Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4270 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4270 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Dennis from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Comfortable and quiet
Location, Access to expressways and entertainment areas
Business trip - quite and comfortabe room - hotel layout is very convoluted but easy to find room. location to tanglin and Orchard shopping and entrtainment is ideal.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Mingni from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Great location, big room, friendly staff
Great location, big room, friendly staff
Reviewed September 21, 2013

Ian from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Reasonable price in a high priced neighborhood
Location, price and shopping
Very friendly staff and without incident. However very expensive room service and drinks but expected in Singapore.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Witold from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Convenient and comfortable
Location, Modesto's restaurant and the large bed
Everything was fine, except for two aspects, viz a number of baby cockroaches running around the rooms at night and inconsistent wifi. The baby cockroaches are not a major issue, but the inconsistent wifi is irritating and disruptive to work. The room was large, the bed huge, the views excellent, the food in the hotel superb and its location at the top of Orchard Road excellent. The bathroom was a touch small and cramped. The staff were as helpful as they could be and my stay was good
Reviewed September 20, 2013

John from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Premier With Breakfast
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
very expensive for what you get
check in, internet and comfortable bed
just about catered for my needs for a 2 night stay
Reviewed September 20, 2013

nila from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Very nice hotel, good location
clean room, nice staff, good location
Very nice hotel with good location. You can just walk to go to orchard road. Clean and large room. Nice staff and very helpful.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

ChenSiang from Taiwan
Business travelers
Family
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Nice and Comfort
Location, Room and Food
Superb reception services, they are willing to assist us to find a good dining places, Ms Diana Chen (the receptionist) even let us to stay at the same family room without any additional charges even though we were supposed to change to a smaller room on the last night as I booked a twin bed room for the last day.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

John from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Late check in early checkout.
Comfortable, convenient.
No problems and staff are courteous and friendly. Some years since I last stayed there but would stay again.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Mingni from Singapore
Couples
Premier With Breakfast
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Pleasant stay, large room, good location
Pleasant stay, large room, good location
They upgraded our room to a club suite, as the hotel was operating on a full house that day and we got our room only at 6pm plus. The room was nice, with a very large bathroom. Hotel is located about 5mins walk away from the main Orchard Road, very convenient.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

MICHELLE from Australia
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
The best thing was the balcony
Balcony and location
I initially booked into the Superior rooms which was dark, dusty and old. It was also located way at the back of the hotel which was like walking through a maze to get to. I asked to be upgraded to their deluxe room (at a cost) which was much better quality. The deluxe rooms are refurbished and has a balcony.
Reviewed September 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: