Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4263 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4263 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

wong from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
lovely hotel and service with a smile
clean room..
i book a normal room but up grade to p.room. clean room
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Magry from Indonesia
Family with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great location..nice facilies but small rooms
large and nice swimming pool
Great location...nice and large swimming pool the kids love it. .good facilities as well but small rooms and poor breakfast choiced of room service
Reviewed December 28, 2012

gemma from Singapore
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
Great location. Clean. Neat.
Ambiance
The hotel is lovly and nice but during my check n time, i experienced the troublesome of charging me again of $360 just because they didnt receive my booking confirmation in your side. Until now, the bank have not credited to my account te said amount. The only problem is the staff. They should explain it well what had happened and whats the best thing to do and not to swie imediately my debit card as a temporary charge.
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Adrian from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel but had to endure smell of turpentine
Good location, within walking distance to shopping area.
the hotel at the junction of tanglin & orchard is not right in the centre of the shopping belt but within walking distance to the complexes & mrt station. the place was a little crowded but only to be expected as it was the holiday season. the problem was that the hotel was carrying out some renovations on level 8 and though we stayed on level 13, we still could smell turpentine in the rooms. the staff were generally courteous & helpful otherwise i would have more problem driving in & out of the parking area. they had some problems with their systems at the car park which could not read my autopass issued by lta & moreover the intercom on the way in from cuscaden road did not seem to work, had to get out of car to speak with someone using the one on the opposite side.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

shau from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great location but small rooms
located along orchard road
hotel is ok. but, the toilet needed to be renovated.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

pascal from France
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2012
nice hotel
location
a bit disappointed as the room was old bathroom as well, my previous stay was much more better, in fact depends of the person at the reception to obtain a nice room. maybe more lucky next time.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Ha from Vietnam
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great location
Great location
Ideal location for sighseeing Singapore, visiting people, shopping...
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Justin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great room with everything you need
Plenty of amenities for travelers with children
I've always stayed in the family room of the hotel whenever I visit Singapore with my family. Their hotel room is spacious and offers plenty of amenities such as iron and ironing board and shower products that are convenient for travelers with children. The bathrooms are spacious and in tip-top order. Room service is prompt and useful, I needed extra towels and they're able to deliver in literally under 2 minutes.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Boon from Malaysia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Good location is about all you can expect
free wifi in room
easy accessibility for those driving into Singapore, provides free parking facility. Currently hotel is undergoing some minor renovation. stayed on 13th floor and the lacquer smell was strong along the corridor and even inside the room. Front desk service needs improvement. Seems under staff most of the time, however staff were friendly.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

GOH from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Very nice and very convinient hotel
Very friendly staff and nice room
The hotel is located right at the centre of shopping area of orchard road.
Reviewed December 26, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: