Very good 7.9
Based on 1334 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1334 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Chung from Singapore
Group
Twin Studio
Stayed 4 nights in July 2012
Great value for money
Happy hour, great value for money, 3 bedroom apt option, clean hotel
The hotel is about a 10mins walk to Nam Cheong Station and 6 mins walk to Sham Shui Po station – not really that convenient. The walk to Sham Shui Po station takes you through road side stalls, vegetable and meat sellers and many mom & pop stalls – it is bustling with locals in the day. At night though, it feels a little dodgier as the roads are not well-lited provided free Nespresso, teas, soft drinks, croissants, muffins, chicken/mushroom pies (not bad) and cereals. Enough to fill you before you venture out for yummier breakfast food that HKG has to offer. 6-8pm happy hour - they provided free flow of soft drinks, Tsingtao beer, coffee/tea and even 4 types of hard liqour and mixers to boot! The pantry area also had comfortable sofas for you to lounge and enjoy some great conversations with friends/family
Reviewed November 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Heather from
Group
Stayed 4 nights in October 2012
Great location with amazing amenities
Helpful staff, Free-flow of drinks, Kitchenette
I have to admit that I felt a little apprehensive about staying here after reading several negative comments regarding the location of the hotel, but all these have been totally wiped out. Honestly the 2 MTR stations - Nam Cheong and Sham Shui Po - aren't that far away. My family enjoyed the short walks to and from the SSP station, taking in the sights and sounds of local life along the way. There are several food options nearby and there's always your trusty 7-11 available for your snack cravings at night. What I totally love is the free flow of drinks available at the hotel 24/7 - very handy for those days you're just lazy to get them from outside. Hotel staff were helpful - we'd really like to thank them helping us with the taxi fuss on our last day there. All in all, if you don't mind giving the glitzy city stuff a miss it's a great place to stay in.
Reviewed November 02, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jeremy from United States
Solo traveler
Twin Studio
Stayed one night in October 2012
Interesting design, rare two private room setup
Feels like a private flat, all the stuff you need from home is here.
Make sure you understand the Duo suite is two small private bedrooms, each with a single bed.
Reviewed October 24, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Hui from Malaysia
Group
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in October 2012
Lovely apartment with good facilities.
Great for local hk lifestyle, close to sham shui po area for warehouse clothing
Very friendly and helpful staff, bearing in mind our group was able to communicate effectively in Cantonese. Nil issues with taxi drivers findin the apartment (in Cantonese, not sure bout English) A lil walk to nam cheong or sham shui po mtr stations ~10 mins away but definitely a good choice for big groups compared to hotels located in the centre of attractions. Very good facilities but very basic breakfast -better off hunting for local food outside. Only cons is their bathroom which only had a frosted glass door. It was fine with us as we were a group of girls but it may be an issue for a mixed group.
Reviewed October 14, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Jonathan from Malaysia
Group
Twin Studio
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Great and relaxing rooms
Rooms
the room is fantastic, clean, neat and nice. whenever you back to hotel you feel very comfortable with the rooms environment. you can relax at the living hall with a perfectly nice lcd tv before you back to your room and take your sleep. moreover the room is fully equip with free beverage and snack. however the bathroom is too small and the water heater sometime feel very cool and suddenly become very hot. overall this hotel is very good except a little bit far from mrt
Reviewed October 12, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Antony from India
Family with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
"Lovely hotel and service with a smile"
near to the mrt
Good, Cosy and value for the money, The room was clean
Reviewed October 10, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wang from China
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
good place
good place
We had three nights in Ovolo hotel.It's fashion and clean. It's almost 500 meter to the subway station closed to the local social living place. We will choose Ovolo next time, we believe.
Reviewed October 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Wang from China
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
good place
we had three nights in ovolo hotel.it's fashion and clean. it's almost 500 meter to the subway station closed to the local social living place. we will choose ovolo next time, we believe.
Reviewed October 04, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

wei from Malaysia
Family with older children
Twin Studio
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
great hotel
cleanand friendly hotel staff
the only hotel in this area, in the between of 2 mrt station with 5 minutes walking distance. The room are very clean, very suitable for family, but the room are not so big. The hotel staff are very friendly. Hotel provided 24hours free drink of soft drink, coffee, fruits and biscuit. strong wifi signal keep connected from hotel room to even lobby, im just using samsung smart phone. Very worth to stay even now the price are increased.
Reviewed September 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Chee from Malaysia
Family with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Pleasant hotel - off the usual tourist path
The staff were friendly and extremely helpful in providing information on getting around to eat n shop.
overall we had a very pleasant 4-night stay. no complaints about the facilities, although the rooms were very small. however, the small cosy living room sort of makes up for that. complimentary breakfast was basic but not bad and there were even complimentary drinks in the evening, which we did not get to enjoy as we were out till quite late each night. the only drawback is the location. it's not walking distance to popular shopping haunts. personally i did not think that mattered as shum shui po mtr is about 10 mins walking distance away. we also had a very satisfying dim sum breakfast on one of the mornings at a place recommended by the hotel staff called tim ho wan in shum shui po. this is a branch of the one in hk. (read that it has a michellin star. ) so if living in an old part of hk, away from the tourist crowd, sounds good to you, this is the place.
Reviewed September 27, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: