Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 200 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 5.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.1
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Nicholas from South Africa
Solo travelers
Basic Private Single (shared bathroom)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Great situation and value for money
Location, ambience and value for money
I only stayed a few nights, in the single room and in a mixed dorm. Both were very comfortable and the staff were excellent. I even got a free tour of Rizzl and Intramuros.
Reviewed July 19, 2015

Jack from Australia
Couples
Basic Private Double Room (shared bathroom)
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good accomodation.
Pros - tours, showers, staff
What you would expect from a hotel for the price. Great showers. True Manila trip is a must. OMP hosts loads of other tours for guests.
Reviewed July 14, 2015

Thomas from Switzerland
Solo travelers
En Suite Double
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Nice hostel in an excellent location
Location, price, breakfast
Reviewed June 11, 2015

Christine from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in August 2014
Too Noisy
Location
The hostel is too noisy. If you want to sleep, better go elsewhere as the hostel is surrounded by bars and clubs.
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Vladimir from Slovakia
Couples
Basic Private Double Room (shared bathroom)
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
just a hostel, but friendly staff
staff, market infront of hostel
Generaly I think the reviews of this hostel are overated. Only positive thing at this place is helpful and friendly staff. Location is average in Manila (however Manila is one city in SE Asia that I would not recommend to visit, there is nothing to see, one day is enough). However, room was small, showers and toilettes average. Nothing impressive. Very noisy.
Reviewed June 01, 2015

Christine from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Too Many Bed Bugs
Location
I stayed with my ex in the basic double room for 5 days. On the 3rd day, I've noticed few rashes on my neck, my arm and my ankle. On the 4th day, we confirmed they are bug bites as my ex got them as well. We complained for it but the only thing they did was changed our bed cover. My bug bites were so big especially on the shoulder that I couldnt sleep anymore due to persistent itchyness and pain. They are larger than one big peso coin! It was really bad that I had it for almost 20 days. I sent a couple of pictures to them.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

Christine from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
Annoying and nosy new staff
The old staff
I've been a customer of OMP since last year with its former lovely staff. all sincere in serving the customers. But now it is replaced by nosy staff who do not know how to respect customers' privacy and bordering to rudeness. I have been with this place due to its central location and the people I mentioned above and promoted it with friends and with people we know. But now, due to circumtances, we're not going to help this hostel anymore. My rights as a paying customer, who treated everyone of them fairly and as family have been just disregarded by its new staff, made comments about me and even threatened me by this girl to be banned in the hostel. I spent to their business since I first came here plus the friends I brought to their business. If a loyal customer had been treated poorly, don't expect to be treated differently.
Reviewed May 17, 2015

kelly from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Just ok...
Location is very convenient, staff was super friendly.
Location is Makati is excellent, tea/coffee shop downstairs, across from a grocery store. Only downfall is at night around 9 it becomes unbearably loud from club music across the street.
Reviewed May 14, 2015

YIJIA from China
Solo travelers
Basic 1 Bed For A 4-Bed Mixed Dormitory (Shared Bathroom)
Stayed 1 night in April 2015
Nice location and stuff, quite noisy and crowded
Staffs,location,meeting friends
Met cute foreign friends there, location is OK, convenient for buying things
Reviewed April 28, 2015

Alfredo from Honduras
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
LOUD DISCO TILL 3 AM
horrible ! Loud music across the street till 2 am. Dirty facilities.
Reviewed April 21, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: