Very good 8.0
Based on 3970 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3970 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food and dining 6.7
Sort by

Gary from Australia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
ws even better than we thought great service
clean very helpful staff and close to the MTRr rail system
We would highly recommend Orchid Hotel great swimming pool the staff went out of there way to explain how to travel around the city on the buses and MTR there is a station across the road from hotel rooms were excellent very tidy we had fabulous 4 nights stay excellent double bed very clean we are in our sixties we had just a great 4 nights
Reviewed September 10, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

YONG from Malaysia
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Good Place to stay!
The location is awsome, the room is spacious, the conditionis good
Comfortable stay, very accessible to tanjong pagar mrt station, convenient shop and eatary nearby. Very convenient to travel to cbd area.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wang from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good Location
Spacious room with 1 queen & 1 single and food are available around the hotel and MRT station
Wonderful
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed one night in March 2015
Err.. Comfort but lobby is not nice.
so far comfort room, near MRT
So far ok. Near to MRT, room is comfort but the lobby is a bit simple and small.
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

EVA from Indonesia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
ENJOY THE STREET FOOD AND CULINARIES AROUND
LOCATION, FOOD STREET AND NICE
I WAS SUGGEST TO STAY HERE BY OUR WORKING AGENT, SO THEY CAN PICK UP EASYLY ON 1 PLACE , THANK GOD THE PLACE IS NEAREST THE 7 ELEVEN MART, SO EASY ENOUGH TO LOOK FOR FOOD
Reviewed September 07, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SHIA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Not Value for Money
Location
Not value for money. The pictures shown on Agoda are totally different than the room when I checked in. I feel very disappointed and won't be stay with this hotel again. I ail not recommend this hotel as well.
Reviewed September 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SHIA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Old & Dark Room
Location
Stayed with Orchid Hotel for few nights. I felt very dark when I step in especially the toilet. The room looks very old and dark, it does not looks like what I see on Agoda. I will not stay with Orchid Hotel again when my next visit.
Reviewed September 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

SHIA from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
An Overrated Hotel
Location
It is a disappointed stay at Orchid Hotel. We booked this hotel via Agoda.com when we see the pictures of the rooms. However, when I checked in the room, it looks like a handicapped room as all switch, accessories, etc are placed at a lower position than the normal height. As a Chinese, it feel very uncomfortable to stay in a room like this. Luckily, the staff is able to change me to another room after complain. The location is good, however, it is not worth as what I have paid.
Reviewed September 06, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Zoenaedy from Indonesia
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2015
Good location, standard meal
location, location, location
Quite pleasant
Reviewed September 03, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Antonio from Peru
Family with older children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Excellent location, excellent staff
location, staff, beds
hotel is conveniently located downtown, in front of the subway station. Staff was friendly and keen. Rooms were big and beds super comfortable.
Reviewed September 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: