Book Now: Orchid Hotel

Excellent
From 4964 reviewsSee what guests said
8.0
Recommended by 90% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (4964)Booking.com Reviews (868)
8.0
Excellent
From 4964 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness8.2
Facilities7.5
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality8.1
Service8.1
Value for money7.9
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Room type
Deluxe Triple Room
Deluxe Room
Suite Room
Executive
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 4433 verified guest comments
9.2
Exceptional
Ferdinand from Philippines
Solo traveler
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in December 2017
Good Hotel”
It is actually near the convention i need to attend to so overall very good interms of places
Reviewed March 20, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Lin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Comforting stay”
First time staying at the hotel, hotel room is big and clean of corse with very comfortable bed. Staff are friendly and many eateries nearby, we did not use the swimming pool but since its a pool view room then we can see it is a nice and clean pool. We had a very pleasant stay and would highly recommended to everyone .
Reviewed March 19, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ng from Malaysia
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Booked another stay with them before I left”
It was a really pleasant surprise, comfy bed, good shower, few steps away from my office. Eateries around, very easy.
Reviewed March 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Ng from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2018
Exceptional”
Excellent Price and location
Reviewed February 13, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rosalyn from Philippines
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018
Good”
Ok to stay.. accessible to all
Reviewed February 12, 2018
6.8
Good
Beng from Malaysia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in February 2018
Good location and nwar mrt”
A bit pricey considering its an average hotel
Reviewed February 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
mirawati from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2018
8.5”
good food...n good ramen nearest the hotel
Reviewed February 09, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Tanya from Australia
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 10 nights in January 2018
Great hotel”
Very comfy beds and quiet, good sized rooms. Would definitely recommend.
Reviewed January 28, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Marlinda from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Nice”
Nice!
Reviewed January 26, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Kristine from Philippines
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
Prime Location”
Professional Staff, reasonable hotel price
Reviewed January 22, 2018
8.4
Excellent
WAI from Singapore
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 13 nights in December 2017
Good location ”
Lots of food options
Reviewed January 18, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
KHAR from Czech Republic
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2018
Great location. Nice hotel”
Location is great. The MRT station is just opposite the hotel. Staffs are really friendly and helpful. This hotel have a good aromatic smell when enter. Facilities are good as well. Highly recommended.
Reviewed January 06, 2018
7.2
Very good
Susanne from Germany
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Stopp-Over-Hotel am Rande von China Town”
Ok
Reviewed January 05, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Waraporn from Thailand
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
good service”
good service
Reviewed January 04, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Kartini from Singapore
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2017
Satisfying ”
Spacious..comfortable pillow..nice location
Reviewed December 04, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Dale from Canada
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2017
Great Choice!”
The Orchid Hotel exceeded our expectations. The room was spacious and well appointed. The swimming pool was a bonus. The location, across a small park from the MRT (subway) stop was easily accessible. Many eating locations were nearby. The staff were very helpful. The free, portable cell phone for local calls that came with the room was a surprise. Thanks!
Reviewed December 02, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
Stephen from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
Exceptional”
the hotel staff very friendly
Reviewed November 28, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Jane from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in November 2017
Great hotel, amazing value”
We stayed here for 5 nights. Great hotel, the lobby smells amazing and the air conditioning is really good. Room was large with a good view. Didn’t eat there but restaurant looked nice. Pool and gym good. A 10 minute walk from china town. Surrounded by good restaurant and a good market. Free water every day. Kettle and tea/coffee in room. Large double and single bed in room, lots of cupboard space. We had a room with an interconnecting door but it caused no issues. We were on the 16th floor, no noise issues at all. Shower good and plenty of toiletries. Five English speaking channels on TV. Staff were incredibly helpful and spoke good English.
Reviewed November 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
EILEEN from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
Location convenient”
Convenient location.
Reviewed November 21, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Kathleen from Australia
Couple
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017
What a great position”
We enjoyed our two night stay in the Orchid - great position with the markets and supermarket just across the road as well as the taxi rank and the mrt is just around the corner. China Town is very close which makes it a great spot. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Would recommend this hotel - we were on the 19th floor and the view was incredible.
Reviewed November 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Avijit from India
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Exceptional”
Good Location and very helpful staff
Reviewed November 09, 2017
7.6
Very good
Aubrey from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Nice Hotel But Poor Breakfast and Cold Swimming Pool”
Rooms are spacious, good for a family of 3-4 people. Breakfast options was not very good and the swimming pool area is very windy and cold and a little too deep for young children.
Reviewed November 08, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Roger
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2017
Good”
Location Good, Price is reasonable
Reviewed November 03, 2017
7.6
Very good
Sim from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in October 2017
Good location”
Good
Reviewed October 27, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
YASUHARU from Japan
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 9 nights in November 2016
Nice location”
There are lots of restruant around the hotel and good location. 5 minutes to Tabjogn Pagar MRT station so easy to get the clients office by train.
Reviewed October 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
chiahooi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
clean and good location”
well maintained
Reviewed October 02, 2017
7.2
Very good
Suzana from Indonesia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Good location and huge room”
Pros Close to Tanjong Pagar MRT, walking distance to chinatown (15 mins), lots of restaurants around. Room is bigger than some other hotels. Free used of a mobile phone to make calls and internet browsing Cons No acknowledgement from receptionist of our present upon checked in after she finished first call and before she picked up next call while we were standing infront of the desk. May need to clean the carpet as carpet had staines.
Reviewed September 30, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Zenaida from Philippines
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Nice Hotel”
Lots of restaurants or eating places around the area. There's also an open space beside the hotel so you can just sit there or jog in the morning. Nice.
Reviewed September 29, 2017
6.0
KAISER from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 4 nights in September 2017
Above average”
Location is good, room is good enough for bringing young childreen, staff especially in breakfast, don't expext you will find this kind of staff when you stay in one of the Hotel with similiar star hotel in Indonesia, they already got fired..I have been travelling around some hotels in some countries this is the worst!
Reviewed September 25, 2017
8.4
Excellent
Kjell from Singapore
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Excellent”
Great location and big rooms. Breakfast was however bad.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
7.2
Very good
Shwu from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Staycation”
Hotel seems to be renovating during my stay. The noise causes migraine in me. I have requested for a change of room and the staff gladly change a room for me. Helpful staff. Gym has rusty weights which i feel needed to change. Equipment in the gym is very limited.
Reviewed September 24, 2017
6.4
Good
VINCE from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in September 2017
Reception manager needs help and training totally spoilt our holiday which we had been a year plan ”
Jo on reception was the only person to help and sort the issue they created out. Thank you 😊 Also the gent looking after our room bid a fabulous job 👍👍
Reviewed September 20, 2017
5.2
Liao from Taiwan
Couple
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Good Location, but the bed is no good”
I got a king size bed as my request, however, it is combined with two single bed. Due to this horrible I cannot have good sleep in my 3 days vacation. Except this, others is fine with "high" price.
Reviewed September 20, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Sunny from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Great location and spacious room”
Great location close to some major office towers. Spacious and well lit room.
Reviewed September 15, 2017
7.6
Very good
Desmond from Singapore
Couple
Executive
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Lying receptionist”
Booked a executive room with king size bed. ( specified king size) upon booking. Once entered room, given 2 x single bed. When I called front desk, the Korean receptionist (female) told me that I have booked a executive room and for executive- no king size bed was avail. After careful review of my booking, I called front desk again and another recep ( a man this time ) told me he would checked again and eventually gave me an executive room which indeed - a king size bed. If I didn't double checked my booking , I could have been fooled by that lazy or lying receptionist.
Reviewed September 09, 2017
7.2
Very good
Mandy from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Nice Hotel”
Nice hotel, nice location. Breakfast simple.
Reviewed September 06, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Earlene from Philippines
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2017
Very good”
One of my fave hotels in Singapore. Excellent location
Reviewed September 04, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ya from Taiwan
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 4 nights in August 2017
Excenllent locotion with convenience neighbor”
Orchid hotel just in front of the Tanjong Parga MRT exit A, very convenient to travel to central area by MRT, also can take bus 145 to Chinatown. And have many restaurants around the hotel, Supermarket is in 5 mins by walk. I have a wonderful time with my parents in this travel experience.
Reviewed August 31, 2017
8.0
Excellent
djohan from Indonesia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in February 2017
Nice stay experience”
The room was spacious and clean with the superb location.... close to many restaurants and mrt
Reviewed August 28, 2017
7.2
Very good
Nichole from New Zealand
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Requires upgrade”
People and check in very fast, location great and wifi speed was good. Room (Especially bathroom) is in need of an upgrade, restaurant is very expensive.
Reviewed August 27, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Steve from Hong Kong
Group
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2017
Leisure Trip”
Very convenient location and spacious room !
Reviewed August 24, 2017
7.6
Very good
Jennifer from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Good”
Convienent for everything.
Reviewed August 23, 2017
7.2
Very good
SUTANTO from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2017
Near mrt, near hawker centre”
a lot of korean and japanese restaurants near hotel, but there also hawker centre, it's very easy to get something to eat.. For mrt just go straight from the hotel, accross the park.. Very convenient
Reviewed August 22, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
IMANUEL from Indonesia
Family with teens
Deluxe Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
good location ”
-----
Reviewed August 22, 2017
5.2
Critz from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Executive
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017
bad internet connectivity and no good breakfast”
The internet : firstly it is just hard to register the wifi. And after successfully registration, the wifi keep on discounted and reconnected. Lastly speedy is slow. I actually don't believe this is happening in one of the prestige hotel in the advanced country of SIngapore. The Breakfast : just way too many people and the quality is lousy. I ended up not to take the hotel breakfast for the rest of my stay.
Reviewed August 19, 2017
7.6
Very good
Teh from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Return customer ”
Always the first choice. Friendly and helpful staffs.
Reviewed August 18, 2017
7.6
Very good
Teh from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
The best place to wind down”
Returning customers. Our first choice when ever we are in Singapore
Reviewed August 18, 2017
8.0
Excellent
CHIN from Singapore
Couple
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
Good location hotel”
Only 100m from MRT. Room is spacious. Facilities are getting old. Sometimes the pricing is quite high
Reviewed August 10, 2017
7.6
Very good
YEE from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2017
Value for Money, Spacious Room”
Value for Money and a spacious room considering the room size in Singapore. Restaurants, hawker center, mall and MRT station is just a stone throw away. Very convenient.
Reviewed August 09, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Antoni from Indonesia
Family with young children
Executive
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Big and clean”
Big room and clean,
Reviewed August 09, 2017