Book Now: Orchid Garden Hotel Patong

Very good
From 73 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 92% of guests

Reviews of Orchid Garden Hotel Patong Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (73)Booking.com Reviews (78)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness8.3
Facilities7.3
Location7.9
Room comfort and quality8.2
Service8.2
Value for money7.8
All languages
All guests (73)
All room types
Showing 59 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
OLIVIER from Switzerland
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016

Perfekt little nest in Patong”

As I'm traveling a year around the world, prices and quality are very important. This place was recommended by a friend of mine and I really liked my stay so much that I extended my reservation. The place 15 minutes walk from the city center, bed and room are clean and very comfortable, sleep quality was excellent, the place is quiet and the personnel offers all services you can wish, like taxi, motorbike rent, informations, tours etc.

Reviewed September 24, 2016
7.6
Very good
robert from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016

Great staff”

The girls at the front desk were great.

Reviewed February 19, 2016
7.2
Very good
Sirithip from Thailand
Couple
Superior Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

Perfect location, awful stuff”

The location of this hotel is perfect. It is located in the quiet cornor of Patong beach but easy access to Bangla walking street and Patong beach, and there're many restaurants, massage places near by. I was happy with everything about this hotel untill i encountered an emergency situation that I had to go to the hospital right away in the early morning and the stuff didn't try to help at all, this really made me upset. So if u feel very sick late at night or early in the morning, prepare to carry yourselves to walk to the main street and catch the taxi/tuk tuk on your own, because the stuff here, they don't care. (Basically, They dont feel the emergency of health threaten of their customers).

Reviewed February 13, 2016
8.3
Excellent
Katherine from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016

Phuket”

The rooms were large and clean
Reviewed January 17, 2016
7.7
Very good
adam from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Good hotel”

Friendly staff, nice hotel, good stay
Reviewed January 02, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
Raphael from Belgium
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

Very good place”

Friendly staff, cleanliness, pool

Perfect good value for money.

Reviewed June 30, 2015
6.3
Good
hong from China
Group
Superior Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015

facilities are too old”

well location; old facilities; noisy air condition

the location is good, near the Patong beach. But the facilities are too old and the view outside the balcony is very bad from our room. Very bad and smelly.

Reviewed June 12, 2015
5.0
James from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

overpriced”

location, convenience

2 nights.

Reviewed November 17, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Vincenzio from Australia
Couple
Superior Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

NIce little hotel”

Staff, pool, room

A great little hotel located at end of culdersac. Central to all. Great pool area with shade. Good value menu. Unfortunately there is a boom boom night club up the road that goes till 6 in the morning BUT no matter where you are you cannot escape this selfish action.

Reviewed October 02, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Vincenzio from Australia
Couple
Stayed 7 nights in September 2014

friendly”

location. pool. room

Great

Reviewed September 25, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Sean from Ireland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2014

Great Hotel in Perfect Location”

Clean, Quiet and close to everything!

When I first arrived at the hotel I was a little apprehensive, however this quickly changed as soon as I entered the hotel and was brought to my room. Large room overlooking the street and only a ten minute walk to the main nightlife. Staff were very attentive and friendly and couldn't do enough for me. I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again! Thank you :)

Reviewed August 15, 2014
7.7
Very good
LE from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013

satisfy”

location, friendly staff, value for money
Reviewed April 11, 2013
7.7
Very good
LE from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2013

satisfy”

location, friendly staff, value for money
Reviewed April 11, 2013
5.7
Gregory from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012

OK location, OK hotel”

Pool was nice

The room was large and clean, but the location wasn't great, and the shower room was a strange shape that made it a bit uncomfortable. I think that this hotel should be slightly cheaper than this, considering the quality.

Reviewed November 29, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Saiful from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012

good service and nice hotel”

value for money

we stayed for 2 nights and staff is very helpfull during our stay.within walking distance to all happening places and attraction in Phuket. Great !

Reviewed November 23, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
ABDULTIF from Kuwait
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

best hotel”

nothing

it was best hotel thanks for your recommanded and i wish to staying with my family in the next year

Reviewed October 04, 2012
8.0
Excellent
Mark from New Zealand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2012

Excellent service with a smile”

Very clean and friendly, very nice atmosphere

Found this little gem the last two nights of our stay in phuket...service and standard was excellent...bed was a little hard though...but after being in thailand for a while now i realise this is normal.

Reviewed May 14, 2012
8.7
Excellent
PAUL from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

Nice hotel with good staff, very friendly.”

Nice location in center of patong.

Very friendly staff and very nice rooms. Had an inroom safe, fast Wifi and a nice balcony. I seriously spent hours and hours sitting on my balcony watching the Patong madness. The only slight downside was the noise from a club close by. Otherwise was great, and they even have a pool which is a rather nice.. Would recommend this place without a doubt.

Reviewed April 10, 2012
7.7
Very good
wade from United States
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011

Very Nice Hide-a-way”

price, location

this hotel is right down the street from benitte house on the same soi, soi whisky and well worth the extra 50feet and few bhot. friendly staff, comfortable, quiet location with a nice little pool and sauna. i got a nice large room for a very reasonable price, with minibar, free wi-fi, and a large balcony on the 3rd floor. i was very pleased with this hotel and will definately return and stay.

Reviewed October 01, 2011
4.0
Audrey from France
Couple
Superior Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017

Tout est payant dans l'hôtel”

Il nous annonce un prix de taxi plus cher que dans les autres hôtels (nous ne l'avons pas pris) Le fer à repasser est payant ! Le petit déjeuner n'est pas à volonté ! Hors mis l'emplacement de l'hôtel qui est bien le reste est bof. La piscine est à l'ombre ! Et si vous réservé avec Agoda et que le réceptionniste n'a pas reçu son paiement attendez vous a ce qu'il vous harcèle pour appeler Agoda tous les jours.

Reviewed January 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Konate from France
Family with teens
Superior Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in January 2017

excellent sejour”

Personnel au top, excellent accueil, séjour parfait....

Reviewed January 24, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Laurie from France
Family with young children
Superior Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016

hotel patong ”

Hotel très bien placé (5 minutes de la plage et idem pour la rue principale). Le personnel est très sympa, chambre propre. Par contre, un peu cher par rapport à l'hôtel juste en face...

Reviewed March 15, 2016
6.8
Good
Stephane from France
Group
Superior Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016

Bien”

Bien place. Prix correct. Piscine petite. Personnel d'accueil pas très sympa.

Reviewed February 05, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Thomas from Germany
Solo traveler
Superior Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 16 nights in January 2019

Schönes familiäres hotel viele Gäste von verschiedenen Nationen”

Ruhige Lage mitten im Herzen von Patong und nach dazu in Strandnähe

Reviewed January 18, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Ronald from Netherlands
Couple
Superior Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 8 nights in December 2017

Klein leuk hotel. Super schoon. Aardige mensen. Komen leuke andere touristen. ”

Nadeel is dat het naast een stinkende sloot ligt. Wel aardig gecamoufleerd. Maar toch.

Reviewed January 06, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Perawich from Thailand
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016

สะอาดเป็นกันเอง”

ห้องพักสะอาด พนักงานต้อนรับดี บริเวณโรงแรมร่มรื่นเงียบสงบ แต่อยู่ซอยเดียวกับร้านขายส่งเครื่องดื่ม อาจขวางทางบ้าง โดยรวมดีเยี่ยม

Reviewed May 13, 2016
9.3
Exceptional
MA from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015

不錯,但離熱點有點遠”

員工親切,房屋十分整潔,有上房按摩服務

地點有點點遠,行去芭東熱點要行十五至三十分鐘. 房間整潔,員工有禮貌親切!

Reviewed May 24, 2015
8.0
Excellent
CHAO from China
Couple
Superior Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

帮朋友订的,据说窗外都被挡住了”

帮朋友订的,据说窗外都被挡住了

Reviewed January 23, 2019
3.3
Qinyue from China
Family with teens
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016

最好别去”

旅游?能帮你报团

真的是醉了 我们订的家庭房全款付了 到了之后告诉我们没有房间了 带我们去了另一个宾馆 并且承诺第二天中午12点来接我们(先不说耽误我们一上午行程) 第二天中午我们等了1个小时 才来接我们 而且酒店服务员态度超级超级差!回到了兰花园酒店之后 就说还是没有家庭房 给我们安排了两个房间 酒店位置还可以 离海滩也不算近 旁边有条臭水沟 特别臭 我觉得这个酒店没什么诚信!!!很生气 差评

Reviewed February 24, 2016
8.8
Excellent
xi from China
Family with teens
Superior Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016

酒店还可以,服务也好”

1.位置的话不错,走路到商场或者海滩都差不多10分钟 2.干净,设施虽然简单,但是作为一般休息也可以了 3.前台有时候老板在,老板会说点中文。其他员工也还不错。 4. 酒店周边环境一般,但是不是当街,整体来说还算安静。

Reviewed February 13, 2016
8.3
Excellent
lin from China
Couple
Superior Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 1 night in June 2015

过渡还行”

因为是过度。没什么特别 房间有点旧 不过位置不错 不远处的酒吧街 但是不会吵 到
Reviewed June 16, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
hongliang from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2015

安静,舒适,态度好”

环境,态度,卫生

很好,不错,前台老板很有人缘,去了就给我们安排好了房间,楼下游泳池也很干净,好像是活水,唯一就是……镜子直接对着床的,有顾虑的人慎重考虑,还有,我们超级搞笑,落下好几次东西,拿回来了,最后发现,却是还有游泳镜忘记了………

Reviewed May 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
zhidan from China
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015

温馨的小家”

服务,环境

非常满意

Reviewed April 21, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
XIN from China
Couple
Superior Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014

自己的私人客栈”

服务,卫生、设施

设施齐全,是一个旅行的美丽意外。退房的时候不用查房就可以直接走了。租它店内的摩托车也根本不检查。

Reviewed October 14, 2014
7.6
Very good
Zainab from Bahrain
Couple
Superior Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 4 nights in February 2017

بشكل عام الغرف نظيفه الفندق صغير لكنه مريح قريب من السوق والوصول له سهل ممتاز جدا كفندق ذو ثلاث نجوم”

الايجابيات القرب من السوق والبحر والمطاعم ومعامله الموظف مريحه ومتعاونين ويقدمون المساعده بكل وقت السلبيات لم ينظفوا الغرفه في اليوم قبل الاخير ولكن تم تغيير الفوط وجلب ماء وادوات الاستحمام من قبل الرسبشن الافطار يتاخر لحد الساعه الثامنه والنصف مما يجعلنا نفوته اكثر من مره لانه طبيعه بوكيت رحلات تبدا من الساعه السابعه

Reviewed February 24, 2017
7.7
Very good
Heikki from Finland
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012

Kaikki OK”

Kaiken tyyppisille

Hotelli oli kaikin puolin hyvä,sijainti rauhallisella paikalla mutta lähellä kaikkea tarvittavaa.Yövyin 22 yötä ja viihdyin.

Reviewed March 28, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Yevhen from Ukraine
Couple
Superior Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016

Отличное место”

Очень удобное расположение в тишине, и 5 минут до клубов и пляжа, очень рекомендуем!

Reviewed January 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Erik from Sweden
Couple
Superior Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in January 2017

Bra”

Superbra för pengarna! Rent o fint. Wifi på rummet. Lite sunkig utsikt bla över en smutsig kanal o plåtskjul men om man bortser från det är det bra. Mindre pool än på bilderna men poolen var ren o fin bra ställe att sola på!

Reviewed January 30, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Eralp
Couple
Superior Double Room with Balcony
Stayed 3 nights in July 2018

Fiyat fayda dengesi çok iyi merkeze yakın ve sessiz ortam”

Personel ilgili, motor kiralayacaksanız buradan ucuzla kiralayın

Reviewed July 20, 2018