Very good 7.9
Based on 1334 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1334 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room comfort and quality 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food and dining 6.8
Sort by

JIM from Indonesia
Family with young children
Twin Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Nice Lux Hotel
Fair Price, Room, Location
I stayed for 2 nite and we were very happy with the Room and very surprise with the welcome gift and free mini bar in the room. The location is near street cheap shops and rest. just don't hesitate to ask the reception about the surrounding areas that you want.
Reviewed August 04, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Ho from Hong Kong
Couple
Studio Sea View
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great Room and Service
Happy Hours, Loot Bag and Large Room
Don't miss out the happy hour with free drinks, large room and tidy.
Reviewed July 28, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Joao from Macau
Family with young children
Studio Sea View
Stayed one night in July 2014
Valueble apartment Hotel
Room mini-bar, free happy hour for in-house guest and free wi-fi access
Was my second time staying in this hotel. Hotel is located in Shum Sui Po, the old town in West Kowloon and walk distance about 10mins from the Shum Sui Po MTR. You can find lots of the old and tranditional things in there, and a shopping center about 5 mins walk from hotel which supermarket is in there. Hotel is located at the quiet location, only can access to the hotel entrance with the key or you need to press the bell if you going to check-in. Reception located at 1/F and I was late arrival. Receptionist are nice and indrotuce all the information during the check-in (free mini-bar, breakfast time and free internet access). The breakfast (Lounge) location is also at 1/F just opposite of the reception counter. Actually there is Happy Hour for in-house guest (but I do not remember the time), but I did not enjoyed as I stayed for 1 night only. The room size (Sea View Studio) is big and enough for a couple, but bathroom is little bit small. Bed is comfortable, actually can stay one more person in the studio room, as all role single bed was placed under the double bed. Nice with the free mini-bar (soft drinks, water, juice, beer and snacks). Not much choice for the breakfast, but is already enought for the persons who not eat too much at the morning and for the healthy persons. (Coffee, Milk, Teas, breads, cornflakes and yogurt). I'm sure that this hotel is a good choice for those people don't want to spent lots of many in a luxury or hi brand hotel. As everything is included in the room rate. (mini-bar, happy hour, breakfast free internet). Also a good choice coming with family, as i stayed in a Family Suite of my previous visit. Sure that will come again this hotel or other Ovolo's hotel in Hong Kong.
Reviewed July 27, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Julius from Indonesia
Couple
Twin Studio
Stayed one night in July 2014
Nice Stay
Free Minibar, Apartment look alike, Good Location
Nice Hotel for backpackers, they have a free snack time around 6 to 8 pm. 8 minutes walk to nearest MTR station. Need more variation for breakfast i think.. Overall, its good one to stay ^^
Reviewed July 25, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

HO from Hong Kong
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed one night in July 2014
NA
staffs were friendly and helpful, rooms were tidy and neat, free drinks in room were nice
Reviewed July 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Lim from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Nice hotel !
Near to MTR, friendly staffs, very clean and comfy room
Very nice hotel, we enjoy our stay very much. Will surely recommend to our friends! :)
Reviewed July 23, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Isabel from Singapore
Family with teens
Twin Studio
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Awesome stay but bad location
Comfortable bedroom, quick wifi and spacious room
We first found out this hotel through the Agoda and we were excited to stay in Ovolo for our trip to Hongkong. We were amazed by the location and the environment around Ovolo. The place was not convenient and not close to any MTR. Therefore, throughout the stay here in Ovolo, we took cab around in Hongkong. However, the room was awesome. It was comfortable with big LCD TV and also a small kitchen (without the stove). The white bedsheet bed was comfortable that it causes us to not wake up for breakfast for that two days there. The hotel room gave us the impression of an studio apartment home. We love it! Everything inside the room was free too, inclusive of the snacks, drinks in the refrigerator (yes it not a mini fridge, but a refrigerator). In summary, we enjoyed ourselves here in Ovolo of the hotel facilities and room comfort standard. Nothing major disappointing happen. It was a waste because of its location. Thank you :)
Reviewed July 22, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Kathleen from Australia
Solo traveler
Studio Sea View
Stayed 6 nights in July 2014
Great place to stay - highly recommended
Comfort hospitality room standard
Across my holiday in Hong Kong and Japan this was certainly my standout place of accommodation. I would certainly recommend it and will be looking for other ovolo hotels for future holidays. The service model was casual friendly and informal. The continental style breakfast in the morning was good and I loved the relaxed 'happy hour' in the afternoon and the tea and beautiful biscuits. The room quality was excellent.
Reviewed July 19, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

SOU from Macau
Family with young children
Twin Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
good condition hotel
good harbour view , comfort hotel
convenient location
Reviewed July 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?

Berty from Indonesia
Family with teens
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in July 2014
Enjoyable stay especially for my family with kids
Friendly staff, free minibar and happy hours, self service laundry very good for family with teenage kids
Such an enjoyable stay with kind and attentive hotel staff
Reviewed July 18, 2014
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: