Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 2864 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3
Sort by

Lee from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
large room, reasonably priced
clean, close to shopping, close to business
Reviewed June 11, 2013

PAUL from United States
Business travelers
Superior Elegant
Stayed 2 nights in March 2013
Good group meeting in the city
price, convenient, close to business center
Reviewed June 07, 2013

PAUL from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Good short stay
price, location, friendly staff
Reviewed June 07, 2013

PAUL from United States
Business travelers
Superior Elegant
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
A good place for business traveler
close to restaurants, good price, friendly staff
Reviewed June 07, 2013

Peter from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
Well located hotel
location, location, location
Happy with the location and hotel but disappointed that my room had no window and this was not made clear when booking
Reviewed June 07, 2013

leonard from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
surprisingly good comfortable, friendly hotel
warm friendly environment, spotless rooms, good location
Great stay. Would recommend this hotel for its great staff, extremely well kept rooms, location and very reasonable rates
Reviewed June 06, 2013

Mark from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in May 2013
Probably not
Centre of city, bed OK, Room fairly large
Firstly they wouldn't let my girlfriend stay as we aren't married, not the first hotel to do that but plenty allow. Carpet in room felt like the last shampoo or steam clean was 20 years ago. Hotel is central, staff are quite good but I won't bother again. Supposed to be a city view room, I could see the opposite room window 2m away? Elevators are slower and smaller than anything I see before? Plenty of better hotels than that one.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Quy from Australia
Couples
Superior Elegant
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
pleasant
nice clean room, friendly and professional staff, centrally located
No Window, no facial tissues, air conditioning intermittent, limited tv channel otherwise nice clean room and professional and friendly staff
Reviewed June 04, 2013

James from United States
Couples
Senior Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
Great location and excellent value
Location, value and room
I've been to HCM five times in the past 18 months, and this is my favorite hotel. The location is excellent (just down the street from the Rex hotel) and it is a great value (room rates ~$60-70 USD per night). My wife and I always have a large room - although some complain about room size that has never been an issue for us. Breakfast buffet is large - we both eat Vietnamese food almost exclusively but they do have some Western food. Staff are friendly and competent. I will continue to stay at the Oscar when I am in need of a hotel in HCM.
Reviewed June 04, 2013

Souren from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2013
amazin
great, fun, and enjoyable
outstanding
Reviewed June 02, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: