Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4263 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4263 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Malinda from New Zealand
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Great family stay
Location, staff and size of room
We had a great stay. Immediately upgraded to a family room on arrival by friendly, professional reception staff. This hotel was clean and quiet and suited our needs being a large room, especially by Singapore standards with a big bathroom as well. It was very quiet as well. Breakfast was very good and service by all staff was very friendly and competent. It is an older hotel and maybe not as glitzy as some but suited us well with a great location. Would definitely recommend for families looking for value for money and location. I would definitely use again. Pool was great and so was the gym. Thank you for a great stay. :-)
Reviewed September 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

imelda from Philippines
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
superb value for money!
location, big room, courteous staff
my 2nd time to stay in this hotel,thanks for d free upgrade got a room w/a view smoking floor, rooms are relatively big...staff are courteous hassle free check in/out with travellers with issue on walking going to MRT then this is not for you..but 7mins walk no problem near ION..easy to get a taxi..over all we enjoyed our stay
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

fiana from Indonesia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Best value hotel at orchard road
location, price, room size
very nice at very strategic location in singapore. room size is big compare to the price. room is clean, public transport is not far, food nearby hotel is easy to find
Reviewed September 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Budy from Indonesia
Couples
Superior
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
Worse experience compared to previous stay
Location, check-in and check-out efficience, room size
The first of two nights there was not pleasant as the room allocated to us was in a rather poor condition, things are either stuck or falling apart. The second night we were given a replacement room and it was a much better room. The room size is quite good, not as good as room allocated to us during previous stays, yes their room size varies even on same room type. The hotel is quite serene and comfortable overall.
Reviewed September 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kim from Malaysia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Comfortable business hotel
location, nice room and clean environment
A nice experience, good foods and good location. However, staff at the front desk is not friendly and helpful. Need to wait as they seems like always busy.....
Reviewed September 06, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Adrian from Singapore
Families with older children
Superior
Stayed one night in December 2013
Value for money
Comfortable. Cosy. Convenient.
Comfortable stay. In the heart of Orchard Road but yet still not so busy. Convenient.
Reviewed September 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Shinji from Japan
Business travelers
Superior
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
it's high cost-performance
there's balcony although it's cheap.
it's pretty nice
Reviewed September 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

See from Singapore
Couples
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
Good & Spacious room experience
1) spacious room 2) comfortable bed 3) spacious rest room
It exceeded my expectations. The room is really big that couple could play catchy in the room. Very big rest room that it is as big as a room. It is well - designed. The bed is very comfortable. I enjoyed my stay with my boyfriend.
Reviewed September 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

muhamad from Malaysia
Families with young children
Superior
Stayed one night in September 2014
not all staff a friendly
breakfast. pool
Some staff are rude Room cleaning need to be improve Water supply for bath tub not so clean Food are very good
Reviewed September 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Arlan from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014
mr
clean bright serenity
fair
Reviewed September 03, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: