Excellent 8.7
Based on 105 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type

based on 105 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.7
  • Location 7.1
  • Room comfort and quality 9.2
  • Service 9.3
  • Value for money 8.7
  • Food and dining 8.1
Sort by

Stuart from United Kingdom
Jasmine Honeymoon Suite Villa
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Oriental luxury.
The staff. The rooms. The gardens.
Reviewed January 28, 2015

Margaret from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 7 nights in December 2014
Tropical Haven
The attentive , friendly management and staff,the garden and villa,the privacy
A charming boutique resort, run by charming people - I thoroughly recommend it
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Liam from Ireland
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Very nice hotel.
Breakfast, Pool
Lovely stay. Excellent breakfast. Nice pool area. Lovely staff. Just be aware when booking that it is a little further out from the city centre so budget that into your travel plans, especially if traffic is bad.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Calvin from Brunei Darussalam
3-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Splendid experience
1)The best was the friendliness and hospitality of the staff. 2) Love the awesome dog! (sorry forgot the name) 3)The villa we stayed in was very well maintained and clean
It was an excellent experience staying in Oriental Siam Resort. It was a bit out of town but not a problem as we arranged our own transport and the resort provides taxi service on request. The food served is very good and we had a lot of fun and experienced great food whilst exploring the restaurants and food stalls around the area. There is also a mall nearby called Promenada within walking distance. Only advice is mind the highway when crossing! Would definitely recommend to anyone wishing to have a quiet and peaceful time whilst pampered by an awesome staff. Will stay again when I'm back in Chiang Mai.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Lisa from United Kingdom
Superior Orchid Villa
Stayed 4 nights in August 2014
Beautiful Hotel in Paradise - Wonderful Staff!
Hotel Setting, Attentive Staff, Beautiful Room
We had an amazing experience here, The OSR is beautiful and is kept to the highest standard. The hotel is set in lovely gardens and is away from the hustle and Bustle of Chiang Mai town. We had our own personally driver / guide who took us wherever we wanted and was extremely knowledgeable. We were really looked after and nothing was too much trouble
Reviewed August 14, 2014

YUWEI from China
Deluxe Double Bed
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
best hotel
food room pool
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Robert from United States
Solo traveler
Superior Orchid Villa
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great natural landscaping. Very relaxed stay.
Friendly, helpful staff. Beautiful natural environment. Peace and quiet.
Enjoyed our 2 day stay very much. A natural setting with well tended local vegetation and carp ponds. Much thought and effort has gone into the surroundings. Very courteous, helpful staff, most of whom speak Dutch and English. Not too far from downtown Chiang Mai and the airport.
Reviewed July 20, 2014

Wee from Singapore
Family with teens
3-Bedroom Villa
Stayed 5 nights in May 2014
Comfortable, peaceful & friendly staff.
Its comfortable, service is excellent and great breakfast.
My entourage was a group of 7 people consisting of myself, my wife, my two children aged 14 and 11, as well as my parents and mother in law. All the good reviews that you read online is true. And honestly in terms of the overall package of comfort, good service, nice and peaceful environment, I couldn't really ask for more. It certainly ranks as one of the best that we have been to. Tipping the staff there will really motivate them as well. The service is already good, but when you tip them, you can feel their appreciation. My parents and mother in law also enjoyed the stay very much.
Reviewed June 06, 2014

KAIFU from Taiwan
Family with young children
Superior Orchid Villa
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014
Family friendly and perfect services
Great garden, friendly treatment and excellent breakfast
It's a really great resort for a family with young children.
Reviewed May 02, 2014

Tsz from Hong Kong
2 Bedroom Villa
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
small swimming pool nice breakfast
nice breakfast friendly staff
friendly staff, small swimming pool, nice breakfast, close to a big shopping mall
Reviewed March 13, 2014


Select loyalty program

Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.


Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.


Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: