Very good 7.9
Based on 1334 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1334 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Alan from Malaysia
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Service apartment
clean, tidy,
Hotel is pretty inconvenient for family with very young children. Depending on which MTR station, it's likely to be a 10-15 mins walk. Taxi is difficult to hail from outside the hotel. Phone booking of taxi is also difficult. Overall, it's a clean hotel, tidy. Have necessary facilities for a holiday.
Reviewed September 13, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Antonia from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 9 nights in August 2012
Well-designed hotel in local area but a few 'cons'
Nice contemporary design, a bit out of the very centre but spacious and comfortable
The manager was very accommodating when we arrived and had some confusion about our reservation which was well resolved. Infact the staff generally were helpful. We liked the fact that we were not in the tourist centre and although we did not find the area 'scary' it was not somewhere I would recommend female friends travelling alone to stay. On the positive side there were complementary water, drinks and beer which was great. We liked being able to borrow DVDs and we found having a basic kitchenette useful for a longer stay. On the negative side, the breakfast was very poor, most days was only toast and mini-pastries. We stayed 9 nights, and on a couple of occasions there were a couple of yogurts out, 1 day there was cereal but that was it. We found this a real down side, even when I asked for yogurt I was told there were none. The fire alarm annoyingly went off numerous times by people 'burning toast' in their rooms - it seemed to take ages for this to be reset and we found that the response from the reception staff when we asked about why the alarm kept going off was poor. The hotel is definitley a good option for couples with kids or a large group of friends travelling but breakfast in particular is not of the same quality of other hotels and the location is not quite the most convenient.
Reviewed September 03, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Look from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Twin Studio
Stayed one night in August 2012
Fantastic Hotel, will come back again!!!!
Happy Hour 6-8pm free flow of liquor, beer, snacks, desserts, free minibar, free wifi, trendy & modern design serviced apartment, spacious unit
i booked 2 bedroom - 2 single beds, impressed with its design. lovely breakfast with "espresso" branded coffee maker machine" available to serve fabulous coffee. the hotel also provides free laundry and detergent available in laundry room just next to check in counter, dryer available and suggest avoid morning for laundry. only 2 washing machines and 2 dryers are available. happy hour 6-8pm for in-house guest - free flow of beer, liquor, red & white wines, soft drinks, snacks, dessert & etc. we plan to come back again for our next trip to hong kong.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Look from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Modern & trendy hotel !!!!!
Very unique breakfast served, the hotel provides "Espresso" branded coffee machine to serve variety types of coffee. Happy hour available from 6-8pm for in-house guest, free flow of Liquor, beer, red & white wine, snacks, desserts and soft drinks. Free laundry, free wifi, Free minibar
we stayed 2 bedroom - 2 single bed for first night and check-in again for our 2nd - 4th night @ 2 bedroom - 2 double beds. the unit for 2 double beds even bigger at estimated 700sqf per unit. hotel serves light breakfast, not much variety but the food served similar to other 5-star's quality. happy hour for in-house guest from 6-8pm, free flow of beer, liquor, red & white wines, snacks, desserts, toasts, soft drink & etc.
Reviewed August 30, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

leland from United States
Business traveler
Twin Studio
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
for the adventurous experienced traveler
in a unique neighborhood full of street markets
ovolo is a terrific boutique style hotel. they offer freebies galore and the staff really go the distance to insure your stay is comfortable. this hotel caters more toward multiple people and family accommodations. unique location and fine work-out facilities. fun place and neighborhood. recommended for those seeking to experience something different from the norm.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CHEEKONG from Malaysia
Business traveler
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
New and Clean...perfect combination!!
It looks very new and clean. Gives the guest a sense of comfortability.
The hotel looks very new and clean. Staffs are friendly and helpful. Makes you feel so comfy esp. when you are travelling with a small family. Location wise not too bad either. Accessible by MTR or cabs. Will definitely be back. And will recommend to friends one of the hotel worth thinking about.
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Charles from Indonesia
Family with older children
Family Suite
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great hotel with low budget for family
Modern,celan, good facilities
It's more than what we expect before.. If you are looking for family room with a good service but not so expensive, i suggest you to say in here.. It is also really close to the metro station. Very satisfied
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

CATHY from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
everything was great
Great room, great service, great location
We had 2 bedroom suite, bedrooms size are small but living room attached with little kitchen was big n great with free mini fridge, free happy hr from 6-8pm including alcohol. Their service was commendable especially the manager, who had given us lots of useful advise. We have started recommending this place to stay in HK to our friends. Big thumb-up!
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Aliza from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Nice hotel but very small double bed
Competitive price, free bar in the evening ;)
- wide room with pantry and living room - too small double bed, I think it should be 5 feet bed at least - too small bedroom - very big living room. - hair dryer is behind the mirror :)
Reviewed August 29, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?

Reymon from Singapore
Family with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
The Best Hotel that i have stayed
Cosy and comfortable, free flow of breakfast and drinks, free laundry services
i would definitely book with ovolo if i travel to hong kong or melbourne
Reviewed August 28, 2012
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: