Very good 7.9
Based on 1335 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1335 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Dawn from Singapore
Groups
Twin Studio
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Comfortable Rooms and Great Staff
Rooms were comfortable and the Ovolo staff were great.
We booked 2 rooms and one had a funky smell in the toilet which permeated the whole room. The crew immediately helped us change the room with little fuss. Thanks! Food was good, particularly the breakfast and evening drinks. Overall, service is great!
Reviewed January 16, 2016

Celest from Singapore
Families with young children
Studio Sea View
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Value for money stay - recommend!
Loads of freebies, friendly staff & location
We booked 2 studios for 4 adults and 3 children. Each studio came with a queen sized bed, a single sized pull out and a long sofa. If we had taken the 3 bedroom room, it'll be a tight squeeze and sharing only one toilet will be a nightmare. Ovolo was a wonderful find for us. Situated in Sham Shui Po, Kowloon, we got to experience the local life. Nearby are the market, loads of eateries and malls for computer wares. There were so many food choices we didn't have to travel far to get good food. Check out Fuk Wing street for roast goose, dim sum etc. Walking from Sham Shui Po MTR to Ovolo with luggage can be quite challenging when the street is crowded with people. It takes about 10mins walk from exit C2. When you come out from the exit, you'll face Kweilin street. Continue walking down till end of Kweilin street where you will see Ovolo on your left (right in front of Ovolo is a raised Highway). If you take the Airport Express, I would recommend you to head to Nam Cheong station to avoid the throngs of people at Sham Shui Po station. Check out the direction using Google map. In Ovolo, each level has only one each of Studio, 3 Bedder & 1 Bedder. We stayed on the 21st floor. Traffic noise was not an issue but the walls & doors are thin so we could hear neighbors talking loudly through the door (outside & faintly from their room). Our room was clean & with free minibar top up once everyday, free wifi, free breakfast, free happy hour from 6-8pm (which we didn't make use of) and friendly staff...what else can you ask for? We'll definitely stay in Ovolo again! Recommend!
Reviewed January 09, 2016

Angeline from Singapore
Families with older children
Twin Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
A Home Away From Home
Comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good location
I had a wonderful stay and your hotel has very friendly and helpful staff.
Reviewed January 07, 2016

Cheung from Hong Kong
Couples
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
poor location but very good services
good service, good room, good food
Good room, food and services but poor location.
Reviewed January 02, 2016

Tong from Hong Kong
Groups
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in December 2015
could be consider book again
service , compliment food and staff
its a nice stay. Staff are nice and well trained. Overall experience are happy. respond is fast and polite. build-in items are good to have. Love the Happy Hr and compliment food in the room.
Reviewed December 31, 2015

simon from United Kingdom
Couples
Studio Sea View
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
clean. friendly and comfortable.
helpful staff.very clean.gòod location.
Very good
Reviewed December 26, 2015

ashish from India
Business travelers
Twin Studio
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Clean,comfortable and stylish, that's all you need
Clean, comfortable and stylish interior. Delicious breakfast, courteous staff, cosy room
Stayed here for few nights and was a good experience. The staff were very friendly, buffet breakfast was good, free laundry services, small gym and free minibar and drinks including beers. Though the location of the hotel is in a dodgy kind of area, it is conveniently located between two MTR stations making travel to major places in Hong Kong easy.Overall great place to stay and recommended.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

SHI from Singapore
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Average Stay
Price is lower because the location is away from the central. About 8-10 min walk from the MTR, and is manageable with young children. 1st time Uber user can get 200HK value to offset your 1st trip.
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Nakamol from Thailand
Couples
Twin Studio
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice apartment room and staff, in dodgy area
room, free mini bar
good hotel and nice room, the part of town is a bit dodgy. But if you want non-tourist environment it's pretty nice.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Steven from Singapore
Families with older children
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Family vacation
Laundry, gym and privacy
Overall..satisfactory..
Reviewed December 15, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: