Book Now: OYO 1007 Grand Supreme Hotel

Very good
From 926 reviewsSee what guests said
7.2
/
10
Recommended by 90% of guests

Reviews of OYO 1007 Grand Supreme Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (925)Booking.com Reviews (626)
7.2
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.1
Facilities6.7
Location7.5
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service7.5
Value for money7.9
All languages
All guests (925)
All room types

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 652 verified guest comments
6.8
Good
Fiza from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Hotel”

I already booking for a few week before travel with promo price but went I arrive the counter told me with the differ amount.. How could it be like that.. He told me that before this u book under agoda, now the price is under booking.com.. How could u didn't tell me this matter before .. So disappointed... 😪

Reviewed May 18, 2019

Hi, Fiza! Thanks for rating us and we’re sorry for hassle faced. Your feedback always motivates us in working towards a better experience in the future. Have a good day ahead. Regards, Steve

Responded May 18, 2019
OYO 1007 Grand Supreme Hotel
5.2
TIFFANY from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Regular Customer”

I was a regular customer so I thought i do not have to call the receptionist a day before my arrival. As I've arrived the next day, the receptionist did not received my bookings due to internet coverage. They gave me awful room, yellowish bedsheets & awful TV reception.

Reviewed April 17, 2019

Sorry for the hassle you faced, We've marked a note for the experience you had this time. Rest be assured, we'll strive to ensure a pleasant stay with us in the future. Regards, Cheshta

Responded May 02, 2019
OYO 1007 Grand Supreme Hotel
7.6
Very good
mohd from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

good and value for money.. cheap but need upgrade decoration.. try give new breath this place. ”

pros : value for money, location near the town.. easy to get grab car.. near walking distance to anuar steamboat( highly recommended). cons : decoration 3 star.. need improvement.. furniture need replacing with new.. Thank you.

Reviewed March 02, 2019
9.6
Exceptional
Arnold from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

General Summary”

Second time checking in this hotel. Was a decent stay, with every facility allocated in each room working in good condition.

Reviewed April 15, 2019

Thank you for rating us with such awesome words, Arnold! We’ll strive to keep up with your expectations always. Regards, Cheshta

Responded May 02, 2019
OYO 1007 Grand Supreme Hotel
8.8
Excellent
TIFFANY from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Affordable cheap comfee hotel”

Affordable cheap comfee hotel

Reviewed April 04, 2019

Hi, We are glad to see that you liked our services. Keep this love coming :) Regards, Cheshta

Responded May 02, 2019
OYO 1007 Grand Supreme Hotel
8.8
Excellent
TIFFANY from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Affordable comfee cheap hotel”

Affordable comfee cheap hotel

Reviewed April 04, 2019

Thanks for the love, Your review made our day. We hope to amaze you consistently with our services. Regards, Cheshta

Responded May 02, 2019
OYO 1007 Grand Supreme Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Gui from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

One of the best value hotel at his price range. ”

Clean, Location, value

The room and toilet was clean if you are not being picky of it being old. Given the amount paid which includes free wifi and breakfast, recommended if travelling on budget but not looking to stay at a guesthouse.

Reviewed March 17, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Rachel from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 7 nights in August 2014

A Lovely Hotel that's Continuing to Improve”

The Refurb'ed Rooms; The Owner; The Staff

Our stay was comfortable and stress free. The tower rooms (the main facility) is perfectly fine, if a little old fashioned with reasonable internet. (The photos on Agoda are accurate) However, an issue with the air-conditioning in our initial room was sorted immediately by staff, with the owner taking a personal interest. This led to us moving to the White Cottage annex, a delightful set of rooms set to one side of the hotel, which have been fantastically refurbished, quiet and peaceful - wooden floors, king sized bed, digital TV. It is well worth staying in these rooms. The hotel is moving into a refurbishment phase - the White Cottage is what is planned, along with a roof bar! This is one hotel we plan to return to.

Reviewed September 06, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Ramlah from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014

very cozy stay for me.”

fast check in and check out, wifi free and near to town

Very good, love the environment there. Cleanliness is superb for this hotel rate, cleaner is hardworking too. During my stay, asking me whether want to clean up my room or not though i earlier said no need. Plus advantage if u rent abcar. Very accesible to town.

Reviewed March 19, 2014
8.3
Excellent
MOHD from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

supprising comfortable with very cheap price”

newly renovated, clean with all basic amenities

From outside it's look quite deserted, but internally it's very clean with newly renovated room. Cabled LCD TV, new comfortable bed, hot water and aircond are in good condition. If you don't the surroundings, this is the perfect place for family travel on low budget.

Reviewed January 18, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
toh from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013

clean and comfortable”

staff friendly,got car park , clean room

bed is clean and comfortable. breaksfast is simple but enough to supply energy for start daily activities. rent a car with GPS easy for you to park in front of this hotel.this is a budget and simple hotel.

Reviewed November 23, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Christoph from Austria
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in July 2013

Pleasant Hotel under new Management”

very friendly staff, nice clean room, very friendly management

We booked via agoda for 6 nights at a very compatitive rate and extended our stay for another 8 nights. The Hotel is 10 min walk from the waterfront/citycenter, has a non smoking floor (7th) and beautiful views. The room is big enough, has a good sized flat screen TV, free wifi, good working AC and hot shower and is very clean- and serviced every day. Breakfast was included - toast, coffee/tea and mee goreng/nasi goreng (not always hot but always spicy..). Very pleasant stay and highly recommended- well worth the money

Reviewed July 30, 2013
9.3
Exceptional
Lee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2012

Pleasant hotel with friendly staffs”

pleasant and comfortable

it’s a pleasant and clean hotel to stay in with a quiet surrounding. the manager personally welcomed and ushered me in as the guest. the receptionist was friendly and provided me information to the interesting places in the city. the parking attendant was also helpful and showed me the way to the parking area. the furniture in the room was nicely placed according to its size and the lighting was bright and dim . the buffet breakfast was simple but filling served by friendly and smiling staff . i may like to stay in this hotel again if i am in kuching next time.

Reviewed November 26, 2012
9.0
Exceptional
JIANG from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in June 2012

Good budget hotel”

Clean room and good sleep

Good simple breakfast and nice rooms with air-conditioning. Good shower with hot water. The room was a bit dated, compact but clean. staff at the hotel were very helpful and nice. The location was so good.

Reviewed June 14, 2012
8.7
Excellent
Garrett from United States
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012

Supreme in many ways”

friendly and helpful staff, internet in room

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay in this hotel. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Food was good and pretty cheap. Room was clean, bed was comfy. Location isn't bad either, there are a lot of restaurants nearby. The waterfront is a couple of minutes away but the walk allows you to see more of Kuching.

Reviewed April 13, 2012
6.0
SUSAN from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Double Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Above average”

Wish got room with mini fridge

Reviewed May 16, 2019

Hi, Susan! We sincerely apologize for the trouble caused. Your comments will help us in taking care of future guests more resolutely. Regards, Cheshta

Responded May 16, 2019
OYO 1007 Grand Supreme Hotel
6.0
Chui from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Ehmm..”

Actually. This is my second time staying at this hotel after my first few years ago. Asked for double single bed as I was staying with my friend, the room was okay. But sadly, the air conditioner is quite old, I was really don't know whether the air cond was serviced periodically as the room was just not cold eventhough the temperature reads 16°c on the remote. Wished they could do regular checking on the airconds so that customers won't suffer in the room.

Reviewed October 01, 2018
8.4
Excellent
YU from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2018

Value for money (Just nice) ”

Old hotel but clean and comfortable. Highly recommended if you are looking for a place to sleep only since it is cheap and offers free simple breakfast (fried rice/noodles, boiled eggs, sandwich/toast, coffee/tea) . Very helpful staffs. Very near to the bars, laundry, and restaurants (Lepau, Annuar Steamboat, D11 steamboat, another chinese restaurant which is highly recommended. Love the food!) Minus points: It's quite far away from the waterfront. No hot water in the bathroom, not sure if it's not available only in the room that i stayed or in every room. It would be much better if they could renovate the bathroom so that it looks more clean.

Reviewed September 30, 2018
3.2
Kwee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

no recommended at all”

The room was terribly covered with the smelling of mold, the pillow case is yellowish. I felt very uncomfortable after entering to the room, and request for another room, yet the other room didn't even look better at all, it was as torn as the previous one. The lamp was broken, unpleasant gloomy room to stay, and we moved out without staying overnight.

Reviewed July 20, 2018
5.2
Percival from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Dated hotel that need a serious refurbishment ”

Location of the hotel is good. Staff are friendly too. But breakfast provided are not significant. I actually skip hotel breakfast and have my breakfast outside instead. Internet connection is also not very stable while I'm work in my room. While the hotel is clean, the whole place need a major refurbishment due to its dated environment.

Reviewed July 02, 2018
5.6
awang
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

bad ”

bad very hard and like sleeping on the spring.

Reviewed March 25, 2019
7.6
Very good
Arumugam from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Very good”

The location of this hotel actually quite far from waterfront . Don't get cheated since the hotel mention its only 10 minutes walk to waterfront from the hotel

Reviewed May 01, 2019

Thank you so much for the wonderful rating, Arumugam! Be assured, we’ve marked a note of this concern to ensure comfortable and relaxing stay ahead :) Regards, Cheshta

Responded May 02, 2019
OYO 1007 Grand Supreme Hotel
8.8
Excellent
jr from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Good facilities and breakfast”

Good for money if book online

Reviewed April 18, 2019

Thanks for the love, Your review made our day. We hope to amaze you consistently with our services. Regards, Cheshta

Responded May 02, 2019
OYO 1007 Grand Supreme Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Nor from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Value for money”

Easy excl

Reviewed April 07, 2019

Hi, Nor! We are glad to see that you liked our services. Keep this love coming :) Regards, Cheshta

Responded May 02, 2019
OYO 1007 Grand Supreme Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Lai from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Very good”

The building and the room looks quite old. However with this price we paid, we cant complain much. Overall it's ok if you just need a normal room to stay.

Reviewed February 27, 2019
7.6
Very good
Stephanie from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Ok but need to improve the facilites”

-friendly staff -but pillow was so hard , can’t really sleep well -deco look more like a home, averagely ok -ordinary tv channel

Reviewed February 02, 2019
8.0
Excellent
Ee from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Great value”

Old hotel but wonderfully clean and well-maintained with friendly staff. Ideally located within 4 great eating places - Lepau, Planet Sharing, D Eleven Steamboat and Bbq, and Annuar Steamboat and Bbq

Reviewed November 21, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
EMIE from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

great vacation!”

Hotel is great.

Reviewed September 03, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
NYANTUNG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in August 2018

BEST EVER”

THE BEST WITH WORTH & REASONABLE PRICE. REALLY RECOMMENDED. PLEASE DONT INCREASE THE PRICE. TQ

Reviewed August 06, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Brunei Darussalam
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018

Jus Nice”

Suitable for solo traveller

Reviewed July 31, 2018
8.4
Excellent
NYANTUNG from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018

SUPREME HOTEL”

QUITE GOOD ESPECIALLY THE STAFFS VERY HELPFUL & FRIENDLY. RECOMMENDED TO OTHERS. STRATEGIC PLACE & VALUE FOR MONEY. THE ROOM SO BIG, ONLY THE TOILET TOO SMALL.

Reviewed June 25, 2018

Glad you enjoyed your stays with us.We hope to be of service in the near future

Responded June 27, 2018
OYO 1007 Grand Supreme Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Rachel from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Comfortable stay”

We’re regular customers.

Reviewed June 12, 2018

Thanks for commenting on your great stays with us.

Responded June 27, 2018
OYO 1007 Grand Supreme Hotel
7.2
Very good
Isaac from Singapore
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in November 2017

Small, Budget Hotel”

This is a budget hotel with small rooms. Rooms looked old and dirty but they are just wall stains. It looks not very inviting and comfortable but for the price, no complaints. TV not working. Facade of hotel looks tired. Staff were however, friendly and accommodating.

Reviewed December 27, 2017

Dear Isaac, Thanks for your valuable comments on the hotel services and facilities. Rest assured we are doing minor renovation from time to time to keep up with time. We do hope to be of service to you in the near future.

Responded June 27, 2018
OYO 1007 Grand Supreme Hotel
5.2
leen from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016

bad”

booking for triple room for 3 of us ...bfast was terrible. no hot water for shower. it juz about location but there's a lot of budget hotel nearby more comfy n friendly. Not reccomended at all. pliz go n find another hotel nearby.

Reviewed December 17, 2016
5.2
leen from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2016

bad”

1st nite my booking was superior room & it was fine for us. then we do another booking for triple room but the triple room was terrible. problem wt hot water in bath tub. when we tell the reception counter they promised to check for it but still the same n nobody fix for it. so we hve to take shower with cold water from water tap.and i dont want to talk more about that. its juz about location but a lot of new hotel nearby which is more awesome than this hotel. Not reccomended.1st and last stay here. Lot 10 boutique hotel is a brand new budget hotel is more adorable tht nearby wt this hotel. thank you.

Reviewed December 17, 2016
6.0
Md from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in November 2016

okay”

got smaller room compared with previous booking. They said it was the last room and there were some technical issues with agoda as the hotel already full but agoda did not update in their website. lucky for us.

Reviewed November 15, 2016
8.8
Excellent
Jun from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

Nice return stay at Grand Supreme Hotel”

I re-visited this hotel again after trying other hotels in Kuching. So far it is the best budget hotel in my opinion. The rooms are clean and comfortable and no as noisy as other hotels in the city centre. The staffs are very friendly and they assist me in all my request. My additional request is to add safebox in each room for convenience of guests.

Reviewed March 31, 2016
6.7
Good
Kin from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015

What you pay is what you get ”

Price, location , room size

Overall experience is good. However I would like to address the following issues that require attention: - security : front desk team did not verify room key with guest name. They will just pass you your room key when you told them your room number. - since breakfast is complimentary I will not expect much . However it will be good if the menu can be changed every two days. I stayed there for three nights, with 95% same food on the table being served continuously during my stay.

Reviewed September 11, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Humbul from Pakistan
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in August 2015

Excellent Location, Staff and Value for Money”

Location, Staff, Value for Money

The hotel building seems rather old. However, rooms are well kept. The stay was excellent and all amenities/toiletries was great. The best thing about the hotel is its great staff, plausible breakfast and excellent location for food, access to Kuching waterfront, sound sleep and non-smoking rooms. It is certainly the best hotel you can get in Kuching for the money paid. It is highly recommended for families, couples and everybody, citing the value for money and excellent people working there.

Reviewed August 28, 2015
5.3
Azizul from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2015

Nice for sleep over”

location & makanplace

The hotel is quite all right only thing it an old building, most furniture and fixture are quite old. The aircond make some noise, Breakfast is basic but edible. The have hangout cafe infront of the lobby, sort of convenience shop. This hotel situated just beside the Sharing restaurant, western garden theme makanplace the best in town with affordable price tags.

Reviewed August 23, 2015
8.0
Excellent
Jun from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2015

A good and comfy hotel for couples”

1. Hotel room is clean and enough space for couples. Some hotels rooms are too cramped for couples 2. Good location to many places in kuching 3. Friendly staffs and free drinking water

Our stay at Grand Supreme hotel was good as there were enough parking space, the room was roomy enough for couples and the rooms was clean enough. The staffs were friendly and they accepts valuable deposits at the front counters. Overall the room & stay was pleasant and value for money. Improvement points:- 1) The room air-conditioner is not cold enough 2) There is not enough plug points for charging, it would be better if the side of the beds had one or two electrical outlet 3) For valuable deposit at the counter it would be better if the staffs provided a deposit coupon to avoid items mistakenly taken by other people by saying the room no.

Reviewed April 15, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
Liew from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015

Friendly boss, staff, good location, value for $”

Very friendly boss and staff! 2. 10mins walk to big cat statue, the china town! 10mins walk to mall. 3. Value for money

1. Very friendly boss and staff! The boss brought us to top floor of hotel and introduce the whole kuching, each building, each scenery! He concerned his guests. He comes to you automatically just like friend! 2. 10mins walk to big cat statue, the china town! 10mins walk to pullman mall. 3. Easy to find foods around. Especially in china town! Kolomee the best. 4. Some improvement need to be done- 1. the pillow .....i have headache duing my stay.... 2. Need to provide shower cap. 3. More TV channels.. Overall, good :)

Reviewed March 25, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Katarzyna from Poland
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014

Quite Cosy Hotel”

Meeting with the owner of the hotel

The hotel is located close to attractions including the waterfront, the bus stop. The breakfasts were pretty good, not only toosts, the room was clean. One morning at breakfast the owner of the hotel came to say hello and asked about our stay. After breakfast offered panoramic views of the city from the top floor of the hotel. Which was nice.

Reviewed December 15, 2014
8.0
Excellent
dean from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

excellent!”

location, price

great stay here, i actually had to change hotels and ended up here. so glad i did. the price was amazing, rooms were clean and large, good wifi, nice staff and great location. well the location is outside of town but i enjoyed that, it only took about 15-20 minutes to walk to the town center. highly recommended

Reviewed November 11, 2014
5.7
ABG from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2014

Good Location”

Value for money and good location

Don't expect too much considering the price. The room was plain and simple. The beds were clean and the room was well lit.There was air con and satellite TV and free water and glass. The location was great, with only less than five minute walk to the waterfront.Housekeeping and Front desk need to improve the service and information about hotel basic service.For example when we ask for Wifi password and what time coffee house close for breakfast.

Reviewed November 03, 2014
6.7
Good
ABANG from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014

Cheap & Good Location”

Location, Cheap, Comfortable

I stayed here for 2 nights because of the promotion they have. Really cheap if you book more than 1 night. I did not have my breakfast. Room is comfortable. They have lift elevator. You need to walk a little bit if you wanna go to the Waterfront. But overall, with the price, it is really worth it because it is high building hotel.

Reviewed September 25, 2014
8.0
Excellent
dean from Australia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Great place”

value

i really enjoyed it here, a super price also for a good sized modern room. i actually liked the location, a little out of town, but only a 10 minute walk, though plenty of eating & drinking options nearby. staff were friendly and helpful, definitely recommend.

Reviewed September 22, 2014
6.7
Good
Wang from Taiwan
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2014

cheap old fashioned hotel clean and convenient”

convenient, clean, cheap

Don't expect too much considering the price. The hotel room might strike some as too basic and unadorned but it offers most of the essential features, incl a hair dryer. There was air con and satellite TV and free water and glass. The location was great, with only less than five minute walk to the river front. The staff was young and nice.

Reviewed August 22, 2014
7.0
Very good
Jen from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 5 nights in June 2014

Super helpful staff”

Helpful staff, cheap, basic but comfy enough

Staff so helpful in helping me organise day trips, by phoning around not just their agents but other contacts I had, and followed things up each day. Hotel is dated but clean and comfy enough, with decent enough wifi and fine for somewhere to sleep at night. Quiet location. About 5 - 10 minutes walk to the waterfront so easy enough to get anywhere even though not right in the centre. Cheap.

Reviewed July 14, 2014
6.7
Good
LIM from Malaysia
Family with young children
Superior Suite
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014

Nice hotel,suitable for family”

Nice room, friendly staff

I booked a family room which located in the highest floor. It consists of 1 queen, 1 single and 1 sofa bed. The room is spacious. There are 2 air-conditioners but they are not installed in right place. Thus, there is not so cold although both of them had been switched to 16 Celsius. Overall, the hotel is quite nice.

Reviewed June 26, 2014
7.3
Very good
Surendaran from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2014

Excellent Budget Hotel”

Conveniently located, Cheap and Clean

From the outside the hotel looks pretty run down and old. But the service inside was really good. I was attended to immediately when I checked in. Thanks to Agoda Services, my needs was met with a clean room on a high floor with an early check-in. The front desk staffs were friendly and attentive. The room was plain and simple. The beds were clean and the room was well lit. The bathroom was clean as well but it took a while to understand how to flush the toilet. There is no fridge in the room so do take note of this if you plan to buy items that you need to store in the fridge. Hair Dryers and extra pillows was easily obtained from the front desk at no cost. Wireless was free and was available with no hiccups.

Reviewed June 24, 2014
5.3
kyle from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014

nice”

simple, value for money and strategic

Very nice hotel located in a good location.Great service - Prompt and friendly (even when I asked for extra pillow at midnight). Even the cleaners greet you with a smile. 2. Location - Near to ALMOST everything

Reviewed June 09, 2014
7.7
Very good
Kim from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2014

Cheap & Nice hotel”

cheap, comfortable & central

The outlook of the hotel not so attractive, but the room is fully equip, except fridge. Toilet is clean, got hot water for shower. We stay in a twin sharing beds, the room just nice, not so small and the staff quite friendly. It's located close to major attractions, very convenient.

Reviewed May 20, 2014
9.0
Exceptional
Elizabeth from United Kingdom
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in April 2014

Our stay was very comfortable ”

Great location, about a 10 min walk to the river with lots of bars and shops on the way. The hotel was always clean, our room was cleaned every day without having to ask and fresh towels provided

Great stay. Hotel is very affordable. The staff were very helpful and the room was always spotless. Cleaned everyday without us having to ask. Bottled water and fresh towels left in room each day. Have stayed in worse hotels for a lot more money. If you are looking for an affordable hotel that is clean and in a good location I recommend that you stay here.

Reviewed May 06, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Hui from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Value for money”

Main entrance front door lift for disabled person like me. So far is the only one hotel found in Malaysia has this type facility.

Excellent , I stayed there times within a timeframe of 4 months. Thumbs up for the friendly driver Edmund which is very helpful everywhere I went! Grand supreme hotel is lucky to have this type of staff.

Reviewed April 29, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Eina from Denmark
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 6 nights in April 2014

Good Location.”

Location, location,location.

It was a very pleasent stay. I quite like it. The location of the hotel gave me easy assess to every parts of the town. Apart from that, the hotel personals are very friendly and helpsome. In general, I will recommend the place to anyone who does not look for high end luxurious.

Reviewed April 17, 2014
5.7
Mohamad from Malaysia
Group
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2014

Comfortable & enjoyable”

Reasonable price, Good location & comfortable room

It was a nice experience staying at this hotel. We stay there for 2 nights & we booked 2 rooms. Hotel location was superb & near to city. Price per room also inexpensive & we enjoy the room facilities.

Reviewed April 11, 2014
7.3
Very good
Voon from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

great wonderful”

location,price,quite

It was nice, clean & helpful staff.Fast Check out and no hassle. small bathroom, TV channels are just a few, definitely not for luxury holiday but for transit or for business convenience since you don't stay in the hotel that much. Rooms were fine but worth for the price .

Reviewed April 03, 2014
4.3
Moi from Malaysia
Business traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Below expectation”

City location, friendly staff

Staying in this hotel was not as comfort and pleasant as I expected. The maintenance has not been done well. Walls were stained with dirtiness. There were stains on the towels also, which was unacceptable. Other hotels with this standard have lower room rates. I will not recommend this hotel to friends.

Reviewed April 02, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Terrence from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2014

Awesome, great friendly, clean, well run. ”

Cheerfulness of staff, interest in me, good surronds

Should have stayed in KuChing longer. After the Kota Bharu mistake, I checked in only one night and then extended once I saw the room. and the staff were helpful and friendly, it was just up and out of the busy water front but an easy 15 to 20 min stroll down to the buses, and 10 min to the bazaar, you could book trips from the hotel or head off on buses on your own. So much to do in Kuching, need to go back.

Reviewed March 30, 2014
8.7
Excellent
claudia from United States
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014

Really enjoyed my time here!”

Staff, location & service

I really enjoyed staying at this hotel and even left some luggage there in storage while I went to Sabah and will return! The staff makes every effort to make your vacation memorable! I loved it! Great service from everyone! Very well managed!

Reviewed March 09, 2014
4.3
Michael from Canada
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2014

You get what you pay for”

Price, Value, Staff

OK so this hotel is nowhere near the central area and you will have to take taxis to get anywhere. Unless you are OK with walking for 30 mins. No wifi in the rooms and the cleanliness is less than average. Old sheets and pillows. Cigarette smells. The staff are reasonable and can speak average English. Overall, for the price, its not bad but factor in taxis and it is probably better to pay more and stay closer to downtown.

Reviewed February 05, 2014
6.0
kyle from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014

Easy and convenience”

Convenient, Cheap and clean

Convenient for city access, Cheap rate and Clean hotel.Fast Check out and no hassle. small bathroom, TV channels are just a few, definitely not for luxury holiday but for transit or for business convenience since you don't stay in the hotel that much. Ask for more pillow if 2 is not enough.

Reviewed January 22, 2014
8.0
Excellent
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

good stay”

near attractions, good restaurants nearby, comfortable stay

A good place to have a rest. not too far from great steamboat restaurants and the famous cat monument near the river (can reach by walking approx 10 min). we may have choose the wrong season to travel to Kuching since it is raining everyday. if it is dry, perhaps we can go for more sightseeing

Reviewed January 09, 2014
7.7
Very good
THOMAS from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013

Good stay at Grand Supreme Hotel Kuching.”

The hotel reception and the Managing Director is attentive to the guest needs and hotel bookings.

Hotel management is kind enough to upgrade our room to suite ( boutigue room) as the deluxe triple room cannot accomodate extra bed as per bookings. Recommend families to book the suite as it has big room and there is a open air food outlet, steamboat, seafod around the hotel.

Reviewed January 06, 2014
7.3
Very good
lau from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2013

a nice and comfort stay”

cleanliness, location, price

my stay at the hotel was a great one. The condition of the hotel, especially the room is good. It is a hotel that value for money as the price of the room is quite reasonable. The are other hotels with higher price which not include breakfast. But Supreme hotel does.

Reviewed December 26, 2013
8.7
Excellent
Cheah from Malaysia
Family with teens
Standard Double Room
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013

Pleasant and Comfortable Stay ”

Clean and comfortable rooms, friendly and efficient staff and value for money.

Grand Supreme Hotel may look old and unattractive from the outside but don't be deceived by its exterior appearance as the rooms are very clean and the staff are hardworking. All complaints are attended immediately. The only downside about the hotel is the breakfast it offers. While I shouldn't complain about the quality for the price I've paid, at the very least the hotel should provide more space for the breakfast crowd as the queue was quite long.

Reviewed December 22, 2013
7.7
Very good
lau from Malaysia
Family with young children
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013

value for money”

location, cleanliness

every now and then, I prefer to stay at this hotel during my visit to Kuching city. It it a comfortable place to stay. the location is also really strategic. Many choice of food as it is surrounded by various type of food stall. it is a quite old hotel but maintained well.

Reviewed November 10, 2013
8.0
Excellent
Robert from Australia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 8 nights in September 2013

Fantastic value”

Location value for money and great staff

We were very surprised in the quality of the room for what we paid. Everything was in good working order large room good tv Location was good for us a short stroll into town, the staff were very helpful and the Mr. Wong is a good MD. we had a wonderful stay and have recommended the hotel to others already

Reviewed October 02, 2013
8.3
Excellent
Joon from Malaysia
Couple
Standard Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013

Quite nice but with a few shortcomings”

Very near city centre, good restaurants within walking distance, room and hotel was clean

Pros: - very near city centre - good restaurants within walking distance - room and hotel was clean - staff was friendly and decent Cons: - poor wifi reception in the room we had and parts of the hotel restaurant - buffet breakfast was quite poor, expected a bit more - Agoda info shows hotel was refurbished in 2010 but the place didn't really reflect it

Reviewed September 28, 2013