Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3021 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

Yin from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Nice staff, good location, many restaurant near
Nice staff, good location, many restaurant near
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Yin from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Nice but a bit small
Staff are nice, near the mtr, near mongkok
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Lim from Malaysia
Couples
Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Good and nice hotel
Clean, easy access
Nice place to stay, the hotel is close to shopping area and easy to access to public transport
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Kwok from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Double
Stayed 1 night in September 2013
Center of HK - Mongkok
Location is good, transport is very convenience, restaurants nearby have large varieties
Generally fair. The room is small but clean. The staff service was terrible as he arranged me a 9/F room during the single-lift under maintenance at the time of my check-in. The supervisor later changed it to 3/F on my request as I said "shall I go up to 9/F on foot?".
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Julien from France
Couples
Double
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Clean and quiet room
quiet, clean, easy to find, good nd cheap restaurant around
My wife and I spent 3 nights in a small and clean and comfortable room. Although the bathroom was not big it was clean and we enjoyed warm showers. The room was cleaned by the staff every morning. This hotel is pretty well located: there is a main MRT station (subway) at about 10 minutes by foot and there are few Chinese restaurants across the street (where meals are good and cheap). At the hotel the staff was very friendly and provided us a map and some good information about the city (about shopping). We will stay again at this hotel when we come to Hong Kong. Good hotel, we recommended it.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Margareth from Indonesia
Families with young children
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
easyaccess hotel
clean,comfortable, and big
it was pleasent and nice, i have come back again whenever i went to hongkong i choose this hotel
Reviewed September 09, 2013

Margareth from Indonesia
Families with young children
Triple
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
comfortable and quiet
big room,clean, and centrally located
nice,,ithis is the sexond time i went back this hotel is quort and got easy access
Reviewed September 09, 2013

andrea from Italy
Couples
Double
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Good location but super small rooms
location, price, late check-in
The hotel is centrally located in Tai Kok Tsui, a good location if you move around Kowloon. The hotel is not amazing, the rooms are very small without windows (in my case). We chose this hotel only for the lowest price, if you have a limited budget and you're planning to stay there just 1 or 2 days, this hotel can be the right choice.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Christina from Singapore
Business travelers
Double
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good and comfortable
Big and clean room
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Jayanth from India
Families with older children
Triple
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Budget Hotel
Helpful Staff, Location, Internet
The stay at the Oriental Lander Hotel was good. Its a budget hotel with clean rooms and internet facility. We stayed in a Triple room, thought was a bit stuffy. However, the rooms were clean and the bed was comfy. The hotel is located very close to Metro stations and public transport. The staff were really helpful in giving directions as to how we goto a particular place, which train, where to get off and so on. The hotel also had mini-cards made, which gave us the sight-seeing places and the directions to reach them. Overall it was a good experience with friendly and really helpful staff, clean rooms and silent surroundings
Reviewed August 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: