Very good 7.9
Based on 1335 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1335 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

ho from Malaysia
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Nice
Good ,comfort and clean
15min to MTR station , at night time a lot of ban gala selling second thing , old man selling jade on the road , and this place a lot of poor people . Be careful walking alone.
Reviewed November 07, 2013

ho from Malaysia
Families with young children
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Good
Free drink , free breakfast , free beer
Near to market . 15 min to MTR , people here us poor and thing here selling cheap
Reviewed November 07, 2013

Sow from Malaysia
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Value of Money
Clean Room, Fast Internet, Nice Staff
Our first time stay at Ovolo Hotel 256 and was a very good experience. Actually the location not very near to city but walking distance got 2 MTR Station. And it is very clean with free bar included. My family members was enjoyed and would definitely go back there if I was in Hong Kong.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

Elbon from Singapore
Groups
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
superb, stayed here for 6 days
Friendly staff, large and clean room, and lovely toilet
Very very good comfort level and gym is very clean. Staff were extremely friend, i just love it here.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Elbon from Singapore
Groups
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Superb Stay and experience
friendly staff, clean and large room, comfortable
Very very good comfort level and gym is very clean. Staff were extremely friend, i just love it here.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Catherine from New Zealand
Groups
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Great value
Value for money, helpful staff and good room
This hotel is excellent value for money. My mother and sisters and I had the large family room and it was good for us. The breakfast was what we liked. We are not big eaters so a simple continental was good for us. The free happy hour was good although the quality of the wine questionable and some spirits were just run out - but still good value considering the cost of the hotel. The location is not touristy but its very easy to get the metro or a taxi. It is also quite interesting seeing the local side of Hong Kong. The staff were exceptionally obliging and helpful. We arrived on an early flight and an early check in was not a problem. Whatever question we had they answered promptly and helpfully. The housekeeping was very good. Would definitely go back there if I was in Hong Kong. I would rather spend my money on good restarants and sights and stay at this reasonable hotel rather than stay at a really expensive soulless hotel on Central or the more touristy area. Thanks Ovolo.
Reviewed November 04, 2013

Hong from Netherlands
Couples
Twin Studio
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
A nice place to stay when exploring the city
Well equipped room, free breakfast, 24h gym
The hotel is situated exactly between MTR stations Sham Shui Po and Nam Cheong.It takes about 10min to get to either stations. The rooms are basically apartments that have been transformed into hotel rooms. Our rooms was also equipped with a small kitchen. It was nice to see how they managed to fit everything in the room: kitchen, shower, toilet, two bedrooms, living room with flat screen. There was also an Apple TV in the room and the possibility to connect your iPod/iPad to the TV. Not a lot of space to put your luggage, though. Also very nice: complementary mini bar and snacks!
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Cleo from Singapore
Families with young children
Studio Sea View
Stayed 1 night in October 2013
Nice, spacious room. Comfortable stay.
Early check-in. Huge bedroom. Free minibar.
Location wasn't the best but given the price and room size, it's worth the money. Clean n bright room. Bathroom is a little cramped though.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Kylie from Singapore
Groups
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
Value for money stay
Value for money, Clean, Comfortable
Had an enjoyable stay at Ovolo Hotel. Thou the hotel was small (like any other hotel in HK), it was really comfortable and clean. At tentative details were everywhere, like the free mini bar that was refilled every day, and the shower facilities that were located nicely for us to place our toiletries. The only down side was that the location was a little out of the way. took us 10-15 minutes walk to the MTR (wasn't a big problem as the weather was good while we were there), and the place can get a little dodgy at night with the homeless staying in the area.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Mei from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Comfortable and quiet hotel
Comfortable, free drinks and free breakfast
It was a comfortable stay. No worries about extra charges for drinks and snacks. The hotel is close to two MTR stations, which is so convenient to travel all around Hong Kong.
Reviewed October 30, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: