Very good 7.9
Based on 1335 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1335 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

LUM from Singapore
Business traveler
Twin Studio
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Quite pleasant except for the distance to MTR.
New & Clean Hotel, & Friendly staff.
Nice to stay in a new hotel with some perks. Sham Shui Po is great for shopping but the hotel is located some distance to the MTR station.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

SHERMIE from Malaysia
Family with young children
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
You can get old and 2nd hand thing
the apartment is a bit small but is enough for a family.
The hotel operated walk in price is more expensive than online booking. the area is a bit far from MRT and across the market area. i had book 2 twin room apartment and it can fit to a 4 persons family. the hotel is in reasonable price. the lobbies host are nice and free minibar and breakfast.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Hoi from China
Couple
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in July 2013
big room but with 2 beds only
big room, convenient location, free minibar and free happy hour
big room but with 2 beds only. There is no TV in bed room, only in sitting room. It is attractive to have free minibar and free happy hour. but the staff gave us a room that already has another guest used slippers in room. and we changed room.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

SZUYUN from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
Excellent hotel with fair price.
Good service with all inclusive room service. Happy hour during 1800 to 2000. Clean room.
This is my third time to stay at Ovolo. And they upgrade duo room to family room, which is very bid and cozy, compare to other hotels in HK. I really like this hotel. However, the price during summer vacation is higher than usual, for one person living is not good choice, but still perfect for whole family stay and visit.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hye-Jeong from South Korea
Business traveler
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
very nice staying
nice design, good service, well equipped
The hotel is a serviced apartment and has nice design, good service, well equipped. Breakfast is simple but good enough. Everything is included.
Reviewed July 09, 2013

Natalie from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in June 2013
easy way to other destination, no traffic jam
close to many local restuarants
a new and clean hotel. the rooms are spacious. close to many local restaurants. many food choice
Reviewed July 08, 2013

Ka from Hong Kong
Business traveler
Family Suite
Stayed 1 night in July 2012
a bit noisy
its clean,, and the service is good
Reviewed July 07, 2013

FEI from China
Group
Twin Studio
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
I like this hotel because of the individual rooms.
Nice design, high speed internet (wifi), shower place and toilet bowl are separated in two rooms
I felt comfortable to stay in this hotel. I will be back to stay if I come to Hong Kong again.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

trini from Indonesia
Family with young children
Twin Studio
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
small things matter
free use of washing machine, mineral water tea and coffee all day
I was impressed by the simple clean and modern design of this hotel. For us travelling with 2 small children, 6 y.o and 2 this hotel was spacious enough for them to play around because it had 2 rooms although the size of the room was small but at least it was not the standard 1 room hotel. The children could watch DVD while I can prepare food with the microwave they have in the room. This was very useful because travelling with smaller children means a relaxed schedule for sightseeing. there is washing machine and drier that we can use for free so there were no additional expense for laundry here. Such a huge affect. The location of the hotel was also great. Between 2 mtr stations and it was only 3 or 4 stops to Disneyland and other major attractions n shopping centers.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

jackson from Malaysia
Couple
Twin Studio
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Comfort room
Comfort room, friendly staff and small hotel
This is a small and comfort hotel. All the staff are friendly and helpful. But got 1 girl staff information very poor and gave me wrong information about china visa application. This hotel is good for family but the breakfast is not good as only have bread and fruits only. For shopping or restaurant we have to walk about 20 mins only got shop lot for food stall and market. The location is not convenience.
Reviewed June 29, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: