Book Now: Ovolo Central

Excellent
From 348 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
/
10
Recommended by 96% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (348)Booking.com Reviews (337)
8.6
/
10
Excellent
From 348 reviews
Cleanliness9.0
Facilities8.4
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service9.1
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (348)
Showing 283 verified guest comments
6.4
Good
SETIO from Thailand
Solo traveler
Double Deluxe Executive
Stayed 1 night in December 2018
Not so convenient location”
The hotel is not in a good location, to go to 7-11 is a bit distance and some crossing the road require without any traffic light to help. The only good thing is for someone who love bar hopping this is the place you might want to consider, it is an endless option.
Reviewed January 09, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Susan from Macau
Couple
Gold Double Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2018
Big room for HK”
Great location close to shops, bars etc. Downstairs has The Diner (outside) for breakfast, good food with vegetarian options. Gym is small (well, tiny) but functional. Staff all friendly and helpful and rooms were quiet when trying to sleep. Room was bigger than expected and felt spacious.
Reviewed September 28, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Michael from United States
Couple
Executive Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in November 2018
Great Location & Value”
Located in the heart of nightlife and restaurants, Ovolo Central offers everything. The only reason for 4 stars for facilities is the lounge and gym were closed while we thete, due to be completed by the end of December 2018
Reviewed November 19, 2018
6.4
Good
Hui from Singapore
Couple
Gold Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Renovation a bane”
Hotel has a great location, easily accessible if you don’t mind walking up a steep slope. Near numerous eateries. However during my stay, it coincided with their upgrading. Hence the gym was so much smaller and there was only one washing machine and a single dryer for all guests. These paled in comparison to my experience at the cheaper Ovolo Noho. The room here is much bigger though and the amenities provided in the room are great.
Reviewed November 07, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Charles from United States
Business traveler
Executive Deluxe Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2018
What a great Hotel!”
Great Hotel! The manager Stefan is just an awesome guy! they go out of their way to help you. Great location, as long as the escalator is working and you dont have to go up those steps from Wyndham Rd. Its very close to Lan Kwai fung and the Central MTR. Lot of restaurants nearby. Highly reccomend!
Reviewed April 27, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Christopher from Malaysia
Business traveler
Gold Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018
Excellent”
Easy access via footpaths leading to Central. Recommended for business travellers who would want to save time commuting. Located nearby to lots of great food outlets/restaurants.
Reviewed January 16, 2019
10.0
Exceptional
Fiona from Indonesia
Group
Executive Deluxe Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2018
Ovolo was beyond our expectation”
We came during their happy hour and got welcomed by great drinks! The hotel is very close to lan kwai fong (party district) and really great restaurants! We got a lot of freebies from the hotel, and to top it off they have really great branding attributes! The cleanliness is also great. Very considerate & friendly hotel.
Reviewed August 14, 2018
Hi there Fiona, thank you for taking your time in leaving us this fabulous review on agoda. We are thrilled learning you've had a great experience in our hotel and your HK trip was a successful one. We all look forward welcoming you again soon in our hotel in the heart of Central District. All the best, Stefan & Team
Responded August 17, 2018
Ovolo Central
8.0
Excellent
Graham from Australia
Solo traveler
Gold Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Good apartment and location in central..only good if you want to party in lkf.. ”
Everything is good .. But unfortunately all you can here at night is the noise music and party life in lan Kwai fong .. It goes all night and stops at 4am in the morning...if your there to party in the area then this is the place to stay..otherwise go somewhere else..
Reviewed December 11, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Joel from United States
Solo traveler
Gold Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2017
LOVED it”
Included amenities were awesome! Free to use umbrella, free welcome snacks, and a free to take home day use bag. Staff was very nice and very helpful, the location is AMAZING. The fridge was stocked daily with included juice, water, sodas, and Carlsbergs. Well worth the price mere minutes from Lan Kwai Fong nightlife
Reviewed June 19, 2017
Hi there Joel, thank you for sharing the LOVE in your splendid review, your feedback is much appreciated. We are so glad we could hit the mark for you and our signature freebies and facilities in the heart of Central District made your stay just easier and effortless. See you again soon Joel! XOXO Team Ovolo
Responded July 11, 2017
Ovolo Central
9.0
Exceptional
Teodor from Sweden
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Hidden gem in Hong Kong”
Location, room services, comfort
The hotel was recommended by a friend and it was clearly a great choice. Everything in the room was very cool and the fact that everything in the room was free was a nice gesture. The mini-bar was well stocked and good selection. The location is superb within a short walking distance to the bars and restaurants in the area. I will stay here again if I have the chance.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Felicia from Brunei Darussalam
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Excellent staffs and comfortable hotel”
Clean. Convenient. Generousity.
I was there for a business/leisure trip to HK. It was the first time I stayed there. Everything is perfect. I must praise their generosity. They provide free snacks daily and nightly. Free self laundry. Free mini bar (with dark chocolate bar!), Apple TV, IPOD dock. Free breakfast. Free internet. High end thread mill. Privacy. Basically all-inclusive, you name it! Very intelligent interior design, small space, functional. Not forget to mention their toiletries, its Malin & Goetz! Just one thing you need to know, Lan Kwai Fong is just down the streets, so do expect some noise and music. But it doesn't effect me at all! Love the hotel.
Reviewed July 04, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Rainier from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Very nice boutique hotel in a good location”
Nice boutique hotel in Central, good strategic location and very accommodating and helpful staff!
The main thing that impressed me the most with this hotel are their staff who were very attentive and accommodating to our needs especially the hotel manager William. We really appreciate all their help with our last minute requests even before we arrived and during the duration of our stay as well. The hotel is located very near Lan Kwai Fong which is very good for those who wants to go to bars at night, very near restaurants and some shopping areas. Their room is very cozy and comfortable, similar to 5star hotels, bathroom is quite big as well. What's also nice is the free use of wifi, free breakfast and best of all their free mini bar, replenished daily, comes with the rate. Overall, this hotel is excellent and i would highly recommend it if your're staying in Central, Hongkong.
Reviewed October 10, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Yann from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Excellent boutique hotel in LKH”
Spacious room with free wifi & mini bar!
I just love everything about this hotel. The room is extremely spacious with comtemporary design and excellent amenities and most of all, all items in mini bar is free, inclusive of miniatures and Nescafe Nespresso. The hotel is also very thoughtful by providing a green bag free at your usage. Location is good which is near LKF & SoHo, if you like HK night life. Staff service is good and polite, and they have also managed to cater to my special request of early check-in and high floor. The hotel does come with free breakfast. Albeit others were having negative comments about limited choices of breakfast, I would say it's rather a complimentary considering not many hotels in HK would provide free breakfast. Most of all, they even provide breakfast room service. How sweet is this for a boutique hotel? To top it off, they also provide self laundry facilities. The only drawback is the bathroom area is rather small in ratio to the spacious room, it would be good if it comes with a bathtub too. Also, you may experience noise from the road due to it's located by the road. Nonetheless, this would be my first choice for my next stay in HK, and I would also consider to try their another hotel at Queen's road Central HK.
Reviewed February 03, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Wei from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Great Location, Quaint Rooms, Lotsa Freebies”
new rooms, free wifi, free minibar
I love the hotel. Will definitely stay again! Room is new, clean, stunning, comfortable bed, high pressure shower. It has everything! Free Breakfast, Free Wifi, Free Minibar. Except it's missing a bathrobe!
Reviewed December 27, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Benny from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2012
Quieter hotel within the LKF bar area”
Fun & Attentive.
Decently provided rooms. Would love to stay in this hotel again due to Lan Kwai Fong vicinity. Located just above the LKF bar/nightlife areas. Rooms are spacious and well kitted for an serviced apartment-style hotel. Design is fresh. Emphasis on the bathroom. Small hotel with 2 rooms per floor. The free minibar is a very nice touch with quality beverages, snacks and alcohol. Nespresso too. Free drinks are also located on check in floor. They do know how to welcome you. Breakfast is provided by the independently operated cafe at adjoining property. You may opt to have it delivered to your room like a takeaway or dine-in at the cafe.
Reviewed December 26, 2012
9.7
Exceptional
julie from Singapore
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great location and service with a smile”
Goodies bag and free mini bar replenish daily and Nespresso coffee machine makes it easy to have a nice cuppa of coffee anytime of the day
i was recommended to this hotel by a friend who had stay there a couple of weeks ago. the service was great the moment i checked in. greeted with a warm welcome by the hotel manager , william, we were inform how this boutique style hotel operates. free minibar together with a goodies bag filled with sweet and savoury goodies was something i never expected. rooms were furnished in stylish and modern concept with little essentials like ironing board and iron provided for. self service laundry can be done on the 1st level where the reception area is. we had breakfast provided for at the cafe next door, great american breakfast.
Reviewed December 14, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Nicholas from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great hotel right in the middle of LKF”
Very clean, everything in the room is free, location
First impressions are everything, the staffs served me well during the check in. The bell boy brought the bags up and showed us the features of the room. Some of the features, Apple TV, a Nespresso machine, free snacks/tid bits, free mini bar (Coke, juices, etc) and 4 free miniature sized liquor bottles (Black Label,etc). Location is perfect, a 5 minute walk and you'll reach LKF, the most happening place in HK Central. Overall, the rooms are very clean, though not very big, its sufficient. Modern designed boutique hotel.
Reviewed November 28, 2012
8.0
Excellent
ROLANDO from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel”
The room is nice and everyday you have a free mini bar
If you want happy and huge crowds in the evening you must come here . There are so many best bar and restaurant here. The only thing I don't want if you shopping a lot it's very hard to walk back to the hotel , better to have taxi when you come back
Reviewed November 21, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Rajiv from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Fantastic hotel”
Location and staff
Really really happy with the place. Great location and was only 2 months old when we said. Very very nice staff and will certainly stay there again. There is a great variety of restaurants around the place.
Reviewed November 20, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Rajiv from India
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great Hotel”
Location and price
great hotel with free wifi and breakfast. the location is one of the best in hongkong and the price is very competitive. it was a serviced apartment earlier and now has been converted to a hotel. the reception staff was always smiling and very helpful. we will stay here again.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Rajiv from India
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile”
Location
great hotel with free wifi and breakfast. the location is one of the best in hongkong and the price is very competitive. it was a serviced apartment earlier and now has been converted to a hotel. the reception staff was always smiling and very helpful. we will stay here again.
Reviewed November 18, 2012
8.3
Excellent
Guido from Netherlands
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2012
Great hotel, great service and best location”
located in downtown soho
actually we couldn't find a downside of this hotel. all is very good. the staff is friendly and very helpfull. the location is great nearby the soho restaurants and clubs. the room is comfortable and clean.
Reviewed November 01, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Waraporn from Australia
Couple
Executive Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019
Very convenient ”
Will return here for next trip
Reviewed January 05, 2019
9.2
Exceptional
Mary-Anne
Couple
Gold Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in December 2018
Highly rate this hotel, will definitely be back!”
Loved the location, staff, fit out and free inclusions like laundry and mini bar! Wont hesitate to go back!
Reviewed January 03, 2019
6.0
Dushyant from India
Couple
Executive Deluxe Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018
extensive renovations ongoing in the hotel”
extensive renovations ongoing in the hotel and i wouldn't stay here until it's completed since my stay was disturbed due to this and I wouldn't have booked this room if i had known earlier that this was the case... It's disappointing that agoda never bothered to inform us when we made the booking!!
Reviewed December 09, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Carol from Singapore
Business traveler
Gold Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2018
cheap and value ”
nice hotel. managed to get last min booking..
Reviewed October 26, 2018
Hi Carol, thank you for your feedback, glad you've had a great stay with us. Stay tuned for the latest updates and special offers for our Ovolo Central. XOXO Team Ovolo
Responded November 05, 2018
Ovolo Central
9.6
Exceptional
Stephen from United Arab Emirates
Solo traveler
Gold Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2018
Great Property, Great Location”
This is a little gem, and the staff are super friendly and helpful. Fantastic location, with all the Soho restaurants and bars at your doorstep.
Reviewed August 28, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Thanachai from Thailand
Solo traveler
Gold Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Nice & Comfy Place”
the hotel located far from MTR but in shopping areas. Staffs are nice, room is excellent with large spaces & falicity.
Reviewed May 11, 2018
8.8
Excellent
erdenetsogt from Mongolia
Couple
Gold Double Room
Stayed 6 nights in February 2018
Nice hotel”
Contemporary style spacious , comfortable room, free drinks and snacks in the room, gym is small but has professional runway
Reviewed February 21, 2018
Hi there erdenetsogt, thanks for sharing your feedback, we all are thrilled hearing your stay with us was as pleasant as it's supposed to be. Hope to see you again soon in our hotel in the heart of Central District. XOXO Team Ovolo
Responded March 02, 2018
Ovolo Central
2.0
Stephen
Solo traveler
Gold Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017
Great hotel, perfect location”
A gem of a hotel for those wanting a central island location. Easy to get to everywhere. The hotel is well appointed, and good size rooms (especially for Hong Kong). Friendly and helpful staff top of this great property.
Reviewed November 07, 2017
Hi There Stephen, thank you for choosing our Ovolo Central and sharing your feedback. Great to see your stay with us was a pleasant one and our shiny team mates took the lead making your stay extra special. We trust that our facilities and services were to your full expectation during your stay, if this was the case and if it is not too much trouble, would you mind to change your rating closer to 10 instead of the lowest rating 2? Thank you in advance and we all at Ovolo Central look forward seeing you again soon. All the best, Stefan Borm Hotel Manager
Responded November 21, 2017
Ovolo Central
10.0
Exceptional
RUCHI from India
Business traveler
Gold Double Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Fantastic property. Will stay here again.”
Make a wish here and it will come true. Great location. Helpful and courteous staff. Mini Bar on the house. Apple dock, Air Play/Apple TV avaialble witha separate study area- blessing for business travellers. Sumptous breakfast- please take the breakfast option.
Reviewed July 26, 2017
Dear Ruchi, thank you for your fantastic review, shared with the community on agoda. great to see you have enjoyed our facilities and signature freebies especially. Please stay with us again on your next trip to HK. See you soon! XOXO Team Ovolo
Responded August 03, 2017
Ovolo Central
10.0
Exceptional
Clare from Singapore
Couple
Gold Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2017
Exceptional”
We were in 1802. Facing Lan Kwai Fong means hearing the music and sounds from it but honestly it wasn't so loud as to keep us awake. Service was excellent - special mention to Alex at reception who was friendly, professional and chock full of good travel/holiday tips. We loved the Happy Hour access to some very nice red wine at the Reception area between 5-7 pm and free contents of our room fridge. We liked the design of our room which was a very decent size by Hongkong standards and i especially loved the bathroom for its look, size and the excellent raindrop shower and large luxurious towels! Very good location close to great eats, bars and Central station.
Reviewed April 18, 2017
Dear Clare, Thank you for your most kind and detailed response. We are indeed located above the lively Lan Kwai Fong area, with easy access to the Central business district, Soho for dining and the Central subway station. Our superstar Alex and the rest of the team were delighted to receive your positive feedback, and we all look forward to being of further assistance on your next stay with us! Team Ovolo XOXO
Responded May 01, 2017
Ovolo Central
4.8
Chata from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Free minibar”
OVERRATED!!!! We chose this hotel because we saw from the hotel's website that they recieved many awards. From the experience, everything was not as good as I expect. There was lots of dust in the room. The toilet near the lobby was very dirty, not a standard of 4 star hotel!! Front office didn't seem welcoming at all. The room does not look as good as what we saw in agoda. Will not stay here and will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed February 28, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
John from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great location!”
Stayed here for the location and we were not disappointed. Rooms are very nice and excellent decorating but not that big - and not hotel amenities. Breakfast is in the cafe downstairs - and was great. This hotel is very close to some great bars and restaurants. If you want to go to the clubs and bars this is where to stay. Literally right next store to I Dragon Club.
Reviewed January 25, 2016
6.0
GEORGETTE from Canada
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
There's Still A Room For Improvement”
free mini bar, free happy hour, friendly staff except for the girl server at cafe o
The room was small, extra bed was just an air bed, location is good, close to night life and restaurants but far from MTR station. For the free mini bar, not all items are replenished everyday unless requested. Staff from doorman to front office, especially Mink, were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast food at Cafe O wasn't good, there are only 4 items available: eggs with toast and a side - choice of: bacon, mushroom or sausage, baked eggs with beans, pancakes and omelette. Aside from that there's a small buffet spread consists of croissants, ham, smoked salmon, cheese and salad greens. Service at Cafe O was very poor. Lady server with glasses is not that nice. Food takes too long to arrive, and the buffet spread too long to be replenished (sometimes even not).
Reviewed January 06, 2016
8.7
Excellent
claudia from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2015
The friendliest staff in HK :)”
friendly staff, free mini bar, big room
My husband and I stayed one night. We liked the serviced apartment very much. The staff are very friendly and they give free snacks & mini bar … a nice treat. We didn't get to take advantage of the free breakfast next door or happy hour (too busy). The room was big and nice bathroom. No bathtub and the bed is queen sized - no king sized beds. They had black out curtains that I was very excited about but the bathroom has a glass door so light leaked in waking me up early on my holiday. The streets are loud at night so you need to wear earplugs if you are sensitive to it. The location is excellent and overall we enjoyed our experience. Thanks!
Reviewed February 16, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
David from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Gold Double Room
Stayed 8 nights in January 2015
Great as always”
Location, staff, cleanliness
I have stayed here a number of times and though I often try new hotels I always end up back here. Location is superb for business and pleasure. The staff are dicreet and pleasant and nothing is too much trouble. The free mini bar is the icing on the cake.
Reviewed January 28, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Mary from Australia
Couple
Gold Double Room
Stayed 7 nights in October 2014
Good hotel for the short stay business traveller”
All appliances in the room were near new and all worked really well. The rain shower was sensational. Great high speed free wi-fi in the room.
This is a very nice hotel in a great location in Hong Kong, but it is probably better suited to the short-stay business traveller than a couple on holidays for a week. The room rate includes free wi-fi, free happy hour drinks and food, a free "loot" bag with assorted snack food and free mini-bar. However, the room is small and is designed only to sleep and shower in. There is also no room service. The staff were fantastic and extremely helpful.
Reviewed October 26, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Jane from United Kingdom
Couple
Gold Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
Wonderful first stay in Hong Kong”
Max, the concierge , who helped us so much; the happy hour drinks and socialisation; the central location for tourist trips.
We were so pleased that we had chosen Ovolo Central for our first trip to Hong Kong. Max helped us with itineraries, taxis and breakfast and made our trip so easy and enjoyable. The Super Shiny Room was clean and comfortable and all the additional 'treats' were gratefully received! Breakfast was very good and the bonus of coupons to use in the Cafe O were an unexpected pleasure. The success of our Hong Kong holiday was in no small part due to the wonderful Ovolo Central We will be back!
Reviewed October 06, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
EMILY from Australia
Family with young children
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Great boutique hotel with all the extras”
Price, location, staff knowledge
Stayed at this hotel as one of 3 during my 10 days in Hong Kong and it was by far the best. Friendly, warm greetings from knowledgeable staff. Great area soho with so many options for wining and dining. Everything was perfect from the goodie bags and free mini bar to complimentary happy hour in the evenings. The free washing machine, dryer and detergent were an absolute bonus as it was the last 4 days of our trip and made it so much easier. Definitely will be recommending this place to friends and families and can't wait to return!
Reviewed September 24, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Alexander from Philippines
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2014
Great!”
Staff, room giveaways, look
Had a super great time here. Great staff: friendly, helpful, attentive. Freebies galore: I couldn't believe when they said the minibar was free, shopping backpack, goody bag full of chocolates, nice slippers. Love the look of the hotel: contemporary feel but warm. Would definitely go back to this hotel! Im super glad I tried it out.
Reviewed March 12, 2014
8.3
Excellent
Paul from Taiwan
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2014
A very stylish and well designed hotel!”
Stylish design, Quietness, Free Mini-Bar (+Loot Bag)
Most hotel rooms are pretty small on HK island, but the room I stayed in was bigger than average for the price that I'm used to paying. The room was so complete with everything I needed that I didn't have to call room service once to ask for anything. The room also had a wall-wide large window that made available much natural light. It was overall a very comfortable stay.
Reviewed January 22, 2014
10.0
Exceptional
Nikki from Malaysia
Couple
Gold Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013
Great hotel & perfect location ”
Friendly staff, Comfortable rooms, Great location
Great location, and very helpful & friendly staffs. We were given Christmas goodies, which is such a nice welcoming gift. Nice & comfortable rooms, which includes free minibar & loot bag filled with snacks. Very near to Lan Kwai Fong, and also shopping areas. I enjoyed the stay in Ovolo very much and will return again.
Reviewed January 02, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Michael from Germany
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Best catch, although a bit pricy”
Location, All-in concept, and again Location
Can only recommend this place, although the sister hotel might be an alternative. However, stayed here becuase the location was a bit better and the room size for a travelling couple more convenient. Great fun and perfect happy hours.
Reviewed November 12, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Andrew from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Excellenct location and fantastic room with free ”
Clean room, free drinks and free tidbits
Very clean and comfortable room. The location is next to Lan Kwan Fong bars and restaurant and it's not too far from Hong Kong station (direct to airport). The best part is that I did enjoyed the tidbits I brought along, complimentary from Ovolo.
Reviewed October 08, 2013
8.0
Excellent
NATTANEE from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Impressive services by staff ”
Hotel staff, free mini bar, amenities quality
Great stay. Very helpful staff, one of the best I've seen. All inclusive offering great free mini bar and free souvenirs Enjoyed the made-to-order Western breakfast but would be nice if local Chinese food is also available. Great location for nightlife but difficult to walk in high heels up/downhill around hotel
Reviewed September 30, 2013
6.3
Good
Laurent from France
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2013
Very satisfactory.”
Location. Service. Convenience.
Overall very satisfactory. Only downside was the cleanliness of the room, which was not satisfactory. Rooms are cleaned very quickly, and details are not taken care off. Hair and other marks of previous guests can still be found, which is not a good experience.
Reviewed August 21, 2013
7.0
Very good
Jason from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Boutique hotel right in LKF but pricey”
super central, clean/chic rooms, friendly service
Overall quite a pleasant stay at the hotel. Just felt that for what I was paying (no view and could hear the bumping of the nightclub Dragon I late at night) that I could have gotten something better. If you want to be in central the location is great -- just ask for a room that is on a high floor to avoid the noise from LKF at night. (i was on floor level 7)
Reviewed July 31, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Kelly from Japan
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Great boutique hotel that exceeded expectations”
Central Location, Well Equipped Rooms, Free Minibar
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Ovolo 2AR - centrally located right in the heart of LKF, outstanding amenities including a free mini bar and snacks, and surprisingly clean & spacious rooms. The staff was attentive and helpful. Highly recommended.
Reviewed June 08, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
steven from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Very good value for money. Excellent service.”
Clean and nice decorated room. Excellent service. Very good price/quality.
We had the first three days of our Honeymoon in this hotel; it couldn't been better! Very helpfull staff! Free drinks @ the lobby from 6 to 8. Free minibar. Free Wifi. No additional charges when checking out. Should be a good example for other (design)hotels in the area... We felt really as guests in Ovolo!
Reviewed May 06, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
YUE from Sweden
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
nice experience”
clean room, good location, nice service
Room might be a bit small but space is fully utilised and you may find everything you need in the room. Stayed 3 nights and felt like home. We liked everything there, nothing to complain. Will come back again!
Reviewed April 24, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Zheng from China
Couple
Stayed 1 night in April 2013
fantastic, one of the most delight hotels i stayed”
comfy slippers, free mini bar, nice staff
This is one of the most delight hotels i've ever stayed. good location, good facility, and very nice staff when i checked in. 2mins walking to Lan Kwai Fong, Landmark and soho, and MTR. would like to come back again.
Reviewed April 12, 2013
6.0
selfy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2013
Decent hotel”
cleanliness, free mini bar, free laundromat
the hotel was decent. small gym with limited equipment. I stay here for 1 week, breakfast was totally boring. location was just beside the LKF, but as Im not a party goers I dont really fancy the location, its noisy till 3-4am. but the area it self full of nice restaurant. hot water limited during peak hour. room was clean, free minibar was actually a plus. a nice surprise during birthday was totally a heart warming. everything was designed perfectly and work perfectly.
Reviewed March 13, 2013
7.3
Very good
selfy from Indonesia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2013
Great hotel not that good location”
the mini bar, free flow of water totally a plus
Got nothing to really complain about, the hotel was nice. the housekeeping was attentive just a few times forgot to clean the trash, the mini bar was a plus. the hot water was not working when its around 9 - 10 am and pm. and the location was quite too high up. you need to climb the stairs after 6pm (the escalator was off) the area was for a party goers. so if youre one, then its good for you
Reviewed March 10, 2013
10.0
Exceptional
Gregpory from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2013
Very modern, 4 star hotel CHEAP!!”
Huge value in terms of no-fee minibar and amenities
Ovolo is very well located in one of the most vibrant, clubby parts of Hong Kong. Room is very well appointed and upscale all the way. Lots of freebies! Very personalized, take anything you want from the minibar (including alcohol). Great staff, always helpful, even at 5:00 in the morning. This is a GREAT FIND at an absolutely great price. Truly modern and elegant room, with every convenience,even down to adapter plugs already inserted into the walls.
Reviewed March 04, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Ying from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in February 2013
Nice location for party people”
great service and nice wine...
i have stayed there for almost 2 weeks and i must say the staff tehre for suuuper friendly. the hotel reminds me more of a service apartment rather than a hotel. the rooms were fine and the daily happy hour was really nice with very tasy wine. the area is suitable for you if you are into parties. what i was missing was def. a bigger gym and also a real bar in the hotel building. nevertheless great hotel for a reasonable price!
Reviewed February 22, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Ying from Germany
Solo traveler
Stayed 11 nights in January 2013
nice hotel with very firendly satff”
many bars and restaurants around
rather smaller hotel with very friendly staff. it is a very good alternative to LKF hotel if you are into nightlife. The area gets really noisy during night time. The hotel offers great service and the complimentary mini bar was def. a plus!
Reviewed February 22, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Nicholas from United Kingdom
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great location and decent rooms”
Very convenient location; everything worked well
It took a long time to be served breakfast at the associated cafe on the ground floor. However, that was the only criticism that I had. The rooms are comfortable and stylish. The shower was good. The WiFi worked properly. The location is very close to many restaurants and bars, so there is a real buzz about the area, which I believe is one of the main meeting areas for young foreign professionals in Hong Kong.
Reviewed February 13, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Rodger from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2013
Great location, friendly staff and nice room”
location, flexible checkout time, room quality, free mini-bar
The Ovolo 2 is walking distance to many shops, restaurants and bars. It is also relatively close to the Victoria Peak tram station; about a 15 minute walk. The staff is very welcoming and the service is excellent. The bed in our room was large and softer that other beds I've slept on in other asian hotels. The bathroom was also top notch. The extra free "goodies" that the Ovolo provides are also a plus; Nespresso machine, 4 free mini shot bottles of decent alcohol, a bag full of random treats, and a fridge full of various drinks, including 2 beers. The free breakfast was just ok, but it's nice that they bring it to the room. The Ovolo is a "room only" hotel, as there is not a pool, spa, bar or other amenities at the hotel.
Reviewed January 31, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
lovely hotel, great location”
staff were really helpful, compact rooms with everything you need
Really enjoyed our stay, the location was great it wasn't far to walk far to find great restaurants. Only 5 minutes from the main central shopping area and MTR. The room was really nice and clean and came with a free mini bar which is stocked up regularly. Especially liked the free looty bag. Staff were really friendly and helpful. By mistake we had pressed do not disturb and as soon as we switched off reception called to see if we needed housekeeping to come in and clean, which I thought was very good of them. Would certainly recommend to others
Reviewed January 24, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Wei from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in January 2013
Great Location with Spacious Room”
Free Mini Bar, Great Location, Spacious Room, Friendly Staff
ovolo 2 arbuthnot road is a lovely hotel with great location. soho and lan kwai fong is just a few steps away. the central mtr is just 10 minutes walk away. my 470 sq feet executive deluxe room is a luxury in hk, especially central area. enjoyed the free mini bar provided with miniature hard liqours, beer, sparking water and juices. there's also a foc loot bag filled with various snacks provided daily. breakfast is pretty good, and you can choose to have it at the cafe, in your room or take away at no extra charges.
Reviewed January 18, 2013
9.7
Exceptional
Eric from United States
Group
Stayed 3 nights in January 2013
Fantastic Hotel and Staff. ”
Location, Helpful and Knowledgeable Staff, Convenience and Comfort of rooms
i want to just start my review off with "stay at this hotel." just in case you don't read the rest of my review. i absolutely loved this place. first off it is a beautiful and clean boutique hotel in a great location of the city. there is dining, shopping, and nightlife around every corner. the rooms were incredibly clean and they provide a complimentary mini bar. of course they have free wifi with good connection speeds. our room had apple tv set up on the television which was a nice change from the $10 old movie selections i have come to expect from hotels of this caliber. the bed was comfortable and the shower was spacious. but after saying all of this the best part of the hotel is the staff. william, ada, and another gentleman (who's name i regrettably can't remember, i'm sorry) were always there to suggest the most amazing things to do. please speak to the staff about any questions and ask for their recommendations. i feel i have said enough and i would once again suggest staying here while in hong kong.
Reviewed January 10, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Alexander from Australia
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in December 2012
Excellent in all regards”
location, service, all inclusions
our stay at the ovolo in december over the new year period was fantastic, and made all the more so by brilliant staff. the ovolo is a boutique hotel that is as welcoming as your own lounge room. everything is included for your stay, from the internet to your mini bar (including alcohol, restocked daily). if you want more, it will be sent up for less than the cost in the bottle shop in aus (eg champers for under $50aud a bottle roo,m service).dropping by the lobby to organise a restaurant or a sightseeing trip, the staff will make you a coffee while you're there. like a club floor in a large hotel, every evening you can enjoy drinks in the lobby every evening as well. the manager, will, is really great with the personal touches - like a bottle of bollinger waiting on ice for us in our room on nye . great stay!
Reviewed January 09, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Joseph from Australia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Boutique Hotel modern and hip”
Great location, rooms set up with all the facilities for business or pleasure
Great staff, very helpful and friendly. Rooms small but practical and the mini bar and nespresso very welcomed. WiFi service with no limitations on users. If you are in HK for fun or business this is the place to be.
Reviewed December 18, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Chulayuth from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Comfortable and generous hotel”
free minibar, internet and mac tv
I stayed at the Ovolo for a few days on my business trip. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. They showed me to the room and explained all the facilities. The room is equipped with iphone/ipad dock sound system, apple tv and free wifi. You can even borrow their iPad to use for a few days. Mini bar is free and stock on a daily basis. The breakfast is nice too. The location is pretty central though you have to treck up LKF hill. Happy with my stay overall.
Reviewed December 04, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
Richard from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Funky little hotel in a perfect location”
Location, modern/well-designed rooms, great amenities
I was a bit apprehensive about the room, since several reviewers commented on the tiny size. However, I felt that the room was so well-designed that the space was very comfortable--even for two adults with lots of luggage. The "loot bag" and free mini-bar was appreciated. The staff were wonderful, and went out of their way to help with out private car booking to China. We will definitely return again and again to this hotel!
Reviewed November 30, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Manuela from Netherlands
Couple
Stayed 1 night in November 2012
Great hotel, good location, nice extras”
all extras included (mini bar, luxury cosmetics, internet, Nespresso coffee), flexible checkout time, self-service laundry
Very nice luxurious hotel with many handy extras included, from internet to luxury cosmetics, Nespresso coffee, mini bar... Handy located, but it's an expat area. Many restaurant and bar options. We loved it.
Reviewed November 26, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
Gordon from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 9 nights in November 2012
A fantastic hotel.....”
room size, location, service and facilities
A longer trip in HK and wanted a nice convenient hotel - found the perfect one at Ovolo. Room - good size with nice furnishings, good facilities and free mini-bar. Hotel staff professional and very helpful.
Reviewed November 22, 2012
10.0
Exceptional
Jose from United Kingdom
Group
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Great boutique option - location staff decor ”
Attentive staff, all newly decorated and furnished, complimentary everything, great location
Great spot just up from Wyndham street classy bar area. The decor would fit right in there - lots of gleaming glass and metal. Rooms all newly done and high spec - Apple TV, auto curtains, LED tv, stylish furniture, nice desk area and great bed. Staff couldn't do enough for us. Lots of complimentary stuff - mini bar, snacks, drinks in reception. Perfect if you don't want (to pay for) the opulence of The Mandarin but still want somewhere classy. If you want a big hotel where you meet lots of other people, this isn't for you: it's boutique.
Reviewed October 13, 2012
9.3
Exceptional
David from United States
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great new hotel”
awesome location
We had a rough start since they were just opening and the lobby was in the midst of a photo shoot. However after the initial glitch, the rooms great, location amazing, breakfast coupon perfect. I'm looking forward to staying again!
Reviewed October 02, 2012