Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3021 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food/Dining 5.8
Sort by

susana from Philippines
Group
Triple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2013
Great location but small room and tiny bathroom
very cold aircondation
they should be helpful and friendly to the costumers.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Gallen from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Triple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Lovely Hotel
Good Service
It is a nice hotel if you are looking for good ocal food. Strategic location i would say as it is very near to Mongkok MRT station. Offer various kind of local food. Friendly hotel staff. Good service. Reasonable price, hence recommend to those looking to travel for the sake of exploration and not looking for tip-top condition. Wifi provided in hotel lobby.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

LIM from Philippines
Couple
Double
Stayed 5 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel in quiet neighborhood
Great location near bargain markets
As we've read in previous reviews, the rooms are in fact small. I'm a six-footer and had a hard time changing inside the bathroom. But as an architect, I admire the way was configured especially the closet. Anyway, we just wanted a place to sleep. But in spite of the size of the room, I congratulate the staff for a very pleasant stay. The rooms were cleaned everyday, with the shampoos and toiletries replaced everyday. From the day we arrived until we checked-out, the receptionists were hassle-free, although we were only informed when we arrived of the HK$500 deposit. We even checked-out early and left our luggage for a while to make one last shopping trip at Mongkok. Good thing we didn't shop much as there would not be any room to store your things in the room. The management might try looking into allowing the guests to store their luggage under the bed to make for more room...just an advise from a space designer. Given the same budget and activity, I'd stay here again. It beats those hostels at Nathan Road.
Reviewed March 08, 2013

bee from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
great location but small room
cabled internet in the room
the hotel is strategically located near prince edward mtr station very convenient to all the shopping and tourist spots in hong kong thru mtr. if you are in hongkong for minimum 4 days it is advisable to get octopus card at the mtr customer service centre otherwise you will need the exact change for public transport eq bus which is very inconvenient. (they will not refund you any excess money) the room wise is comparatively small but we have stayed in smaller rooms and bathroom. overall the room is good
Reviewed March 07, 2013

KIT from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
good location
good location
very good location. friendly staff. nice environment.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

KIT from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
good location
very good location
very close to mtr, great food nearby. nice staff. great environment.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

KIT from Hong Kong
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2013
good location
very good location
very good location, nice food, great environment, helpful staff.
Reviewed March 06, 2013

Nhi from Vietnam
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Lovely hotel, but servie not quite good
Room is clean and cute even too small
it was our first trip to hongkong and we was suprised with the very small room.. however, this is common even if we stay other hotel. the room is too small but cute and lovely with enough facilities especially the safety box is available. hotel is near by pricess eward subway, around 10' by walk, house keeping is so nice and provided quick service but reception staff is unfriend with no smile to greeting to the guests..
Reviewed March 05, 2013

Su from Malaysia
Group
Triple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Quiet Hotel
Near Prince Edward MTR
Good clean room, comfortable beds but small safety deposit box and refrigerator. Friendly staff and free wifi in the lobby. Safe environment, quiet area. Walkable distance to Sam Shui Po and Nathan Road.
Reviewed March 04, 2013

Howard from Philippines
Family with young children
Triple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
peaceful and quite surroundings
very simple and clean. its peaceful to stay here.
our stay here was great, a little walk going about 10mins to the mtr station but that's alright we also enjoyed the view and the peaceful surroundings while walking.
Reviewed March 01, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: