Very good 7.9
Based on 1335 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1335 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

GOH from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
pleasant hotel with a journey to walk
Nice 6-8pm happy hour, free DIY laundry with machine
well, over all its a relatively positive stay as the staff are all able to understand english. room servicing standard was acceptable, though the window curtian tail can be faulty and lockers may not be fully normal.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Ly from Australia
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great new hotel but bad location!
New and offers 3 bedroom apartments
Ovolo was a nice new hotel and one of the very few that provide 3 bedroom apartments. The apartment is smaller than it looks in the photos! But it was neat and tidy, all staff were friendly, especially the door man. The best thing about the hotel was the free breakfast buffet and free happy hour drinks! They also provide a shared laundry but you've got to use your own detergent. The location is quite scary! It's the only new building and is surrounded by worn buildings and people who look like they're in triads. It is about a 10 minute walk to Sham Shui Po station or to Dragon Centre. Nam Cheong Station is also nearby. Probably if you're not in the mood to travel far, Dragon Centre and the streets around Golden Centre are the places to go. We preferred the street food over the restaurants, so give suckling pig a try, or the bubble tea at a stall near the corner of Pei Ho and Fuk Wa Streets.
Reviewed July 27, 2012

tresarun from Thailand
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Modern
Happy hours
The room is great and clean , good facilities Overall is good with reasonalbe price
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Shaylin from New Zealand
Groups
Twin Studio
Stayed 7 nights in June 2012
Great hotel! Very clean, new and spacious!
Great serviced apartments
the staff were very helpful. everything was new and clean and well maintained. the shower has a frosted glass door so whilst this could be awkward, we easily overcame this problem by opening the toilet door to cover the frosted glass. breakfast is included and perfectly adequate. they have free happy hour every night, and they also have a selection of drinks available at all times which is nice. free wifi and ipad to borrow if needed and free gaming consoles for rainy days! the metro is incredibly close which is very handy as the transport system in hong kong is an extremely reliable way to get around. the location was very much a residential location, not very touristy at all, quite a strange run down area but it really had character and we really enjoyed our stay there. the night market in the area is the biggest technological market there, it is on every night. also right next to hotel is the wholesale shopping district (most of which also sell retail) so if you want a bargain or two, definitely check this area out.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Noemia from Macau
Families with young children
Twin Studio
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
Good service
Very helpful staff, spacious, clean and modern
3 adults and 1 child, stayed at a 2 bedroom. in my opinion, the rooms are very clean and neat, with cable tv and apple tv box and hdtv. however, the bathroom is quite small and it was a little hard to manage to shower with a child. the location was average, about 10 mins walk to mtr station. overall this is an excellent choice for our family.
Reviewed July 17, 2012

LIM from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great room
Great room
Room is good and comfortable but the location is a bit far away from MRT It takes 10 mins or more to reach the sham shui po MRT station Not suitable for those elderly
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Eric from Singapore
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Lovely hotel with great service
Great Service and value for money
The place is nice and compact, our whole family of 5 adults and 3 young kids fit in nicely. Only draw back is there is only 1 toilet to share. The hotel staff are nice and accommodating. There is a free flow of softdrinks and coffee at the lounge, a 24hr gym. Free flow of alcohol is also available from 6-8pm daily. Breakfast is not fantastic, very basic. Free rental of Wii, DVDs, xBox are available. Those traveling with young children should note that there are two trains station equal distance from the hotel and both are 10 mins walk away. Overall, it was a good experience. Pity there is no swimming pool.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

GARY from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 1 night in June 2012
New and Cozy Hotel
Clean and modern
we came from macau. to attend the wedding banquet of our cousin, we booked this hotel as our friend said it should be a good one for the family. we have 7 pplz in total so we booked the family room. frankly speaking, there were a highway and lots of old building outside. we, however, were really impressed by the stuff in this hotel. it was really clean and cozy. it made me feel that we were away from the bustle and hustle outside. we really took a good rest in this night. but, the shortcoming was that it was a bit far away from the transit.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Cheryl from Singapore
Couples
Twin Studio
Stayed 4 nights in June 2012
Perfect for two
The apartment's modern interior, Easy to locate from MTR, Best value for money
the hotel's only a five to ten minutes away from sham shui po mtr exit c2. it's not hard to locate despite it being hidden in the local neighbourhood as we only had to walk straight along kweilin street make a left turn @ the t-junction. the room, although much smaller than i've expected is sufficient for two as the furnishings were cleverly placed. i also enjoyed the complimentary wi-fi the hotel provides. i'd say i got more than what i paid for. will definitely recommend the hotel to my friends who wants to visit hong kong and are on a budget.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

leonilo from Philippines
Families with older children
Twin Studio
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
nice rooms
i like the free food and drinks..
i realy the the hotel. especially the rooms and the free food and drinks. the location is not so good. you need to walk at least 10 mins in the middle of the wet market to reach the mtr or bus stations.
Reviewed July 09, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: