Very good 7.9
Based on 1334 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1334 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Wei from Singapore
Solo travelers
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Free flow mini bar
Clean, Mini bar, Wifi
Clean hotel and free wifi and free limited minibar. One of the staff was quite rude
Reviewed July 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Paul from New Zealand
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 7 nights in July 2014
ideal for our family of five
close to public transport, happy hour, comfortable room
For us a family of 5 the room layout and location was ideal, close to a choice of 2 MTR stations, great bargains in Sham Sui Po and places to eat for the adventurous - it's still the old Hong Kong that has disappeared elsewhere since our last trip. Happy hour is a great time to catch up with the other guests. The room could have been cleaner (mould and stains on bathroom walls and floor, kitchen drapes) internet speed was OK, TV reception was lousy and limited channels available. The laundry gear needs repairs.
Reviewed July 16, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

leow from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Deluxe Studio
Stayed one night in January 2014
very very nice hotel ..very good night view
design clean
superb like sure will return for next stay .
Reviewed July 15, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Roy from Australia
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 8 nights in June 2014
Great hotel in authentic old-style HK location
1. Great value, 2. We loved the local area, 3. Close to airport, city, 2 subway lines and Disneyland
PROS: We got a very reasonably priced 3 bedroom suite with separate lounge room & bathroom. Nice Panasonic split-system air-conditioners in all rooms. Requested higher floor (less noise) and they gave us a 23F room (out of 25F) – quiet & private & had a great view of the harbor. Some people won't like Sham Shui Po, an older area, older-style HK suburb. It's not considered a fashionable area like TST or Central. We walked the streets at all hours & never felt unsafe. Authentic local markets catered for locals, & authentic local diners & a one Michelin Star casual dim sum restaurant (Tim Ho Wan, cheapest Michelin-starred place in the world). We like the more authentic old-style experience so this place was just perfect for us. Walking distance to 2 MTR lines (big Buddha, Disneyland & Airport; other is Central line to go to city). Amenities: Fast free Wi-Fi for guests. FREE drinks minibar restocked daily (juice, bottled Coke/Coke Zero, still water, lovely sparkling mineral water & Tsing Tao beer). Bathroom provided quality toothbrush sets & Malin+Goetz products. A welcome bag of snacks was a nice touch. Good quality hair straighteners available for free loans from reception! Breakfast in the mornings (included with our room!) was a reasonable continental breakfast with some extras. Service was always friendly & efficient. The staff all generally had excellent English & local knowledge of the area. CONS: Both elevators were very slow & hot. The ceiling height was fine in the kitchen, lounge room & bedrooms, but the ceiling height in the bathroom (especially bathroom doorway) was low. I felt like I was going to bang my head & I’m only 1.78m tall. Phone kept going off randomly during the first few nights, so I disconnected it at nights after that. No swimming pool. SUMMARY: Excellent value for money. We had a great stay & I would highly recommend this hotel, especially for families.
Reviewed July 09, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Liang from China
Families with young children
Twin Studio
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
this is good for family
clean,nice staff,
Reviewed July 08, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Soren from Denmark
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014
Good value for money, family friendly, efficient
Design of room
Reviewed June 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Xin from Singapore
Couples
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Worth it!
A great, awesome, friendly and helpful staff called Buta. There were lots of freebies such as happy hour(free wine and beer), free loan of wii and Xbox, free laundry services. The room is also big.
Comfy and nice stay :) has a very homey touch to it
Reviewed June 26, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Tan from Singapore
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Pleasant but can be improved.
Fast internet, happy hour, fast room service
We could only check in at 4pm even though we reached at 2.30pm. It was unpleasant due to our fatigue from the flight. Room service was prompt but can be improved as we found the corners of the room to be very dirty. There was also a pair of scissors found within the sofa. However we are very satisfied with the fast internet and the layout of the family room.
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Keng from Singapore
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Good rate for family of 5
Good rate, near to local eatary, convenient
good rate for family of 5. Near to nice Dim Sum restaurant. Near to street market and MTR. Away from crowded place such as Tsim Sha Chui
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

teong from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Overall is good but not close to mtr
the room, the people, the food
Comfortable room with fast speed wifi and nice breakfast
Reviewed June 24, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: