Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 549 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.5
  • Room comfort and quality 8.4
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food and dining 7.2
Sort by

Conor from United States
Couples
City Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Exciting Weekend in an Exciting Spot
All-inclusive mini bar, modern design, clean space
Our stay here was great, excellent if you don't plan on spending too much time in the beautiful but tiny rooms. All-inclusive mini bar was clutch, refreshments in lobby and cafe were great too. Hip location in Noho, walking distance to nearly everything in Central HK. Highly recommend for individual travelers or couples, will likely be staying here again next time in HK!
Reviewed January 27, 2015

JOONHO from South Korea
Solo travelers
City Queen Room
Stayed one night in July 2014
good location good price comfortable
good location good price comfortable
good location good price comfortable
Reviewed January 25, 2015

Riley from Australia
Business travelers
City Twin
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Small rooms
Service, free drinks and location
The rooms are small. Very small. The facilities great and it's very well run. But the beds are mattresses on top of the floor- they are in comfortable. The free booze at happy hour balanced it out. Breakfast is a little weird and not a normal buffet breakfast
Reviewed January 11, 2015

Ng from Hong Kong
Couples
City Queen Room
Stayed one night in January 2015
Small room but great services
Free refreshments and services, staff, location
Stay was great, free refreshment drinks offered when check in and in the room - something of small cost but a warm welcome. Staff was very helpful and friendly. location not bad, 5 mins walk to MTR. Room is too small though and water insulation was bad at the shower place (washroom floor got completely wet). Great hotel overall but a bit pricy.
Reviewed January 05, 2015

Beatriz from Spain
Couples
City Queen Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Small incredible hotel
Nice room, lots of facilities, great breakfast and happy hour
If you don't mind having a small (but enough) room, this is your place. Lots of nice touches, including the happy hour, the gifts on the room, the free minibar and the free laundry (good after two weeks travelling). We found the room enough for two people with two backpacks. It is only a thing of being organised. I prefer having all the free things that the Ovolo offers, than having more space in the room. The area is nice, near the Metro Station and with lots of buses to move around, you can walk to Soho in some minutes. Perhaps the minor issue is that from the room (we stayed in the 10 th floor) you can listen the sounds of the street, but we could sleep without problems. No doubt we would stay here again if we return to HK.
Reviewed January 02, 2015

CHAOLI from Taiwan
Couples
City Twin
Stayed one night in December 2014
so far so good
Service is good
Reviewed January 02, 2015

Ian from United Kingdom
Couples
City Queen Room
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
Tiny rooms but well located and good value
Location in Sheung Wan, Happy hour, good value
We were moving from Hong Kong after 16 months, so knew the area well and had also stayed at the Ovolo Hollywood road as our first serviced apartment. Sheung Wan is a great location and Ovolo pretty consistent. If you're able to cope with a really small room this is a very good option.
Reviewed December 30, 2014

Dorothee from Germany
Business travelers
City Queen Room
Stayed one night in December 2014
Always go there when in HK!
location, staff, breakfast
I always stay in this small, firendly hotel when in HK. The breakfast is healthy and tasty, the rooms are small but comfortable, the staff is exceptionally friendly and you always get a cookie and a drink:-) Walking distance to all the SOHO bars and restaurants and to shopping in the Central area!
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Anastasia from Australia
Couples
City Queen Room
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Great value and location.
Great location, happy hour drinks and buffet breakfast.
Reviewed December 01, 2014

George from Australia
Couples
City Queen Room
Stayed one night in February 2014
nice hotel
clean, gift bag
i enjoyed the stay very much, recommend
Reviewed November 27, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: