Very good 7.9
Based on 1334 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1334 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 6.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Henry from Indonesia
Families with young children
Studio Sea View
Stayed one night in October 2015
What you see is not what you get
Poor facilities, bad services. Never ever want to stay even free
Reviewed October 12, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Chen from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Good comfort. Nice Happy Hour.
Happy Hour comes with beers, wines and snacks.
Beers, wines and snacks are supplied during Happy Hours everyday. However, timing bit hard to catch if u r out. Hotel located at far end of MTR station. Nearby mostly local wet markets. If you are with young kids, this hotel might not be suitable. As u need to walk, and safety maybe a concern. Staff refused to top up beers in my room, which killed my good impression for this hotel.
Reviewed October 01, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Yiu from Hong Kong
Couples
Family Suite
Stayed one night in September 2015
Good service
good
good
Reviewed September 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Jessica from Australia
Groups
Twin Studio
Stayed 8 nights in March 2015
Nice Stay
Free Minibar; Free Wifi; Location
Reviewed September 15, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Tony from Singapore
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in September 2015
Comfortable Stay
Free Beverages, Cleanliness, Location
Good
Reviewed September 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Ruth from Philippines
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 4 nights in October 2014
value for money
snack bar, family room and inexpensive hotel rooms
I enjoyed my stay at this hotel. although it's quite a walk to the nearest MTR station, the rooms are new and clean and the free snacks and breakfast make up for that. Not many food outlets nearby though. The nearest mall is a number of blocks away. But Tim ho wan is nearby and we had that for dinner many times during our stay.
Reviewed August 29, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Aimee from United States
Families with young children
Twin Studio
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Overal great, cute little place to stay
cleanliness, 24-hour pantry, cute factor
This was a very cute, trendy hotel. Everything about the design of the place was nice. Upon arrival, we were gifted with a nice Ovolo drawstring backpack filled with various drinks and snacks. The room itself was not huge but was spacious by Hong Kong standards. Everything was quite clean and new. The view was really nice and our young kids enjoyed watching the freeway and cars from their high windowsill. It was nice that the hotel was just a few minutes walk from a large park with play structures, as well as a few local restaurants. It was also very nice that the hotel reception had a few menus from these places so we could order in food from outside the hotel, which they delivered to our room. It was really nice that they had a 24 hour pantry which provided snacks such as cookies, brownies, lollipops, etc. and simple drinks. Breakfast got a bit crowded so make sure you go early enough to get a table. The breakfast spread was simple but nice. The hotel staff were extremely helpful and nice. One thing I would caution about is that the elevator doors do not stay open if you continue to press/down button on the outside wall. Our two-year-old daughter was a little late exiting the elevator after us, so as the elevator door started to close on her I frantically pressed on the up/down buttons in order to keep the door open for her. Unfortunately this did not keep the elevator door open so we could hear her cries and screams as she descended down from the 19th floor, alone in the elevator. Thankfully two floors down a staff member found her alone and brought her down to the lobby, where we found her crying. She has been super cautious about elevators ever since!
Reviewed August 27, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Annie from Taiwan
Groups
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
Nice hotel for family
Good location, nice family room and friendly service
My family had a family trip to HK last week and we stayed in Ovolo West Kowloon for three nights. It's about 5-10 mins walk to from Sham Shui Po station, on the way to the hotel, you can find supermarket, street food, fruits stands and Cha chaan teng. Very convenient. My family and I enjoyed our stay in Ovolo very much. I booked family room which fit 5 people. There are three bedrooms with two double beds and one single bed, and one living room with small kitchen. My family got to chat in the living room. Olovo also provided microwave, toaster, tableware, glasses, mugs, and free drinks in the fridge. Breakfast was soso, not many choices, but there are many local breakfast to try, don't miss Olovo when visiting HK!
Reviewed August 25, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Wenqiang from Singapore
Families with young children
Family Suite
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
More apartment quality, not hotel quality
Free breakfast and mininbar
Stayed in a family suite. Bedrooms were very small, with hardly any walking space. The floor was dirty and the bedsheets had strands of hair when we checked in. Things like power sockets were coming apart. Lift and lobby areas are not equipped with airconditioning so it was stuffy in august heat. Location wise, it's right in sham shui po, an old HK neighborhood with plenty of roadside and market stalls. There is a mall nearby with eating options. MTR station is abt 5-10 min walk. It was an OK stay, but not for the price.
Reviewed August 23, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?

Lo from China
Groups
Family Suite
Stayed one night in August 2015
air-con is hot
have free drink n snacks
the air-con is set the limited degree, the living room n bedroom is so hot.
Reviewed August 14, 2015
Did you find this review helpful?


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: