Very good 7.9
Based on 1334 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1334 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Amanda from United States
Couples
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
outside the downtown; never far from the action
Big rooms, free mini bar, great wifi signal
It was a great stay at the Ovolo West location. It is only 4 stops, on the subway, from Central/HK station. It is just outside of the hustle and bustle enough to breathe, but close enough to not feel you are far away from the action. I liked the room lay out and we were lucky enough to get the top floor with a sea view! The mini bar and free travel bag was a perk! I would have to say they need to extend their breakfast hours until 11 or even make it 24 hours! They have the facility to do so, but closing at 10 (esp. on the weekend -- even more so when it is 7's weekend in HK) is too early. I will recommend the place to friends though.
Reviewed March 31, 2015

JING from Singapore
Groups
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
stayed with parents
free minibar, free happy hour, spacious
Really good. Clean and the staff was friendly. Safe.
Reviewed March 22, 2015

tham from Malaysia
Couples
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
nice stay
friendly staff,big room,value for money
have a nice stay
Reviewed March 07, 2015

Jessica from United States
Families with young children
Twin Studio
Stayed one night in February 2015
I will definitely be back with my family
The modern rooms and amenities. The services that were included with our stay: happy hour, breakfast, snack bag, drawstring bag we got to keep, and mini bar. Location to metro
We had a great stay. We have already recommended this place to our friends and we will back when visiting West Kowloon. I did warn our friends and I'll warn others about the surrounding areas. It is extremely run down. The surrounding area is the slums. Although we felt safe walking with our family at night there were signs everywhere warning us of danger of walking alone and knowing where we are and watching our belongings. I'm not sure what the crime rate was in that area but based on signs alone it made it seem a little sketchy. The hotel was secure though as you needed a key to enter or you could be buzzed up by the front desk. Regardless I would recommend this place.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Chee from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Twin Studio
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Ovolo West Kowloon
local market, location not bad, nice clean hotel
Reviewed February 14, 2015

CHNG from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Excellent Hotel Stay
Good Location, Comfy Room
Booked the family suite for my family of 5 in this hotel.A nice and modern hotel located in west kowloon,it's near two MTR station (Nam Cheong and Sham Shui Po). The family suite come with 3 bedrooms ( for 5 pax) and a living room with pantry. The mini bar are filled with a variety of drinks( Bottled water, juices, cokes, beers) which are free of charge and they will replenish during room cleaning. This is unbelievable considered most hotels charge for the the drinks inside the mini bar.The hotel is surrounded by nice local foods stall,bakery and mini marts.Overall,it's a fantastic value for money hotel with polite and helpful staffs, will definitely recommend it to anyone who come to hong kong for vacation.
Reviewed January 25, 2015

thanadet from Thailand
Business travelers
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good hotel Good service Good location
Fast service, good location, nice room decoration
The room is really well decorated and the breakfast is good enough. The total cost is value for money. I will be going to this hotel again because of the location of the hotel is between 2 main lines of subway so this hotel is very convenient for me
Reviewed January 23, 2015

LEE from Malaysia
Groups
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Suitable for group or family stay
Comfort, clean but have to walk a bit far to MRT station
Reviewed January 21, 2015

Chon-Hung from Australia
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Short and pleasant stay
Lots of inclusive, friendly and helpfull staff
Our stay at the Ovolo was good. Location is good once you know the area. Can be a bit tuck away at first. Food choice is great once you walk across the subway line to the other side. Free drink, free wifi etc. are great. The downside is all the rooms are a bit small. Overall good value for money.
Reviewed January 20, 2015

YU-JIE from Taiwan
Business travelers
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
eerterert
etwtwrtw
tertetwtwertwe
Reviewed January 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: