Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 549 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Jane from Hong Kong
Business traveler
City Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Good value for money
good serive, clean room and good value of money
It is an excellent hotel with good service , very comfortable and stylish rooms. it makes easy to relax and enjoy in this hectic city. They have wonderful dinning, high standard cuisine restaurant service. This hotel is easy to find and has reasonable prices. i wish I could stay a bit longer but my holiday is going to finish and...
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Nicole from United Kingdom
Business traveler
City Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Wonderful Stay!
Location, Comfort, Price
Great hotel that's right in the thick of the action. Affordable for a hotel that's in the Central district on Hong Kong Island. Good for those who just need a central base to stay as rooms can be quite small but they're well-designed to make the most of the space. Comfortable bed and all modern cons. Close to the bars/restaurants and shops. Great staff; very friendly and great communicators. Fantastic mini bar.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

CHIN from Singapore
Couple
City Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
comfortable modern hotel with all the neccessities
location, room, price
nice and pleasant, both for food and walking around. it's convenient but not too crowded, located in an interesting neighborhood.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

Chak from Macau
Couple
City Queen Room
Stayed one night in January 2014
Value for money
The room is clean. Free mini bar, convenient location
Location is convenient, room rate not expensive with free minibar and happy hour at lounge, value for money
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Lauren from United States
Couple
City Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Excellent hotel
Design, efficiency, comfort
We had a wonderful stay in this Ovolo hotel. The design is superb and the service is great. We enjoyed the free happy hour, free drinks in the room, and snacks in the lobby. The location was perfect for exploring downtown.
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Sabrina from United States
Couple
City Queen Room
Stayed one night in December 2013
Comfortable and Cute Hotel
Room. Proximity to airport express. Free mini bar
Our stay was great. We really only went there to sleep during a layover but we loved the hotel. The malin & goetz amenities are great, the room is very well designed, the free mini bar was nice, and the shower was great. There was also a huge tv with apple tv and a dvd player. While the room is small it has clever design solutions and is perfect if you do not plan on spending much time in the room. The breakfast was not good- we skipped it the second time we stayed. If you are taking the airport express I recommend you take a taxi to the hotel which costs about $3 USD.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stephanie from United States
Couple
City Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
quick comfortable simple
free minibar, free goodie bag and sling bag, interesting concept
We loved our stay at Ovolo hotel. It was a very interesting hotel setup. Small but functional and i love the attention to detail like providing free minibar, goodiebag and sling bag which we took with us on our hike, they have about 9,000 wifi spots around the city that you can access with just one password, they even provide hair straightenr/iron if you need one. i am just amazed with what they could do with such a small space. Location wise, its at one end of the blue line so we have to take the train to get off one stop (Central) to do our errands.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Xiao from China
Solo traveler
City Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
i will stay again
the staff are friendly, the hotel location is good, free happy hour
there are many nice local restaurant around the hotel, the hotel room is small but very clean, free mini bar and free happy hour are great
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Eric from Singapore
Group
City Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Pleasantly surprised.
Cleaniness, well equipped n thoughtful set up room, a free 24 hour mini bar access.
It was great in terms of location and cleaniness although rooms are small. A number of pleasant surprises which I do not want to disclose so that you can find out yourself.
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Carl-Henrik from Sweden
Family with older children
City Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Modern, compact living in the centre of Hong Kong.
Stylish, great free breakfast & fantastic staff
We stayed 2 nights & we really liked that it is right in the city centre. Its close to everything. The staff was wonderful and the free breakfast was excellent. I loved that you met people from different countries and of all ages at the breakfast and the happy hour. I loved the happy hour with free wine or beer & snacks. Good job!
Reviewed January 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: