Book Now: Ovolo Central

Excellent
From 316 reviewsSee what guests said
8.6
Recommended by 98% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (316)Booking.com Reviews (360)
8.6
Excellent
From 316 reviews
Read reviews from:
Cleanliness9.1
Facilities8.6
Location8.9
Room comfort and quality8.9
Service9.1
Value for money8.1
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Filter guest comments by:
Language
English
简体中文
繁體中文 (香港)
繁體中文 (台灣)
more
Sort guest comments by:
Search reviews
Now you can search for any keyword within the reviews
Showing 269 verified guest comments
10.0
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 1 night in November 2016
awesome stay”
great place to stay in hong komg
Reviewed November 25, 2016
Hi there Zuliana, thank you for your feedback on your continuous loyalty to our Ovolo Central. We all look forward to welcome you and your colleagues again soon. All the best, Stefan Borm Hotel Manager
Responded May 18, 2017
Ovolo Central
7.6
Very good
Merlyn from Philippines
Couple
Super
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Good location & chic interiors”
Pros: -Good location, walking distance to amazing restaurants, bars & shopping -chic interiors (love their shower!) -free mini bar & unlimitted water -free use of laundry facility -friendly & helpful staff Cons: -location is centrally located but it's on a hill. It can be difficult for people who have musculo-skeletal issues -reception, lounge, laundry and gym are all in the same floor. Space seemed too compact. -flickering lights Overall, it was a good experience.
Reviewed October 03, 2016
Dear Merlyn, thanks a lot for sharing your feedback with the travel community on agoda. Great to hear you have had a marvelous time staying with us and you could make fully use of our signature amenities and facilities. The team is most proud to hear their services were to your full satisfaction. Please accept my apologies for the short comings with the lighting in your room, that has been shared with tech team for improvement. On your next stay, please see your team mates in regards of directions. Happy to share some short cuts to battle the stairs on your way to our hotel. Mid-level escalator is recommended to reach us during the day, just take it up to Hollywood road from where it is a short, stairless walk to our hotel. We all hope to see you again soon Merlyn. All the best, Stefan Borm Ovolo Central
Show more
Ovolo Central
9.6
Exceptional
yutaka from Japan
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2016
wonderful staffs!”
All staffs were friendly and caring.Highly recommended!
Reviewed September 20, 2016
4.8
Nicolas from France
Couple
Super
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Very disappointed!!”
Very noisy, the housekeeping didn't come the 2nd day to clean the room...This hotel should be a 3 stars...Ovolo is very far to be a 4 or 5 stars....
Reviewed September 13, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Vivienne from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Super
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
Excellent”
Staff extremely helpful good location relatively quiet for HK ,walking distance easy to tram ,gardens and city/ harbour but hilly!
Reviewed September 10, 2016
8.0
Excellent
LEE from Taiwan
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
GOOD”
GOOD
Reviewed September 08, 2016
8.8
Excellent
John from South Korea
Couple
Super
Stayed 3 nights in September 2016
Very convenient location and top-notch service!”
We greatly enjoyed the assistance of the hotel staff in planning activities around Hong Kong and the plentiful amenities. Would definitely stay again!
Reviewed September 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Our travelers love to stay here ”
Our travelers love to stay here
Reviewed September 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 1 night in April 2016
Our travelers love to stay here ”
Our travelers love to stay here
Reviewed September 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Excellent ”
Nice room
Reviewed September 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 1 night in May 2016
Excellent ”
Nice room
Reviewed September 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Clean room”
Excellent
Reviewed September 06, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Awesome ”
Excellent services
Reviewed September 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
nice and clean room”
awesome stay
Reviewed September 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
awesome stay”
nice and clean room
Reviewed September 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
excellent serice”
awasome
Reviewed September 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
awesome”
nice room
Reviewed September 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
awesome stay”
good hotel
Reviewed September 06, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
awesome ”
clean room
Reviewed September 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
excellent”
awesome room
Reviewed September 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
awesome room”
clean and big bed
Reviewed September 05, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
awesome stay clean room”
awesome stay clean room
Reviewed September 05, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 1 night in September 2016
business”
awesome stay
Reviewed September 05, 2016
7.2
Very good
KING from Hong Kong
Couple
Super
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Very good!”
Very good!
Reviewed August 29, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Kit from Hong Kong
Couple
Super
Stayed 1 night in August 2016
Good privacy hotel ”
New , clean & good privacy hotel at Central area
Reviewed August 28, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Amish from United States
Couple
Super
Stayed 2 nights in August 2016
Great value”
Good amenities
Reviewed August 23, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Cecilia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Luxirious and convenient”
Love the location and convenience of this hotel. Stay there every time I visit Hong Kong.
Reviewed June 16, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Cecilia from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Luxurious and convenient location”
Love the location and convenience of this hotel. Stay there every time I visit Hong Kong.
Reviewed June 16, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Chia-Ching from Taiwan
Couple
Super
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Beyond my expectation”
Very good experience
Reviewed May 16, 2016
7.6
Very good
Yiding from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Okish”
spacious enough and comfortable, some funny smells in the room that really bothered me, pillows didn't smell very good too. Free breakfast was good, but I didn't understand why the staff told me they would charge extra if I mix n match the choices on the menu, basically was the same thing: eggs with sausage or omelette with spinach, I just wanted two sunny side up with spinach instead of omelette... Personally I would not choose to stay here again
Reviewed May 09, 2016
8.0
Excellent
Zaki from Indonesia
Couple
Super
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Recommended”
Had a very pleasant stay. Great location at the LKF district, friendly staff and lots of free items.
Reviewed May 01, 2016
7.6
Very good
zuliana from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Awesome ”
Awesome
Reviewed April 13, 2016
7.2
Very good
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2015
Awesome ”
Awesome
Reviewed April 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Awesome ”
Awesome
Reviewed April 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Awesome ”
Awesome
Reviewed April 13, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
zuliana from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Awesome ”
Awesome
Reviewed April 13, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Jinghan from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Great hotel fantastic location”
Noisy at night but everything else is perfect
Reviewed April 07, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Neil from Australia
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Ovolo consistent as ever”
I love staying at Ovolo as I know what to expect each time. - great value for money. As per usual a great experience - thank you!
Reviewed February 28, 2016
4.8
Chata from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2016
Free minibar”
OVERRATED!!!! We chose this hotel because we saw from the hotel's website that they recieved many awards. From the experience, everything was not as good as I expect. There was lots of dust in the room. The toilet near the lobby was very dirty, not a standard of 4 star hotel!! Front office didn't seem welcoming at all. The room does not look as good as what we saw in agoda. Will not stay here and will not recommend this hotel to anyone.
Reviewed February 28, 2016
7.3
Very good
Kelly from New Zealand
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Ovolo'y Surprised”
Location, Room & Free Goodies
We had a pleasant stay at the Ovolo Central hotel recently. Well located on Arbuthonot Road you're always a short walk to the bustling bars and restaurants of Wyndham Street, LKF and only a tad further along you can enjoy all the chick haunts of Soho. Rooms are well appointed, comfortable and well sized by HK standards. Although towering about Wyndham Street and hearing some of the commotion of the socialisers below, this is a good option for people wanting to be in the thick of it. A very small gym which was a tad disappointing but then again there are the hills and steps of HK to keep you fit too. Loved the self laundry option, and breakfast, albeit it simple, was sufficient for getting a good start on your day. The free snack pack (on arrival only be warned!) was a nice quirky touch to the experience, as was the late night loot bag and 24/7 candy and drinks options in the O Lounge. We didn't take advantage of 'Happy Hour' in the lounge from 6-8pm and saw no one else really doing this, but still, the offer is there which is what counts. Staff were helpful when called upon. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed February 15, 2016
7.6
Very good
Edward from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Good location”
Very good location, with nice hip interior. But it was not designed to withstand sub 10 degree. Room felt very cold although A/C was set at 27 degree
Reviewed January 29, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
John from Canada
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
Great location!”
Stayed here for the location and we were not disappointed. Rooms are very nice and excellent decorating but not that big - and not hotel amenities. Breakfast is in the cafe downstairs - and was great. This hotel is very close to some great bars and restaurants. If you want to go to the clubs and bars this is where to stay. Literally right next store to I Dragon Club.
Reviewed January 25, 2016
8.4
Excellent
John from Taiwan
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 1 night in January 2016
acceptable due to location”
would have been better if breakfast can be offered earlier
Reviewed January 23, 2016
6.0
GEORGETTE from Canada
Family with teens
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
There's Still A Room For Improvement”
free mini bar, free happy hour, friendly staff except for the girl server at cafe o
The room was small, extra bed was just an air bed, location is good, close to night life and restaurants but far from MTR station. For the free mini bar, not all items are replenished everyday unless requested. Staff from doorman to front office, especially Mink, were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast food at Cafe O wasn't good, there are only 4 items available: eggs with toast and a side - choice of: bacon, mushroom or sausage, baked eggs with beans, pancakes and omelette. Aside from that there's a small buffet spread consists of croissants, ham, smoked salmon, cheese and salad greens. Service at Cafe O was very poor. Lady server with glasses is not that nice. Food takes too long to arrive, and the buffet spread too long to be replenished (sometimes even not).
Reviewed January 06, 2016
9.0
Exceptional
Teodor from Sweden
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Hidden gem in Hong Kong”
Location, room services, comfort
The hotel was recommended by a friend and it was clearly a great choice. Everything in the room was very cool and the fact that everything in the room was free was a nice gesture. The mini-bar was well stocked and good selection. The location is superb within a short walking distance to the bars and restaurants in the area. I will stay here again if I have the chance.
Reviewed December 29, 2015
7.0
Very good
Alvin from Singapore
Business traveler
Super
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Short stay in central HK”
Free minibar, breakfast vouchers and quality of furnishings
Good feel for short biz stay
Reviewed December 19, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Nerisa from Indonesia
Solo traveler
Super
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Awesome experience”
Service
Reviewed November 23, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Yun from South Korea
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Great location and free mini bar!! ”
Location. Complimentary mini-bar and nice staffs.
Reviewed September 24, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Julie from Singapore
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Excellent hotel”
Location, room design and amenities, staff
Great stay. Will return. Location is perfect.
Reviewed September 21, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Kit from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
More than what I paid for”
Comfort of the beddings, Convenience of location, Very good staff attitude
One word: FABULOUS!!!
Reviewed August 04, 2015