good service from the staff on the front desk. Our guest also commended all the staff for being very polite.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

YUJI from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
very well
clean, near by shoppomg mall
Reviewed May 14, 2014

shaik from India
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014
expensive but located in a good area
location, pool,gym
the stay was ok, the food was too expensive and the speed breaker is too bumpy and too many to reach the hotel gate. they must remove it . and morning time taxi service is too bad.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

Graham from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Premier
Stayed 12 nights in April 2014
Pleasantly positioned at the top of the Orchard
Friendly staff, good selection of dining options, good location
Friendly, attentative staff, good selection of dining options, good location for nightlife, shopping and dining. Regularly stay here when in Singapore. Looking forward to see the final modifications/upgrade to the shopping centre area behind hotel that is under reconstruction until September 2014. Bring back the sauna and finish off the areas around swimming pool please. Only fault is the swimming pool surrounding area is walled off to the building site, so is a little noisy and workmen regularly use the door access behind pool.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Yeo from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed one night in May 2014
Comfortable and peaceful place for retreat
Neat , classy and clean
I enjoy staying at orchard hotel, had a Great stay and great shopping location.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

CHARLES from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
Very good.
Location, Price, staff.
Perfect except for one thing. No dressing table mirrow, essential for ladies.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

PATRICIA from Philippines
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
it was worth the cost, except for the package tour
good location for shopping, clean rooms, accommodating staff
It was at all worry-free; however, the tour agents at the lobby offer package tours at skyrocketing prices. Perhaps the hotel management can oversee this.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

John from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Great shopping and nightlife location..
Location, great room and friendly staff
Stayed here many times and is still my fav for location, Singapore is expensive for accommodation but I got this down using agoda points, to have internet in your room is not worth the expense but they're happy to have everyone sitting in the foyer using the free internet, which to me is the hotels only downfall. Over all a great place to stay and I will return..
Reviewed May 10, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: