Book Now: Oscar Saigon Hotel

Very good
From 4250 reviewsSee what guests said
7.7
/
10

Reviews of Oscar Saigon Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (4249)Booking.com Reviews (371)
7.7
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.5
Facilities6.5
Location9.0
Room comfort and quality7.5
Service7.3
Value for money7.6
All languages
All guests (4249)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 3433 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
nguyen from Vietnam
Group
Superior Elegant
Stayed 3 nights in May 2019

Good view”

Pedestrian site and convenience to see and go to other places and entertainment

Reviewed May 21, 2019

Dear Mr Janson Thank you for your kind comments on our central location following your recent stay with us. We trust you had an enjoyable time at the Oscar SaiGon , something to look forward on your next visit. Our guest’s feedback and support is always a great source of motivation which help us to continue to provide the best of our services to our customers. Once again, Mr Janson we thank you very much and look forward to serving you in near future. Best Regards The Manager

Responded May 24, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Kameel from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Non-refundable
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Comfortable Stay”

Stayed at this hotel numerous times. Excellent location, attentive and helpful staff. Breakfast is good, however, I think a greater variety of meat dishes is required, rather than mostly pork.

Reviewed May 20, 2019

Dear Mr Kameel, Thank you for your kind comments on our hotel, along with our comfortable room and breakfast following your recent stay with us . We were delighted to hear you were pleased with our attentive service performed by our helpful and friendly colleagues. We highly appreciate your kind comment about breakfast and we will consider to our F&B Manager to give more choices of food in breakfast for client and hope that next time staying, everything will meet your expectation.We trust you had an enjoyable time at the Oscar SaiGon , something to look forward on your next visit. Our guest’s feedback and support is always a great source of motivation which help us to continue to provide the best of our services to our customers. Once again, Mr Kameel we thank you very much and look forward to serving you in near future. Best Regards The Manager

Show more
Oscar Saigon Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Kameel from Canada
Solo traveler
Deluxe Non-refundable
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Comfortable Stsy”

Close to all amenities and courteous staff. However, the breakfast buffet is very constant with the same menu. There needs to be some variety, There appears to be a tendency not to inreplenish empty food items., or staff is very slow in doing same.

Reviewed March 28, 2019

Dear Mr. Kameel, Greetings from Oscar Saigon Hotel. Thank you for your support. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our comfortable services and had some kind compliments for our staffs. About the menu of breakfast, we are changing to have variety of food now and it’ll be easier for you to choose at the next time- staying. We also reminded our staffs about their slow gait. We hope you will have the best experiences for the next time- staying here. Thanks and warmed regards,

Responded April 17, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Geat from Malaysia
Business traveler
Superior Elegant
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Excellent”

I booked this hotel for a friend for 2 rooms for 3 days but they checked out after one night stay. They cannot stand the carpet mushy smelly. I know its an old hotel but kindly look into the carpet cleanliness & the smell.

Reviewed February 28, 2019

Dear Mr Geat, Thank you for your feedback on our hotel’s room following your recent stay with us. We are so sorry to you and your friends for what you and them have had during your stay here. We want to send you our apology from the bottom of heart for what you have suffered for. Your constructive comment on the room has been acknowledged by our Housekeeping Manager to further our improvement .We are having some plans for hotel’s renovation now so we still hope that you still choose us as your destination when you come here so that we have a chance to serve you again and better. We will continue to place the utmost priority on training and developing our staff associates to ensure that they are always able to deliver services to the satisfaction of our guests Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon Best Regards, The manager

Show more
Oscar Saigon Hotel
6.4
Good
WONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Elegant
Stayed 5 nights in April 2019

old hotel but good location”

poor wifi need to be improve. good location but weekend hotel front road will be close, no taxi can enter on that 2 days.

Reviewed May 19, 2019

Dear Mr Wong Thank you for your kind comments on our central location following your recent stay with us. We would like inform you Nguyen Hue walking street is blocked on Saturdays and Sundays evening for walking pedestrians, it will prevent any vehicle from driving through there. However, there will be lots of interesting and entertaining activities happened during that time. The most noticeable activity is the music show and dancing show.So next time please do not hesitate to contact our bellboys to help you to take taxi for further support. About the room,we are having some plans for hotel’s renovation now so we still hope that you still choose us as your destination when you come here so that we have a chance to serve you again and better. Once again, Mr Wong we thank you very much and look forward to serving you in near future. Best Regards The Manager

Show more
Oscar Saigon Hotel
6.4
Good
WONG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Elegant
Stayed 4 nights in April 2019

good location but old hotel”

good location but old hotel, on weekend, hotel front road will be close.

Reviewed May 19, 2019

Dear Mr Wong Thank you for your kind comments on our central location following your recent stay with us. We would like inform you Nguyen Hue walking street is blocked on Saturdays and Sundays evening for walking pedestrians, it will prevent any vehicle from driving through there. However, there will be lots of interesting and entertaining activities happened during that time. The most noticeable activity is the music show and dancing show.So next time please do not hesitate to contact our bellboys to help you to take taxi for further support. About the room, we are having some plans for hotel’s renovation now so we still hope that you still choose us as your destination when you come here so that we have a chance to serve you again and better. Once again, Mr Wong we thank you very much and look forward to serving you in near future. Best Regards The Manager

Show more
Oscar Saigon Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
LALIN from Sri Lanka
Solo traveler
Superior Elegant
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Excellent Location & nice & very friendly staff all out to help the guest.”

I like this hotel very much. It's not the stars that matter to a person like me. The staff attitude towards a guest is very friendly & excellent. First time in my life I saw a lady mixing cocktails & she seems to be a quite an expert in the job. Keep up the good work everybody.

Reviewed February 12, 2019

Dear Mr. LALIN, Thank you for your kind comments on our central location, along with our comfortable room and restaurant following your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our attentive services especially our bartender girl. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards The Manager

Responded February 18, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
VU from Australia
Couple
Superior Elegant
Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

Happy Stay”

They were very flexible when we asked for some amendments regarding our bookings and replied ASAP . The hotel staff are always keen to help and very courteous ! The hotel facilities are dated but the services are great ! We will come back !

Reviewed December 27, 2018

Dear Mr Vu, Thank you for your kind comments on our services and staffs's good attitude. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our attentive services here and you are one of our best guest that we hed, Mr Vu. Love to see you soon. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards The Manager

Responded January 23, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
8.4
Excellent
steve from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Elegant
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Return Stay”

Simple but very comfortable hotel in perfect location (virtually across the street from the REX). Big rooms, friendly and helpful staff. Happy to keep returning here. Only gripe this time Agoda, was I was told on arrival I had booked a windowless room when I had most certainly not! I know this hotel and its rooms very well - so I had to pay more at the desk to get the room I thought I had booked from the start.

Reviewed December 19, 2018

Dear Mr. Steve, Thank you for your kind comments on our central location following your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed at our hotel Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon Best Regards The Manager

Responded December 19, 2018
Oscar Saigon Hotel
7.2
Very good
Hieu from United States
Couple
Superior Elegant
Stayed 5 nights in May 2019

vacation”

Great location. Good breakfast. Staffs are very helpful and nice.

Reviewed May 14, 2019

Dear Mr Hieu Thank you for your kind comments on our central location, along breakfast following your recent stay with us . We were delighted to hear you were pleased with our attentive service performed by our helpful and friendly colleagues. We trust you had an enjoyable time at the Oscar SaiGon , something to look forward on your next visit. Our guest’s feedback and support is always a great source of motivation which help us to continue to provide the best of our services to our customers. Once again, Mr Hieu we thank you very much and look forward to serving you in near future. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards The Manager

Responded May 18, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
7.2
Very good
THIKIEUMAI from Vietnam
Family with teens
Deluxe Non-refundable
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Good place”

Near 7 Eleven and Mac Donald

Reviewed May 11, 2019

Dear Ms Mai, Thank you for your kind comments on our central location following your recent stay with us. We trust you had an enjoyable time at the Oscar SaiGon , something to look forward on your next visit. Our guest’s feedback and support is always a great source of motivation which help us to continue to provide the best of our services to our customers. Once again, Ms Mai we thank you very much and look forward to serving you in near future. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards The Manager

Responded May 18, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Luc from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Non-refundable
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Well located old splendour hotel”

The hotel is nice and comfortable. It probably shows its age so renovation would be a good idea. It has the perfect location and the staff were quite accommodating when I had an issue with room

Reviewed April 26, 2019

Dear Mr. Luc, Thank you for your kind comments on our hotel, we are glad to hear that you love our hotel and have some compliments on our services here, along with our staffs’s friendliness. We would like to inform you that we are having some plans for hotel’s renovation. And we hope the next time we will have a better chance to serve you. We wish you had a nice trip and we are looking forward to welcoming you back here. The Manager

Responded May 13, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
7.6
Very good
boon from Singapore
Couple
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good Location Hotel”

Dear Sir, We checked in Feb 2019. The Check in staff is friendly. We had assigned to top floor room with great city view. observed that painter painted ceiling at hotel lobby. The bed room and toilet room is spacious and clean. The look of hotel building is quite run down. The gym equipment are very old and need to be renew all gym. The hotel location is at excellent area with good shops and hotels surrounding Overall, this budget hotel is recommended to stay.

Reviewed March 08, 2019

Dear Mr Boon, Thank you for your kind comments on our central location, along with our comfortable room and good behavior of staffs following your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our attentive services. In Additional, thank you for your feedback on hotel’s facilities and the elevators following your recent stay with us. We are so sorry that hotel’s facilities did not meet your expectation and disappointed you during your stay at our hotel We are having some plans for hotel’s renovation now so we still hope that you still choose us as your destination when you come here so that we have a chance to serve you again and better. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards The Manager

Show more
Oscar Saigon Hotel
5.2
Tanaree from Thailand
Couple
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

First and last time here!!!”

The bed sheet is dirty and it took 1 hour to replace it. I called the reception twice noone came to my room. Then I went down to the reception desk by myself asking for the housekeeper but I had to go down 3 times till he came. Every time I was told to be waiting in the room and the houskeeper is on the way but it was a lie! 15 mins...30mins...45mins...1 hour passed!! Finally the housekeeper came! Honestly he was nice and he used only 5 mins to change the bed sheet very tidy and clean. However, the guy at the reception desk had an attitude!! He was unfriendly and unprofessional. So first and last time here!!

Reviewed February 23, 2019

Dear Mr Tanaree, Thank you for your feedback on our hotel’s room following your recent stay with us. We do appreciate for your feedback and my apologies again for the inconvenience you encountered. We want to send you our apology from the bottom of heart for what you have suffered for. Your constructive comment on the room has been acknowledged by our Housekeeping Manager and FO Manager to further our improvement .We are having some plans for hotel’s renovation now so we still hope that you still choose us as your destination when you come here so that we have a chance to serve you again and better. We will continue to place the utmost priority on training and developing our staff associates to ensure that they are always able to deliver services to the satisfaction of our guests. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon . Best Regards The Manager

Show more
Oscar Saigon Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Daniel from United States
Family with teens
Superior Elegant
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018

Would stay there if nothing better was available.”

We reserved a room with a city view and ended up with a "garden view". Registration staff insisted that their records showed garden view rather than city view. My wife showed them our confirmation notice for that but they didn't change anything. If there is nothing better available next time we visit we may stay there. We may not.

Reviewed September 02, 2018

Dear Mr Daniel Thank you for taking the time to pass on your review following your recent stay with us. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for wrong type of room . We do appreciate for your feedback and my apologies again for the inconvenience you encountered . Next time please do not hesitate to contact our team for further support as we will be more than happy to accommodate your request. We also took note on your room with good view preferences in our system for better arrangement of your future stay. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back Best Regards The Manager

Responded December 20, 2018
Oscar Saigon Hotel
6.4
Good
Leow
Couple
Superior Elegant
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Unpleasant encounter”

This is our 1st visit to Vietnam and we were the guest of this hotel. Unsure of the hotel location from the airport, we booked an airport pick up before the travel. To our surprise we were ripped off a whopping VND 900.000 where the normal fare (arrival @ 1000hour) is between VND 100.000 to VND150.000 We spoke to the person in charge of sales and was informed that the charges is normal and since we discovered the true fare and raised the issue, he is kind to upgrade us to a better room. On our departure, we flagged down a taxi from the nearby hotel to the airport which only cost us VND150.000.

Reviewed May 08, 2019
8.4
Excellent
Patrick from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Elegant
Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

Clean and big room ”

Good room, good location and good price. Just note that Grab could not get the location correctly. Thus hard to use Grab at the hotel entrance.

Reviewed May 13, 2019

Dear Mr Patrick Thank you for your kind comments on our central location, along with our comfortable room and good room rate following your recent stay with us. Next time please do not hesitate to contact our bellboys to help you to take Grab for further support. We trust you had an enjoyable time at the Oscar SaiGon , something to look forward on your next visit . Our guest’s feedback and support is always a great source of motivation which help us to continue to provide the best of our services to our customers. Once again, Mr Patrick we thank you very much and look forward to serving you in near future. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back. Best Regards The Manager

Show more
Oscar Saigon Hotel
7.6
Very good
Florentinus from Indonesia
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Good Locations”

Hotel location was excellent

Reviewed May 01, 2019

Dear Mr. Florentinus, Thank you for your kind compliments on our hotel’s location,it’s very convenient to go anywhere you want. This compliment is our best motivation to serve our clients better and better. We hope you have a safe trip and welcome you back to the hotel soon. Best Regards The Manager

Responded May 13, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
7.6
Very good
FAN from China
Business traveler
Superior Elegant
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very good”

good place, nice staff

Reviewed April 29, 2019

Dear Mr. Fan, Thank you for your kind compliments on our great location, along with our staffs’s friendliness. These compliments are our best motivation to serve our clients better and better. We hope you have a safe trip and welcome you back to the hotel soon. Best Regards The Manager

Responded May 13, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
6.8
Good
My from Vietnam
Couple
Deluxe Non-refundable
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very nice and helpful staff”

Very good breakfast

Reviewed April 27, 2019

Dear Ms.My, We would like to thank you for your some compliments on our Staffs’s attitude and friendliness, along with our great breakfast in the morning. These compliments are our best motivation to serve our clients better and better. We hope you have a safe trip and welcome you back to the hotel soon. The Manager

Responded May 13, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
2.0
Peoy from Malaysia
Couple
Superior Elegant
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Can't stay with a Vietnamese”

I was visiting my Vietnamese girlfriend, and this hotel did not allow foreigners to stay with a local. I had to book another hotel and since this hotel is paid up front, I won't be getting my money back. Put these restrictions up front so I would know, never to book this hotel.

Reviewed February 19, 2019

Dear Mr Peoy, Thank you for your feedback on our hotel’s room following your recent stay with us. We do appreciate for your feedback and my apologies again for the inconvenience you encountered . We would like to inform you as the policies of Hotel, a foreign male cannot share a room with a Vietnamese nationality female without a certificate of marriage as a proof. The property may reject the booking or request that a second room be booked upon failure to do so. We already updated the policies on the Website. We still hope that you still choose us as your destination when you come here so that we have a chance to serve you again and better Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards The Manager

Show more
Oscar Saigon Hotel
4.4
Vu from United States
Couple
Superior Elegant
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Bad service Hotel, very Old need alot of renovation. It's worth 2 1/2 Star to be recognized ”

Hotel did not try to work with Agoda Customer, they tricked me by providing a low quality room and offers me to upgrade to better room with extra $20 more for the upgrade. Breakfast was suck with a low quality food. Very poor service. The floor was smell and stink. Never plan to come back to this Hotel again ever

Reviewed January 29, 2019

Dear Mr Vu, Thank you for your feedback on room’s facilities following your recent stay with us. We have had some plans for hotel’s renovation. And all the next time please do not hesitate to contact our team for further support as we will be more than happy to accommodate your request. We still hope that you still choose us as your destination when you come here so that we have a chance to serve you again and better. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon Best Regards The Manager

Responded February 18, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
5.6
Peter from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Deluxe Non-refundable
Stayed 4 nights in January 2019

Charmless”

The service at the reception desk epitomises the Oscar. Some are polite and helpful but a few are indifferent and regard guests as a chore. I watched a tour group arrive and they were dealt with by a single member of staff whilst others who could have helped remained in the office. That said, the hotel is centrally located, reasonable value and the rooms are spacious with most of the items that you would expect. The buffet breakfast is reasonable but the laundry very expensive for Vietnam. The lifts are some of the slowest in the world; one was under maintenance but in fact it was broken and not in use. If you get past the reception team unscathed you will have a reasonable stay.

Reviewed January 19, 2019

Dear Mr Peter, Thank you for your kind comments on our central location, along with our reception's attitude following your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our attentive service. On the other hand, we are sorry that the attitude of a few reception didn't meet your expectation.We will take note about this and don't let it happen again. We still hope to serve you next time and welcome back here again. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. The Manager

Responded January 23, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
5.6
Rohan from Australia
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 4 nights in December 2018

Above average”

Staff needs training and how to meet and greet!! Bad temperament (especially the boy who served me at the reception). Said that, there was a girl who intervened and showed empathy and importantly was more courteous.

Reviewed January 03, 2019

Dear Mr Rohan Thank you for taking the time to pass on your review following your recent stay with us. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for staff's attitude . We do appreciate for your feedback and my apologies again for the inconvenience you encountered . We will remind our staffs about their attitude and make sure it won't happen again. Once again, we do apologize for what happen to you from bottom of heart.Hope to see you again and still choose us as your destination when travel to Saigon. Thanks and best regards, The Manager

Responded January 17, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
6.4
Good
Valentina from Romania
Couple
Superior Elegant
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

The room has no window ”

I booked the room for 1 night. When I checked in at the hotel I was told that the room has no windows, because I booked the cheapest room. There was no mention in the room description about missing the windows. The room was cleaned but smelled like cigarettes smoke. I found check-in to be very slow. The receptionist took pictures from my phone of the booking confirmation, then he asked to keep our passports as deposit for the room. We had to argue with the receptionist about this and we had to leave 2M as deposit instead of our passports. I found the staff as being very rude and I dont recomend this hotel.

Reviewed January 01, 2019
5.2
Wen
Couple
Superior Elegant
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Hotel for tourists”

Staff really undertrained. Booked with agoda and they couldn’t find my booking during the check in process. Room is big but very uncomfortable bed. Asked for a single big bed. But got 2 smalls one put together. Just got that center crack in which killed my back for the night. Overall is just a overnight stay but I won’t come back again.

Reviewed December 31, 2018

Dear Mr Wen, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your review following your recent stay with us. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for what happened to you during your stay . We do appreciate for your feedback and my apologies again for the inconvenience you encountered . Next time please do not hesitate to contact our team for further support as we will be more than happy to accommodate your request. Once a gain, we are so sorry what you have been through since checking - in. We still hope you choose us as your staying place when come to Saigon.

Responded January 19, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
4.0
Ariana from United States
Couple
Superior Elegant
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

Beware the upsell”

This hotel was awful. I tripped on the stair entering the hotel, and no one bothered to see if I was okay. We were told we would need to pay $15 more per night for a room with a window. Hot water only worked half the time, water in the sink stopped runnning, water bottles in room were not replaced and the breakfast wa bad enough that we skipped it for airport food. Hotel is relying on location only. Also elevators barely ran.

Reviewed December 30, 2018

Dear Mr Ariana, Thank you for your kind comments on our central location, I would like to extend my sincere apologies for the additional surcharge for room with window . We do appreciate for your feedback and my apologies again for the inconvenience you encountered . Next time please do not hesitate to contact our team for further support as we will be more than happy to accommodate your request. We also took note on your requests of breakfast and room services,we are having plans for hotel's renovation and hope next time everything will meet your expectation. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards The Manager

Responded January 23, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Ma. from Vietnam
Group
Deluxe Non-refundable
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Very nice hotel”

I will recommend this to all of my friends although it's a little expensive but the hotel is great, the room nice and good I can't hear anything from the outside that's why you can get a good night sleep after a whole day of touring around the city but only 3 star on the cleanliness because when I looked under the bed for my slippers there are so many dust under it I hope they clean it better next time even though guest can't see it and lastly the staffs are very accommodating especially the one at night I am giving them a 5 star.

Reviewed December 26, 2018

Dear Mr Ma, Thank you for your kind comments on our central location, along with our comfortable room following your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our attentive services. We have talked about dust to housekeeping and reminded them all the times. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards The Manager

Responded February 18, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
3.6
Oanh
Business traveler
Superior Elegant
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Room is stuffy and furnitures are old and down grade. Staff are not friendly.”

The only pros is the location as hotel locates heartly in District 1, where you find all things around. Cons: there are many things to name but elevaltors are terrible as they are so small as one big size man can hardly fit. It is too old as well. Room is poor equipped and all furnitures are so cheap and down grade. TV signal is terrible as all chanels are bad quality. Summary: very poor as we should name this hotel as hostel or guest house, rather than a hotel. Never come back

Reviewed December 22, 2018

Dear Ms Oanh, Thank you for your feedback on hotel’s facilities and the elevators following your recent stay with us. We are so sorry that hotel’s facilities did not meet your expectation and disappointed you during your stay at out hotel. We want to send you our apology from the bottom of heart for what you have suffered forl. We are having some plans for hotel’s renovation now so we still hope that you still choose us as your destination when you come here so that we have a chance to serve you again and better. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon Best Regards The Manager

Responded February 18, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
3.6
Rashid from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Superior Elegant
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Wrong information and argument ”

I booked through Agoda there no where mention room comes without windows,they gave us a tiny small room with no windows I asked them at the reception they says this does not comes with windows but I shows them the booking as it’s no where mention in booking because if there is some thing it’s must says no windows with this booking.after a 30 min long argument they says it’s Agoda they need to mention it’s not our fault also it’s not my fault too.i don’t believe in an industry where hospitality comes first they make us suffer too much,I have written statement as well from the hotel which I will share with Agoda too as this was wrong information on Agoda site which needs a bit more clearification .

Reviewed December 02, 2018

Dear Mr Rashid, Thank you for taking the time to pass on your review following your recent stay with us. I would like to extend my sincere apologies for misunderstanding of room without window. We do appreciate for your feedback and my apologies again for the inconvenience you encountered . Next time please do not hesitate to contact our team for further support as we will be more than happy to accommodate your request. And about the room type, please check carefully on website. If the room has window, it'll be written name of room with its view while non - window room just has its name and no mention of view. Thank you for your suppport. Best regards, The manager

Responded December 20, 2018
Oscar Saigon Hotel
8.4
Excellent
victor from United States
Couple
Superior Elegant
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Room was big, location excellent, free breakfast great”

Very good deal for $44/night.

Reviewed April 20, 2019

Dear Mr. Victor, Thank you for your kind comments on our central location, along with our comfortable room and good breakfast in the morning following your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our attentive services. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards The Manager

Responded May 13, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Vytautas from Lithuania
Group
Superior Elegant
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

convenient central location”

Great location in very center of district 1. will book at the hotel again for next trip to Saigon

Reviewed April 08, 2019

Dear Ms Vytautas, Thank you for your kind comments on our central location, along with our comfortable room and restaurant following your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our attentive services. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards

Responded April 17, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Katie from United States
Group
Superior Elegant
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Exceptional”

Elevators are outdated. Breakfast was great. Need more vegetarian options.

Reviewed March 28, 2019

Dear Ms. Katie, Greetings from Oscar Saigon Hotel. Thank you for your support. Thank you for your feedback on room’s facilities following your recent stay with us. We have had some plans for hotel’s renovation. And all the next time please do not hesitate to contact our team for further support as we will be more than happy to accommodate your request. In addition, we have taken note and provide more vegetarian options for breakfast. We still hope that you still choose us as your destination when you come here so that we have a chance to serve you again and better. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon Best Regards The Manager

Responded April 17, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Melissa from Philippines
Family with young children
Deluxe
Stayed 5 nights in March 2019

best location”

The location of this hotel is premium as it is located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh and within walking distance to all of Saigon's famous tourist attractions.

Reviewed March 24, 2019

Dear Ms Melissa, Thank you for your kind comments on our central location. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our attentive services and have a nice trip with lots of our Saigon tourist attractions. Wish you have a safe trip and hope to see you again in future. Best Regards The Manager

Responded March 26, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
8.4
Excellent
PHILIPPE from Vietnam
Group
Superior Elegant
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Good location , Clean & acceptable price ”

Good location

Reviewed March 24, 2019

Dear Mr Philippe, Thank you for your kind comments on our central location along with clean room and acceptable price. Wish you have a safe trip and hope to see you again in future. Best Regards

Responded March 26, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Kameel from Canada
Solo traveler
Premium Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Comfortable stay”

Always a pleasure to stay here. Pleasant staff, close to all amenities and clean environment.

Reviewed March 12, 2019

Dear Ms Kameel, Thank you for your kind comments on our central location, along with our comfortable room and good behavior of staffs following your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our attentive services. Wishing you continued safe travels and look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards The Manager

Responded March 23, 2019
Oscar Saigon Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
BouaVanh from United States
Family with teens
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Money Well Spent”

Perfect location for eating, sight seeing, shopping and taking in the local ambiance. Very nice, large clean rooms. Strong air conditioning. Friendly and very helpful staff at the reception desk and housekeeping.

Reviewed October 15, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
BouaVanh from United States
Group
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017

Middle of the action”

The Oscar is in the middle of all the action for Saigon. Short walking distance to excellent food, great shopping, wonderful sightseeing and anything that might draw your interest. Our group of 18 people really enjoyed our stay the Oscar. Large and clean rooms. Friendly and helpful front desk staff. Excellent breakfast with a very large selection. I would recommend this hotel to everyone who wants to be in the middle of the action.

Reviewed September 09, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
MINH from Vietnam
Family with young children
Deluxe Non-refundable
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Very nice hotel”

I think the hotel is very nice in terms of location, staffs and value for money. I especially like the staffs because they are very helpful and friendly. Food served in their restaurant is not over the top but not too bad. there are many restaurants around for you to select. you can just cross the streets or go around the corner

Reviewed September 08, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Vytautas from Lithuania
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in August 2017

very very center”

it was nice stay in very very center of Saigon. Very comfortale and convenient location in very middle of district 1. Friendly and ready to help staff. The hotel will be on top of the list of choices for the next trip

Reviewed August 15, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
steve from Australia
Business traveler
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 7 nights in April 2017

Had a great stay here”

Great value for money if you can get it at the right price. Located in a perfect spot in District One. Big, clean rooms - I got upgraded because the safe in my first room was faulty. Friendly and helpful front desk. Minor quibbles - the Gym is a rather sad state of affairs, and taking those rattling old lifts up to the tenth floor every day was a bit nerve wracking.

Reviewed May 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Arwel from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 2 nights in March 2017

Excellent”

Location is great, walking distance to market, reunification palace and war museum. Breakfast is very good, tasty and loads of choices. Check in and check out is fast and staff are ok. Very good hotel and value for money. Highly recommended!!!

Reviewed March 29, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Tin from Singapore
Group
Twin Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in December 2016

Spacious rooms and friendly staff”

Breakfast buffet is quite good. Location is good, easily accessible to shops/cafes/markets/malls/bars in the district. Reception staff is approachable, they helped us with directions as well as to call the company to arrange for our transport from hotel to airport. Lights in the rooms are quite dim, but spacious.

Reviewed December 28, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
tatiana from Russia
Solo traveler
Superior Elegant
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

The best hotel in Saigon”

Just the best hotel! excellent breakfast with the great view. super stylish hotel super friendly style hope to return in Oscar Hotel again once in Saigon about noises in previous reviews - that is totally not true!!!

Reviewed December 08, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Sharon from Hong Kong
Couple
Superior Elegant
Stayed 3 nights in August 2016

Fair enough for its price”

I wish my room has window. I didn't expect my room type has no window and it should have been specified... other than that the rest of the facilities and service are satisfactory. The location is in its best. Walkable distance to main tourist spots but of course we took taxi all the time due to the low fares.

Reviewed August 29, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Kameel from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016

Comfortable Stay”

Hotel is centrally located and close to all amenities. Staff friendly and helpful. Hotel and room very clean. The breakfast buffet included a variety of choices and acceptable. The only concern during the stay was that the washroom was very small and I found it difficult to manoeuvre. Othe than that, we had a wonderful stay.

Reviewed April 16, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Gabriel from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Elegant
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016

Central Location, Accessible To Amenities, Value For Money”

1. Hotel is centrally located - within walking distance to Vincom (where there are many restaurants offering buffet at B2), other eateries right in front of hotel, Saigon Skydeck @ Bitexco, Starbucks etc 2. Nguyen Hue Boulevard is right in front of the hotel and it is the gathering place for weekend performances when the Boulevard is closed to vehicular traffic 3. When on offer, the hotel is one of the value for money hotels. However, the room is windowless. But I don't mind although some may mind 4. I stayed over ten days in two rooms My first room wasn't great because there were cockroaches and the aircon leaked on the 4th & 5th day necessitating a change in room 5. The staff was helpful to assure me that the new room although windowless will be slightly better, which turns out to be so. 6. The breakfast buffet has a wide spread and is considerably better than those of the Philippines for the same or higher room rate. 7. The gym equipment is old and needs upgrading. The treadmill can be dangerous as the running mat slips at times causing one to lose balance if not careful. 8. I booked a tour for the next morning. But that night, I realized that I forgot I had a breakfast appointment the next morning. The staff helped me as I approached them early in the morning to change the tour to the afternoon. Really appreciate them for it. Overall I enjoyed my stay there

Reviewed April 05, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Mya from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Good location clean but old”

Excellent location with a short walk away from important attractions. Hotel is clean and up to standard. Value for money

The staff service is acceptable. The hotel has an old interior but the cleanliness is up to standard. The location is excellent. As the transport can be quite expensive if you have to take taxi around, please consider choosing a good location. The breakfast is average though. You have an excellent view of the surrounding area such as Sherston hotel, carabelle hotel, opera house from the dining area

Reviewed December 22, 2015
8.7
Excellent
Kameel from Canada
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in November 2015

Very comfortable stay ”

Friendly & helpful staff / good dining / clean hotel.

My stay was very comfortable . The staff was friendly and assisted with any issues. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the environment very clean. The location is convenient for travelling around the inner city. Thank you to everyone for a great stay.

Reviewed November 29, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Danh from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 9 nights in October 2015

Oscar hotel”

Price, location and easy access to city center

The room on the six floor has not cleaned completely when I checked the first night. It lacked shampoo. The bathtub faucet ode not operate properly, therefore shower can provide enough water. The hotel entrance is not suited for a hotel to be designated as 4 star hotel. The ground is booked and has been covered by the red carpet for year.

Reviewed October 19, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Wesley from United States
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015

Very nice stay”

This hotel was a nice suprise location, location, location.

We had a wonderful stay here. The best possible location for sight seeing and for shopping, and for eating.the hotel is located right on the public square in downtown. Within 2blocks there are 2 upscale malls. And one mid range shopping mall with scores of dining places. We stayed for four days and walked to war museum, noter dame to zoo and bot garden and the Market

Reviewed July 28, 2015
10.0
Exceptional
Gregg from Australia
Solo traveler
Superior Elegant
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

Awesome, will definitely stay there again”

Location location location

Absolutely amazing. Will definitely stay there again. Staff were super friendly and helpful, room was great, service was amazing. But the location? Wow. I wanted to stay in District 1 due to the places I had on my itinerary to visit, and could not have chosen a better location if I had tried. I mean, it is an old area of Saigon, with incredible architecture and history, so the hotel is not a modern building. But considering its age, it has been well looked after, and the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff just add to the amazing character of this amazing hotel. Cannot wait to go to Saigon again, and will definitely be staying at the Oscar Saigon Hotel again.

Reviewed June 21, 2015
8.0
Excellent
HENRY from United States
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Heart of city”

in the heart of city, clean, friendly staff

I was pleased with my stay. Nothing to complain and would come back. Proximity to meeting locations and shopping. I have suggested this hotel to some friends coming from abroad and they are pleased too. This would be an even more convenient location after the subway system is finished.

Reviewed March 27, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
tanty from Cambodia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2014

Great Hotel on the great location”

Good location,Cleanliness room,Cooperative staffs

It's a great hotel at the great location, just need to walk to the nearest mall. Though The FO not enough fast to handle our Check in procedure, but they quite nice and cooperative. We will stay again for our next trip for sure!

Reviewed December 10, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
tanty from Cambodia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Great Hotel”

Good location,Cleanliness room,Cooperative staffs

This is the 2nd time we stayed at Oscar, The room was clean and great location. But now got renovation/construction on the street in front of hotel, it's not noisy but difficult to go out because the road is CLOSED along. Hope it will be done already on my next trip!

Reviewed December 10, 2014
8.7
Excellent
SHEE from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Great location, nice hotel but air con is too warm”

great location, nice hotel, close to attraction.

it pretty enjoyable, just the air con is bit warm even though i open for the whole night. I think it is time for the hotel to upgrade or servicing the air con. the rest, i am very happy with the stay and would come back again.

Reviewed November 12, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
Huy from Vietnam
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in September 2014

Good place to stay”

Location, Cleanliness and Food

There is no doubt that Oscar Saigon Hotel has a good location. It was convenience for me to travel and hangout with my friends in District 1. There is a convenience store right next to the hotel which gives you an option to buy drinks at a much cheaper price. The room is clean and serviced thoroughly daily. The only problem with the hotel is the lift. It runs way too slow to get me to the top floor (I go back to my rooms many times a day)

Reviewed October 12, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Stuart from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in March 2014

Business Traveller in heart of HCMC”

location, price, breakfast incl

comfortable hotel in convenient location although now that the metro is being built, not sure how noise will be over next 5 years. Tax Shopping Centre (supermarket, watch bands, bank, silk, etc etc) are now closed. That means the close supply of alcohol, present shopping etc has now gone.......have to find another one nearby now.

Reviewed September 23, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Stuart from Australia
Business traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014

Business stay in Saigon”

Location, Price, friendly staff

Great location, however the new metro train service means the Tax Supermarket/shopping centre is being closed in October which is a huge loss.....until it reopens in approx 5 years !!! Easy walking distance to many good bars and restaurants & close to Dong Khoi St, Saigon Square - USD$2 to Ben Thanh markets.

Reviewed September 13, 2014
8.7
Excellent
NG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Great location to shopping and nightlife”

Nightlife and shopping and food

Room is good but the taste of breakfast is soso although many choice. Overall fine. Great location to shopping like Tax, Parkson and Vincom within short walking distance. Within walking distance to sky bar on Rex Hotel and Carriwel Hotel (but I strongly suggest to go Chill skybar at new World Hotel). The Apocalypse Now is the discotique cannot miss too with great enviroment and music.

Reviewed August 27, 2014
8.3
Excellent
NG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

Great value for 4 star hotel and great location”

Location, value and clean

Overall fine. Great location to shopping like Tax, Parkson and Vincom within short walking distance. Within walking distance to sky bar on Rex Hotel and Carriwel Hotel (but I strongly suggest to go Chill skybar at new World Hotel). The Apocalypse Now is the discotique cannot miss too with great enviroment and music.

Reviewed August 27, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Yang from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Deluxe
Stayed 1 night in July 2014

Good location hotel”

Good location, friendly staff and clean room

Very friendly hotel staff for helping check in, the elevator is very small but every where in this hotel are clean, the room has window and very clean. very affordable price of this hotel and acceptable restaurant for breakfast.

Reviewed July 16, 2014
9.7
Exceptional
ROB from Australia
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014

OUR FAVORITE HOTEL IN HO CHI MINH CITY.”

LOCATION, GREAT STAFF, COMFORTABLE ROOMS.

We have stayed here many times and love it. Centrally located to all attractions and shopping areas, great staff and a very good buffet breakfast. Good bar to relax in and nice meals also. The room we had did not have any windows but was very comfortable and quiet. Highly Recommended.

Reviewed July 08, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Danh from United States
Business traveler
Superior Elegant
Stayed 7 nights in June 2014

good”

price, location and cleaness

The hotel is located at the city center provide easy access to shopping and coffee shops and others shops. The room is clean which is very essential. The breakfast buffer provides variety of food and beef soup is good. However, the coffee is really bad and doesn't smell anything, just black color like Chinese herb. Vietnam produces high-quality coffee locally and export worldwide, why hotel does not use the real coffee bean instead of soya beans. The quality of coffee is extremely bad and tasteless.

Reviewed June 18, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Youngho from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013

it's quite reasenable price hotel to stay”

it can server reasonable price, clean and cozy

I think it's not bad to stay also price for staying there would be for business trip which means alone or couple. location is good for access anywhere you need. breckfest was also not too bad cause I prefer to drink coffee with some fruit. someday I would be there again

Reviewed June 12, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Ronald from Australia
Couple
Deluxe
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Good clean hotel in a great location”

Location, price, staff

Oscar is a modestly priced hotel in a great location for shopping, eating and sightseeing. The staff are helpful and attentive, the quiet, room well appointed and clean. Breakfast is good with a good selection of Asian and Western food. My wife loved their pho. Recommended.

Reviewed April 16, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Kelvin from Singapore
Solo traveler
Superior Elegant
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Value for money”

Well-furnished, Not Expensive , and Decent Breakfast

I booked it for less than 45 USD. It includes a good decent buffet breakfast .The hotel room is well furnish and very spacious . It's toilet is not small, and comes with a bathtub. The only flaw is the wifi is abit instable and perhaps weak. So if you are the activie Online user, then buy a SIM card in VN instead of relying on Hotel WIFI. There's pub and casino near this hotel, perhaps by 100-200 metres within which i didnt go. My Personal thoughts is location of the hotel does not really matter because there is no Train station in the City. The eatery, market, museum , restarants are far apart which thus the only convenient transport has to be taxi or bike9if you know how to ride. USD 45 with breakfast and good room. Try it.

Reviewed April 16, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ian from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 5 nights in April 2014

A Lovely City”

Clean, good service and atmosphere

This hotel was great, but book a room with a window, many rooms do not have them. Saigon (Ho Chi Minh) is a lovely city, not unlike the nicer part of Bangkok in terms of style (except language is different obviously). Oscar is easy walking distance to many great things to see of cultural and historic relevance. Plenty of great shopping and fantastic food - all cheap. A safe place too.

Reviewed April 10, 2014
8.3
Excellent
EDWIN from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

very pleasant”

location, reasonable room rates, good internet

This is not my first time to check in this hotel. Checking in and out has always been very fast in Oscar Saigon. Getting taxi is very fast even at odd hours. There is a convenience store just outside the hotel. There are so many restaurants very near the hotel. This hotel is walking distance to Ben Thahn market.

Reviewed March 31, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Ngoc from Vietnam
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

middle in downtown”

location, clean, staff

The hotel has a central location. My room was on 10th floor. The restaurant is on the 11th floor. I was wake up in the morning 4.30 a.m. due to the noise of the restaurant above. Better take another floor.

Reviewed February 07, 2014