Very good 7.9
Based on 1335 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1335 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

Helen from Australia
Business travelers
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Top 5 places I've stayed around the world.
The staff were friendly, spoke great English, were extremely helpful and felt like they were friends, the happy hour was an amazing bonus and the best way to end the day and the rooms were great.
We loved our stay at the Ovolo. The staff were a core group of friendly and very helpfu and funky 20 - 30 year olds. The room was well equipped with clever and useful little extras and the happy hour where you were provided with drinks and snacks was the best way to end a busy day. Having a laundry to access was brilliant and it was a great touch to have a free mini-bar. All these little touches made the experience memorable and it makes you wonder why there aren't more hotels like this. I wouldn't hesitate to stay in an Ovolo again, in fact I wished I stayed longer this time around. Highly recommend.
Reviewed May 04, 2015

Teo from Malaysia
Families with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
nice hotel
location,cleaness,friendly staff
Enjoy
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Ng from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Stylish Hotel in old district
Spacious, Privacy, Good Sunlight
Different from most of the Hong Kong hotels, the rooms are spacious, as they are more like serviced-apartment. Free mini-bar, snack pack, happy-hour and breakfast are good for western and young travellers, if you don't want to go out. Lounge is relatively small, it would be very crowded with lots of families and kids around during breakfast hours, It's ideal for family and travellers, but the room design is not suitable for business travellers cos't there's no proper desk and chair in room. Staff are helpful and patience. I sent a few email for enquiry to the hotel before my booking. They patiently replied my questions, I really appreciated it.
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Tsui from China
Business travelers
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015
Good for business trip
Staffs are professional
Reviewed May 01, 2015

BOON from Singapore
Business travelers
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 1 night in September 2014
Boutique hotel with an all included mini-bar !!
Friendly and helpful staff, Coffe/Snacks all day long, quiet rooms
I have come back to this hotel again as it offers a quiet stay away from the busy city. The coffee and snacks have been extended to all day now. That is a great service especially since the nearest Starbucks is 15mins aways and all I needed was a quick coffee between emails. The all included mini-bar has not failed to impress and the doggie haversack bag now comes i a new design. The Apple TV and audio player for iDevices also makes it easy for Apple users to just plug in - neat and nice. I will be back again at this hotel.
Reviewed April 26, 2015

Chee from Malaysia
Groups
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Valueble
comfortable,clean
Reviewed April 21, 2015

Timothy from Australia
Business travelers
Studio Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in April 2015
Very Happy Business Traveller
Staff perfomance excellent, Great views, comfortable room
My stay was excellent. The staff performance was extremely good. The value for money was good. The view was excellent. The location was OK. The free breakfast was good, I would have preferred some different choices of jams, some tomato juice, and soy milk. However these are minor issues. My overall stay was excellent. The free mini bar including bottled water was a great idea. I would happily stay there again. Do you have a reward scheme?
Reviewed April 18, 2015

Tang from Singapore
Groups
Deluxe Studio
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Nice and comfortable
Friendly staffs, nice interior and comfortable stay
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Karen from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2015
Staff great
Staff, space, breakfast
Staff were extremely helpful, breakfast provided was decent. Condition of the rooms are a bit run down than I expected.
Reviewed April 14, 2015

Yaw from Malaysia
Business travelers
Twin Studio
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Does not meet the standard of quality of service
-
1. Staff too wrong, super bad attitude, and my customers will not say helo, staff do not entirely gentle cleansing is a serious problem, "poor", wake up and go over the desk behind the itch and they did not say when the same thing! ! I immediately asked for the room to me, and they said after I asked to do a few requirements for the issue, the waiter did not complete when the same thing "really disappointed" What 4 star hotel? I can not accept this attitude super bad sanitation totally unacceptable! ! I am very disappointed that you, this hotel and service level management system, "not entirely"
Reviewed April 09, 2015


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: