Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4268 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4268 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Maeve from Malaysia
Business travelers
Club With Club Benefits
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Thumbs up
location, service and food
All I want to say is satisfy and enjoyed the stay.
Reviewed October 29, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Todd from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Best Deal on Orchard Road
Location is fantastic. Hotel facilities are very nice. Easy access to shopping, food & local transportation
This is an older hotel, but has been maintained nicely. It was originally a 5 star hotel, but given its age, is now more likely a 4 star equivalent. The location is very good and at ~$150 USD/night, its one of the best values on Orchard Road. Staff are excellent. Lobby and facilities are well maintained. Rooms are very comfortable, but could use a modern remodel to bring the hotel back to a 5 star standard.
Reviewed October 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

abby from Malaysia
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good locAtion
Location, clean, convenient
Good service, great location
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kenneth from Denmark
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
OK hotel with good location
location, staff, bed
It is an quit old hotel but with a great location ay the end of the main shopping road in Singapore. It need an upgrade soon but ok value for your money. Friendly staff. Food (Breakfast) is really poor and can not be recommended.
Reviewed October 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Amenoor from Australia
Families with young children
Family
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Hospitable and friendly staff. Very good service.
Excellent service. Accommodative. One of the best tourist locations. Helpful staff. Nice view. Very comfortable.
Since my arrival in Singapore, this was my third hotel and by far the best of all. In terms of service quality, staff friendliness, room quality and location - this hotel ranked very highly in my opinion. One small thing although very small, in my opinion could have been done better. Since I first booked the room through Agoda at a very good price and after moving in we tried to extend our stay for four more days, the rate was overwhelming. Hence, I had a request to throw in breakfast within that higher price which was right away rejected. I believe the hotel management could afford to include the breakfast when there wad a child with the guests. Also, my wife had to face an embarassing situation while some drunken folks threw insulting words at her. I think behaviour of guests could also be controlled better at public places. Other than that everything was good.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Beat from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Good location, efficent and helpful staff
Very good location, MTR Orchard in walking distance (500 meters),
The staff was very efficent during check-in / check-out - just what I expect from a business hotel. Very nice swimming-pool deck. Breakfast room whithout windows was not what I like.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Albert from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
This is Home in Singapore
Location. Staff, Staff
The staff always make me feel at home here. It is an Ideal location for shopping, Banking, Medical and business. But it is the staff the keep me coming back. A real pity the Salon 916 has moved out. I was the best for a relaxing afternoon.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Dwi from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Great location to stay, close to shops
Great location, affordable price, comfortable room
Really satisfying, they let me upgrade my room into bigger room for free because i travel with my 2 children. Really friendly staff
Reviewed October 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in October 2014
Excellent stay and value for money!
Location, value for money and Staff performance
Reviewed October 20, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Vincent from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2014
Better, But...
Location, that's about it.
Pleasantly surprised by the Front Office staff, who were very nice and obliging - something that I've rarely experienced in several years and numerous visits to this hotel. They seemed new, at least, I'd never met them before; hopefully, they will continue being nice and obliging. The hotel still needs to upgrade its facilities beyond giving little facelifts to the rooms. Bathrooms are dated and in need of refurbishment. Toiletries are minimal and not very reassuring. Breakfast was really poor.
Reviewed October 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: