Very good 7.9
Based on 740 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 740 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.8
  • Room comfort and quality 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food and dining 6.9
Sort by

Ludwig from Sweden
Solo traveler
Superior River And Bund View
Stayed one night in February 2012
Fantastic view over the river
Nice room with great view
Good service at the reception and when I needed help with my TV. Spacious and nice room with great view, fruit basket and instant coffee without extra cost. Did not try the breakfast or any other facilities. The thing I will remember from this hotel is the great view.
Reviewed February 15, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Neville from Australia
Couple
Superior Garden View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
A good hotel within reach of city attractions
The luxury
the staff were helpful, the rooms clean and food outlets were nearby. breakfast was available but at a cost!
Reviewed February 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nabeel from Mauritius
Couple
Superior River And Bund View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Very nice room and great location!
location, very central Shanghai.
The stay was great and it was very nice to be so close to all the major tourist attractions. The pearl tower was just outside the hotel and was a 5 minute walking distant to it. Very enjoyable stay overall.
Reviewed February 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Gareth from South Africa
Couple
Superior River And Bund View
Stayed 2 nights in February 2012
Clean and Friendly
Close to Financial Tower for great views & a great shopping mall
Staff were friendly and the rooms were pretty large which was nice. Stlightly out of the way on the pudong side, but conveniently close to the Financial Tower for a night drink. Comfortable and just right for what we needed.
Reviewed February 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Nigel from United Kingdom
Couple
Superior River And Bund View
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
Room ok, bathroom not, service not too good
Location,
my first impressions on our arrival at the oriental riverside were, this hotel is quite impressive and i was happy with the choice, after having been checked in by the pleasant reception staff we were escorted to our room, on leaving the lift i was looking around and thought the landing carpet was quite shoddy and to be honest i know whoever hovered that carpet did not do so in a 5 star hotel manner, there was much dirt left in the corners where whoever had cleaned couldn’t be bothered to make the extra effort and brush the dirt out before vacuumed. the bell boy couldn’t open our room door and 4 times we were left waiting on the landing outside our room door, eventually the door was opened by another member of staff and to our shock the stench of smoke was overpowering, we are both non smokers and for us was impossible to stay in that room for 5 minutes let alone 4 days. however the staff were accommodating and we were shown to another “ non smoking” room on the same floor and actually to be fair this room was much better than the last it seemed as though there had been some recent renovations that had taken place. so to sum up the accommodation: he room finally was good the bathroom no good and an honest mark for this would be a 3 out of 10 the reason being was again in the corners of the bathroom was damp that had turned into black mould patches, the riser rail for the shower head was loose and had wall tiles missing where it was or should have been fixed was nearly falling off, great care had to be taken when using this as fear breaking this. where the bathroom wash hand basin met the work surface was terribly black with mould, when using the bathroom i honestly felt dirty in there and felt as though i had to tip toe around in there. unfortunately during my visit to china i was taken ill and for my stay in shanghai i wasn’t in too much of a good state, i placed the “do not disturb” sign on our door, and to my reckoning this should mean do
Reviewed February 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Shane from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior River And Bund View
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great location and view of the river bund.
View of the river is superb and very close to the expo.
nice hotel, friendly staff, good food and very close to the expo and surrounding shopping centres. room is built with high quality furniture, not modern but 'grand'
Reviewed January 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hung from Australia
Couple
Superior River And Bund View
Stayed one night in January 2012
Great location, room was ok
right next to oriental pearl tower, the Bund, and Super Brand Shopping mall
the hotel as a whole was big, the reception was big, nicly decorated, ppl was quite friendly. Our room was average. We did have a view of the bund but not a good view. The heater was working fine. The Gym on level 8 was excellent, it was BIG!!, every tredmill had a tv screen on it, it had 2 or 3 weights room with excellen equipment, there is a 20m round heated swimming pool. You can exercise with view of the Bund and the 8 floor. The Super Brand shopping mall just down the road was great. One of the best shopping malls i been to. I think its got 9 levels of shopping but the top 2 levels is mainly restuarants. Thre are so many resuarant the hardest part is to choose which one. You should check out the prices first before going in. Some are a lot more expensive then others. We ate at 2 restuarants and the cheaper one was a lot cheaper and more delicious. Lots of variety of shops too from luxury brands to cheap cheap.
Reviewed January 23, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Silina from Chile
Solo traveler
Superior River And Bund View
Stayed one night in January 2012
great location
clean and confortable
really over rated .. the staff as anywhere in china hardly can speak a proper english
Reviewed January 08, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Richard from United States
Couple
Deluxe River View
Stayed one night in December 2011
Very nice Hotel, staff was friendly.
The view is fabulous.
we had a suite overlooking the bund area, the view was awesome. hotel location is nice; you are walking distance from many attractions. nice room, good room service.
Reviewed January 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chow-Yang from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Superior Garden View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Great hotel at a great location
Location, price.
Great location and very close to metro station. Room is spacious and located very close to the Bund Tunnel, Insect Museum, and Oriental Pearl Tower, as well as many shopping attractions. The service is good, and the staff speaks relatively good English. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to stay closer to those attractions that I mentioned above.
Reviewed December 29, 2011
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: