Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 3020 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.3
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 6.8
  • Service 6.7
  • Value for money 6.9
  • Food and dining 5.8
Sort by

PANG from Singapore
Group
Triple
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
Great Hospitality
Although the room is small but the location is easy assessible from Prince Edward MTR.
It is my 3rd time staying in this hotel since 2010 and on each ocassion, i travelled with different people. The price is affordable even for those who travel solo.
Reviewed December 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jo from Philippines
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Friendly staff
Friendly and accommodating staffs
Hotel is far from MTR station and other areas. NO FREE WIFI.
Reviewed December 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jian from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Double
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Small, cheap, clean, adequate
Small, cheap, clean, adequate
My first time booking a hotel online. And first time being in Hong Kong (for 4 days). The hotel room was small, no doubt. You can't compare this with spacious rooms you'll find in other parts of asia with this price. I was travelling alone with not much baggage (2 hand held bags) and I felt very lucky to have booked a 2 person room for myself. It's really small. And the bathroom is like a closet. Hey, don't get me wrong. I'm not complaining. It's not all that shocking. Surprised (that it's as small as what the other travellers have described), but acceptable. My advise: if you're travelling alone and you have a little more cash for yourself, book a 2 person room at any hotel you prefer in Hong Kong, you will thank yourself for that little more space and comfort. Why the small rooms? Hey, look around the place, it's the reality of the city, living space is a premium so don't compare it with anywhere you're from (except for maybe, Macau or Singapore or Tokyo) Well, it's small, but comparatively cheap/affordable, clean and adequate for a short stay. And you just have to walk about 3 minutes tops to the nearest MRT station. (Just remember the landmark: Mong Kok Fire station). Good luck and have a nice trip!
Reviewed December 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Radu from United States
Business traveler
Double
Stayed one night in November 2012
Usa for hourly stay only
easy to get out of
This is not a hotel per se, but rather a cheap meeting place for young folks without their own apartment. It is a bit of a shame that it is marketed otherwise. Also I have never been in a Hong Kong hotel where the staff had such a poor command of English.
Reviewed December 01, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dinesh from India
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Very bad hotel to stay
Very poor
It is very poor hotel to saty in Hongkong. Rooms are very small two person cannot live in that room. Staff is also not supported. Even they take deposite from us as we book 4star hotel from your website in Macau they dont take deposit from us but this hotel take deposit from us where there is not any proper things in thhis hotel. We are very disoppented on this hotel.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Dinesh from India
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Very Bad Hotel
Not very best feature
It is very poor hotel to saty in Hongkong. Rooms are very small two person cannot live in that room. Staff is also not supported. Even they take deposite from us as we book 4star hotel from your website in Macau they dont take deposit from us but this hotel take deposit from us where there is not any proper things in thhis hotel. We are very disoppented on this hotel.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Yun from Australia
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Close to MTR, fair value, tiny rooms
Convenice, Price
The location was pretty good, the rooms where clean and well maintained. Its a pretty cheap hotel for Hong Kong's prices. However the rooms were tiny even for Hong Kong's standards, especially the bathroom and toilet.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

WAN from China
Business traveler
Double
Stayed one night in November 2012
average
near mtr
i know the hotel is a refurbished building. it is a over 40 years old residential building. i love the classic decoration at all.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Suttichai from Thailand
Business traveler
Double
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Small but convenience
Near subway
Quite hotel but not so far from subway. Clean and free internet in the room with cable to joint with your computer, wifi in the lobby room only.
Reviewed November 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

emad from Egypt
Couple
Double
Stayed 4 nights in November 2012
affordable hotel with good location
friendly staff .. good location
in general the hotel is good in general but NO free wifi.. the room was actually small and the toilet is very narrow yet clean and affordable. i guess all hotels in HK are that small unless you stay in a 5 stars hotel. the location is just 5 min walking to Prince Edward MTR station and 1 stop away from different visit points. and tour gathering points as well.
Reviewed November 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: