Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4268 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4268 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Michelle from Canada
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
comfortable stay with a spacious room
Location, comfort and size of room
room is of great size, with 2 double beds. Great for families of 4. The location is on the edge of the strip of malls. Easily 5 minutes walk to the Ion. Loads of places to eat all around.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Himawan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed one night in October 2012
Cheap, location
Loncat ion, cheap and nice restaurant
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Meli from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
sound from the disco next buildg was annoying
location, staff
Last stay was not good. We were annoyed by the sound of discotheque from next building, we were moved to premiere room, which quite nice of the spacious room, but did not smell good
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Jonathan from Canada
Solo traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
newly renovated room was very good
Room, cleaning staff excellent, location
When I checked in, they wanted me to pay an extra $20 for breakfast and a newly renovated room. I declined and got the new room "free" anyways. The room was clearly new and clean; the shower outstanding with plenty of water pressure. Wi-fi worked well. My last stay had been in an older room that clearly needed more than cleaning, so bravo for doing renovations.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Joseph from Australia
Family with young children
Premier With Breakfast
Stayed 6 nights in March 2013
Good service from all the staff
Location
This Hotel is badly in need of renovation and indeed that's what they are doing,unfortunately it was during our stay. We initially booked a premier room but it was way too small for us. They moved us into a bigger family room, no arguments, which was fine until the morning, when the jackhammers started.!! Once again we asked to move and they found us a family suite on a lower floor, so problem solved. Have to say the staff are very helpful and generally everything is done with a smile. I would probably stay here again as the location is perfect for my business and all the shops and supermarket are close by. Breakfast selection could be improved.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

hernowo from Japan
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
I like the hotel environment,
The location, the price, the room
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Naporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Good location, clean and new room
location
Location is near shopping center, the staff service were very good.The room is very clean and new.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Iwan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Location, clean rooms
right at the city, foods nearby
The location of this hotel is right at the heart of the bustling Orchard Road, so malls are everywhere, and hence the convenience of finding food, supermarkets everywhere. The rooms are abit old however, but still clean nonetheless. Overall a great hotel.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Iwan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Great Location, clean rooms
right at the city, foods nearby
The location of this hotel is right at the heart of the bustling Orchard Road, so malls are everywhere, and hence the convenience of finding food, supermarkets everywhere. The rooms are abit old however, but still clean nonetheless. Overall a great hotel.
Reviewed March 09, 2013

Franco from Singapore
Solo traveler
Premier With Breakfast
Stayed one night in March 2013
Great Location
Good Stay
This hotel is really value for money comparing the prices of all the other nearby hotels. The location is fantastic given it is at the start of Orchard Road and still outside the ERP gantry, For shoppping, there are many malls nearby with Forum Galleria right opposite it. Just another 7 mins walk down is ION Orchard one of the newest and most outstanding mall in the entire Orchard Road stretch. Orchard MRT is right at the basement of the mall and it can take you to all parts of Singapore from there. Food wise there are plenty to choose from at the hotel itself. For Japanese there is Akashi restuarant which is right at the side of the hotel. On the ground level there is also Modesto which is an Italian restuarant. Room is spacious but some parts of it needs a renovation. Service staff is good and helpful. Highly recommend to those looking for shopping and more shopping.
Reviewed March 09, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: