Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4268 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4268 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Philip from Australia
Solo traveler
Club With Club Benefits
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Nice and pleasant
Location, view, service
i enjoyed my stay, but the hotel does need some new updating, i found lots of little sugar ants creeping into my room. The room was a good size, the staff were nice and helpful, they did try to help and explain about any questions i had,, and they were pleasant to talk to. So i guess really the hotel rooms need updating, to something fresh, but its a classic old building with character, so dont loose that,, i did enjoy my stay, the club upstairs could have a bit more variety of food, and fresh juices if possible,, thanks for a pleasant and nice stay
Reviewed November 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from Denmark
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
only location is good at this Hotel
Location, bed, Location
The only good thing about this Hotel is the location on Orchard road. ( Bed is OK ) the rest is not up to an okay standard. Rooms old, breakfast is really low low standard so do NOT add that to your reservation. The staff will try to sell you this as an extra if you book without but when u go there there and very few tables and the food is really bad.
Reviewed November 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lee from Malaysia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014
cleanliness not up to par
great location, walking distance to shopping malls, friendly & helpful staff, reasonable price within the area
In overall, it was a good stay, the room was quite spacious. Easy access to taxi, walking distance to restaurants & major shopping malls. Staffs were friendly & helpful. Just thought that they could improve on the cleanliness, as our room was not as clean as I expected it to be, the carpet is a bit dusty. Toilet was OK though. It was kind of noisy at night, due to the club downstairs, and our room is facing the main road, so every now & then, we hear ambulance or bus passing by. I will come back again, if the price is cheaper than other hotels nearby.
Reviewed November 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Sofia from Indonesia
Couple
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Very nice hotel
Location, friendly staff, spacious and comfy room
My stay was very pleasant. The staff was friendly. They upgraded our room. Very spacious and big for singapore's hotel standard. The bed was comfortable. The breakfast was okay, though. Could have done more in that area.
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

sakon from Thailand
Couple
Superior
Stayed one night in June 2013
Good location
Location is great, just 5 mins walk to Takashimaya shopping. Room was a bit small but good enough for 2 people. Interior gives old feeling but overall is fine.
The stay was great especially the location. I would definitely come back again
Reviewed November 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Andrew from Indonesia
Family with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in November 2014
nice and affordable
strategic location, affordable price, spacious room
location is around 10 mins walk from mrt station, room is quite spacious, swimming pool is clean, and lastly, staff is also helpful.
Reviewed November 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Siva from Australia
Business traveler
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
Location, comfortable Room
Location, comfortable, Clean Room
Reviewed November 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

marigold from Philippines
Group
Family
Stayed one night in March 2013
Accessible
location, small room, oldstyle
Reviewed November 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joseph from Singapore
Family with young children
Family
Stayed one night in October 2014
Wonderful & helpful staff
Location Location Location
Reviewed November 01, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

PRISCILLA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
wonderful executive trip
location, services, friendliness
It was wonderful. They breakfast is good, the services is good. Friendly staffs & willing to assist! Grateful that they allowed us to check out late due to our business meeting ends late; without charges!
Reviewed October 31, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: