Book Now: OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel

Very good
From 1749 reviewsSee what guests said
7.9
/
10
Recommended by 93% of guests

Reviews of OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel Reviews from real guests

Provided by verified guests of Agoda
Agoda Reviews (1748)Booking.com Reviews (969)
7.9
/
10
Very good
Cleanliness7.8
Facilities7.3
Location8.8
Room comfort and quality7.0
Service8.1
Value for money8.1
All languages
All guests (1748)

Show reviews that mention 

Showing 1286 verified guest comments
8.0
Excellent
Luke from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in April 2019

Great location ”

Decor was a little dated and showers were not modern, but overall this was a good hotel! It was clean/comfortable. Air conditioning worked. Wifi was good. Breakfast was included which a nice bonus with a good selection. Location was great! 5 mins from a metro and the main train station (literally cross two roads and a small canal bridge). We were also about 10 mins away from chinatown which was great for food etc

Reviewed April 25, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded April 27, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Try
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in May 2019

Very good hotel location next to train station”

It is very good for who want to catch the train because Bangkok main train station is just across the street. The room is good size and the bed is big. We have 2 young children and it was perfect. Breakfast is good too. Overall, we are happy here.

Reviewed May 14, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded May 16, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Xiang from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

3rd stay”

My 3rd visit, consistency of hotel standard is there staffs are very welcoming and friendly. Breakfast was very good during all my stays. Walking distance to yaowarat Street, mrt station and 7/11. Good for those catching a train at hua lumpong, just cross over a bridge. Definetly a stay again, very valuable for the price.

Reviewed April 16, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded April 22, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.0
Excellent
John from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Great location”

The location of this hotel is very convenient. It is right across the canal from Hua Lamphong, the train station. It is also only a half block from the MRT, the subway. The hotel itself is old, and the room were big and the bed was comfortable. The breakfast was ok. I'd stay here again.

Reviewed March 29, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded April 03, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Denis from Canada
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

Clean older hotel great breakfast ”

We are regulars at this hotel since 2016 . It is old but keep clean , staff is friendly and the breakfast is very good. If you want to visit Chinatown or you are taking the train this is the place to stay . You can walk , take the train, the subway or even a boat from this hotel location is perfect for a Bangkok visit.

Reviewed March 11, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Excellent”

Srikrung hotel is ideal if you need to be close to Bangkok main rail station - Literally a 3 minute walk away. the rooms are large and clean. bathroom with good hot water. Staff are helpful, and the breakfast is very good value for the price. Excellent for a 1 or 2 night stay.

Reviewed February 21, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Chester from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

opposite hualamphong”

Lovely hotel with coffee making in room, two very large single beds if twin, nice size balcony, very reasonably priced drinks in fridge and wonderful restaurant downstairs made eating elsewhere for just an outing only. Central to all of bangkok.

Reviewed January 25, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.4
Excellent
pot from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

will come back again”

location is easy to find. just across the street and canal with a beautiful bridge from the Hua Lam Phong train station. Chinatown is distance walk from the hotel. room is clean and spacious. breakfast just nice but need some improvements.

Reviewed January 17, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Spacious, clean rooms with good wifi, large bathroom, kettle, refrigerator.”

Agree with most good comments about this hotel. It is very affordable, with quite spacious, although somewhat dated rooms. A minute across the canal to the train station, and 10 minutes walk to Chinatown. Buffet breakfast quite adequate and included in the already great discounted room rate. Excellent!

Reviewed December 30, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Christopher from Australia
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very good location and cheap accommodation ”

It's the best location for the Hau Lompong Central train station, being only 100 metres on other side of canal. It's a short 10 minutes walk to Chinatown night street food Market. Very attentive staff at reception. Breakfast buffet was quite adequate with eggs, cold meats, sausages, juice, tea, coffee, fresh fruits, toast, yoghurt and some salad. Rooms are dated, but spacious and very clean. But a relief is that their room WiFi works well and did not stop working. Something which other hotels have a tendency to stop working.

Reviewed December 29, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Aleksei from Russia
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in November 2018

Exceptional”

The best breakfast!! Near China town and railway station. Reccomended!

Reviewed May 08, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded May 09, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.0
Excellent
akesuwat from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

:)”

:)

Reviewed April 28, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded May 03, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
6.8
Good
Emi from Thailand
Group
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Good location, good breakfast”

I chose this place because it is close to the railway station and MRT - it takes only a couple of minutes of walk to get there and it is also a few minutes drive from MBK and Siam area. It is a perfect place if you would like to take a scroll around the old town and China Town. My friend and I enjoyed walking around and found many interesting cafes and resaurants. If you are a solo traveler or just a group of girls hanging around, you will need to be extra careful in the evening/night time as there are so many people, especially many men, waiting for the trains in the dark nearby the bridge between the railway stations and the hotel. What I really liked about this hotel was the breakfast. They have a good variety of food there - but when you toast your bread, be careful not to burn it! They have a class toaster (and it was my first time using it) and my croissant came out with a fire set on it - I laughed quite hard that hilarious morning.

Reviewed March 05, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Ratnarajah from Sri Lanka
Family with young children
Stayed 5 nights in February 2019

Additional payment shock for children at hotel!”

Hotel has own policy than what we read at agoda. We was happy to get good offered price at agoda for the whole family including small children.but on arrival they said we have to pay separately for the elder one as he is six years, for stay and breakfast. In agoda clearly mentioned for 0-6 years if using existing beds no need to pay. But at hotel, charged each night. For planned trips by family with children, hotel should have mentioned beforehandly there will be additional charges awaiting on arrival. So that we can plan as much possible.It was very unethical and shock for us. Universal rules not belong here. They gave a quick reply but just blah blah , nothing convincing even though we had mentioned ages accordingly with passport.

Reviewed March 04, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded April 03, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Denis from Canada
Couple
Stayed 6 nights in October 2018

Clean hotel near Bangkok Railway Station”

Older but clean hotel right across the railway station. Staff is friendly and helpful. Breakfast is varied and very good . Rooms are good size and have fridge and kettle . This is our 5th stay in this hotel , location is great for visiting Bangkok and public transport is easy and cheap for both airports.

Reviewed October 26, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded December 12, 2018
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Edward from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2018

good old hotel,value”

this hotel is opposite the hua hin station, there is a footbridge across the canal ,you just walk to the station,and china town is a 5 min walk.. the reception staff are very help full, they can organize a taxi to the airport cheaper than you can do yourself,and the hotel has breakfast included,my room was on the top floor with a view toward china town and the temple nearby,there is a lift, a concierge and some interesting relics in the entrance, the rooms are quite big ,aircon, fridge,wardrobe,everything you need. i like this hotel and i will come again..

Reviewed September 08, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded December 12, 2018
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Jannice from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in August 2018

Little gem in the heart of bangkok!!”

English speaking staffs!! I think its one of the most important thing to consider when booking a hotel esp in thailand.. the place has aged beautifully in contrast to the other modern hotels.. very spacious room with big toilets and good water pressure.. good breakfast choices... near chinatown, bus stops , and mrt lines.. will definitely go back here!!

Reviewed August 27, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded December 12, 2018
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Christine from Philippines
Group
Stayed 3 nights in June 2018

Great location, helpful staff and awesome breakfast”

Near Chinatown where you can eat sumptuous seafood meals, near the bus stop going to grand Palace. Ride bus route 53 at Treemitr road near a buddhist temple and pay 16 baht to reach Grand Palace. Near Hua Lamphong train station where you can ride to go to ride a train going to Ayutthaya or if you are a big group at most 10 person you can ask some people there to rent a van that will tour you to different attractions in Ayutthaya for just 500 baht per person. If yoo have questions just ask the hotel staff and they would be happy to help you. Will stay here next time I go to Bangkok and it’s highly recommended. We left the hotel at 5am and they had our breakfast packed which allows us to bring it to the airport. just make sure you drink the fresh milk, juice and water alon with the sandwich before going to the immigration since they won’t allow you to bring liquids which are more than 100 ml inside the gate.

Reviewed June 09, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded December 12, 2018
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Emese from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Exceptional”

The room was big and comfortable. I asked for a room on the higher floors and we were almost on the top with good view of the city. All the staff were really nice and helpful, the receptionist all spoke English. The breakfast was OK (not the greatest, but good enough for us), Thai mixed with continental. There is a train station opposite and a Metro station 2-3 mins walk away. We also walked to Chinatown from here, it took us maybe 10 mins. Overall, I liked this hotel and would recommend it for people who don't need luxury, but like to be comfortable.

Reviewed May 28, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded December 12, 2018
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
7.6
Very good
Chatchanok from Thailand
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in April 2019

Very good”

Convenient and close to Hualumphong Train Station for a short sleep over

Reviewed April 25, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded April 27, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.2
Exceptional
Sebastian from Germany
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Chinese hotel with great location”

The hotel is located close to the train station and an MRT station. Our room was clean and comfy. The staff was very kind and helpful.

Reviewed April 08, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded April 10, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Chris from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in July 2018

I have stayed here many times”

I like that the hotel is easy walking distance to the metro. The breakfast buffet is great. The staff are very professional and courteous. I will stay here again in the future.

Reviewed March 23, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Peter from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Very good”

Rooms are large and clean. Breakfast is good. Hotel is located within 5 min. walk from Bangkok main rail station.

Reviewed February 24, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.0
Excellent
Wai from Macau
Family with teens
Stayed 1 night in March 2018

Hotel is easy to find. We have two big beds, an ensuited bathroom, a free breakfast for our price. ”

The room with its bathroom is 2 to 4 times bigger than many double rooms I stayed before. it has a hot balcony with street view. There are some very small ants here and there. They have room service but I saw some dirty plates and bowls left outside some rooms, unattended for the whole evening.

Reviewed April 03, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded December 12, 2018
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Wilfried from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 3 nights in February 2018

Our choice for the last 10 years”

Not the newest, not the nicest, not the cheapest, but a good old reliable vauan most all, perfectly located. - Across Hualamphong station/metro and a short walk to Chinatown and the river boats. - Strong and speedy wifi everywhere, even during the peak evening hours. - Copious complimentary buffet breakfast. - We have been returning there for 10 years.

Reviewed April 02, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded December 12, 2018
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.8
Excellent
Wilfried from Belgium
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2018

Our home in BKK since 10 years”

Not the newest, not the nicest, not the cheapest. But this good old place is well organised and most of all, perfectly located. - In front of Hualamphong railway station/metro and a short walk to Chinatown and the river boats. - Wifi: strong and speedy, even in the peak evening hours. - Excellent complimentary buffet breakfast.

Reviewed April 02, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded December 12, 2018
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.4
Excellent
David from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Srikrung good value for the money”

This hotel was top of the line 30 years ago. Today it is an aging facility but one that fits my needs. I arrived in Bangkok on the train walk across the street and check in. From the hotel, I can visit Chinatown easily or take the nearby subway to other parts of the city. The room at the Srikrung is clean and usually very quiet. Breakfast is basic, eggs, toast, hot dogs and sandwich ham and coffee. The restaurant in the evenings will fix you just about any basic Thai meal.

Reviewed March 23, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded December 12, 2018
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Anurak from New Zealand
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Not the best but perfectly ”

When compared to the price it's fantastic the hotel look old but it clean and offer free breakfast, the hotel located in the heart of the Bangkok Chinatown near the transport system hub and many restaurants near by especially Chinatown street food.

Reviewed March 16, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded December 12, 2018
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Frank from Thailand
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in March 2018

Perfect for cyclists!”

I am cycling SEA for 5 months and needed bike maintenance in the Bok Bok shop just up the road from the KS Hotel. That´s why I picked it and was delighted what I got out of it: Perfect location with the central staton in the front and Chinatown in the back. I had a 6th floor rom with balcony view over Hualamphong and the city - make sure you get the same! The rooms have excellent wifi, a fridge and a water kettle. Breakfast was more than acceptable to me! Best price-value-ratio I could have imagined

Reviewed March 15, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded December 12, 2018
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.0
Excellent
David from Thailand
Business traveler
Stayed 2 nights in March 2018

Best for old guys like me”

This hotel back in the 70's and 80's was most likely one of the best in Bangkok. Time marches on but having said that what I am interested in location to Chinatown and value for the money. I am not impressed with flash and dazzle but a clean, well run place that is close to the train station and the underground. Breakfast is good and hot, nothing special but plenty of it. Plus there are loads of street vendors in the area, loads of other things as well.

Reviewed March 11, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded December 12, 2018
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Hui from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2018

Good location”

Good location near train station and MRT, 3-min walking distance. 10-15 mins walking distance to Marine Pier and River City. 5-mins walking distance to Chinatown. Room is clean and breakfast is good. Not noisy during night.

Reviewed January 19, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Xiang from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

valuable ”

Though the building exterior is old but the interior was in a very vintage style, clean and comfortable. Staffs was very helpful in all my enquiries, room was big & clean, large single bed possible to sleep two adults. Just a few minutes walk to yaowarat road. Comes with free breakfast at this price was a bonus. Definitely staying here again.

Reviewed January 01, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
John from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2017

Good old reliable”

Always stay here when we are going anywhere by train from Bangkok. It's a 2 minute walk to Hualamphong station so very convenient, especially for early departures. A nice old-fashioned hotel which is kept immaculately clean and is simple but comforatble. Breakfast is adequate and the staff are all really nice.

Reviewed December 21, 2017
9.6
Exceptional
George from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in September 2017

Old hotel that has stood the test of time ”

This hotel must have been around for decades. There’s nothing about the interior decor to shout about. But I had a good stay n would recommend it. My Thai friend told me it’s a well known budget hotel among local businessmen. The location is great — just a short walk to hua lamphong MRT n not too far to walk and explore the area as you make your way to China town yaowarat area. The room is large, nothing fanciful but comfortable and very clean with very functional aircon n bathroom/shower. Breakfast was buffet style n more than adequate, with juices, toasts with jam n butter, hot beverages, cornflakes, porridge, ham, sausages, fried eggs .... more than you can eat. For the low room rates charged, they’ve provided well enough. Definitely will stay here again if I want to be in an old part of Bangkok which, if you take your time to explore on foot you’ll discover popular eateries among locals which hv been around for a long time.

Reviewed October 07, 2017

Thank you very much for your comments. We all hope to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded October 07, 2017
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Nicholas from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in August 2017

Clean hotel, friendly staff, convenient location”

Located just across a bridge over a canal to the Hua Lamphong Railway Station. Rooms are old style, which also means they are bigger in size, and the roof was quite high as compared to modern buildings. While old, they are very clean. There's a balcony attached as well. Breakfast was a simple buffet with eggs, ham, sausages, toast and porridge, but all are freshly cooked - only 12 or so eggs are available on the tray with frequent replenishments. Staff are also very hospitable.

Reviewed August 29, 2017
8.4
Excellent
nathaniel from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in March 2017

Great stop before train ride or after”

Located right across the street from the main train station in BK. this little hotel feels dated on purpose from what I have read about it, but was nice location, good sized room, and nice breakfast included. Would stay there again if visiting that part of BK.

Reviewed March 27, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Ekaterina from Russia
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in January 2017

good place to have rest before train”

Most conviniently situated just near the main train station. Everithing was ok, breakfast was included. Breakfast is buffet, alas with no fruits. Sausages 2 types, eggs, rice soup, toasts and coffe/tea with additions like butter or jam. If you book it on Agoda, it costs less than offline (a little bit overpriced anyway because of the train station nearby) Good place to spend night before your train, you can get on it in 5-7 minutes.

Reviewed February 07, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
Silvia from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in September 2016

Nothing fancy but central and absolutely clean”

This hotel is nothing fancy with quite old forniture but is very central (right in front of the main station) and is absolutely clean. It's a good accommodation for a short stay if you have a late arrival or an early departure from the station.

Reviewed September 11, 2016
9.2
Exceptional
Robert from Ireland
Business traveler
Stayed 1 night in August 2016

Old and cosy ”

I initially entered through the side door of the hotel and felt like I was going to take part in a 80's movie. However once inside my doubts were removed by the two lovely ladies at the desk. Absent was the compelled smile and related characteristics ordered from some frugal boss boss and instead was a sense of authenticity. There maid even ironed my shirt before for an interview nearby. A stones throw from the train station and free breakfast..If i do go back to that location i'll check back in to see Betty and Mary for sure.

Reviewed September 01, 2016
9.6
Exceptional
Frederick from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in May 2016

Great location by train station and MRT (underground)”

Best location for train riders. You cross a street and cross a pedestrian bridge over a canal and you are at the front door of the hotel. The MRT ends in the train station. The hotel is old, true, but they keep it very clean. Mini bar, soap in the shower, flat screen TV (I wish it had a USB port so I could watch movies), hot water pot, balcony. They let you choose a room facing the trains or the front side. I've only stayed on the train side. THe A/C is very cold, the shower is very hot, good pressure.It was quiet inside and out. Breakfast (starts at 6:30) is selected from a small menu, Western style or Asian. I had scrambled eggs, ham, toast, juice, tea - the last 3 you can have more. Staff are friendly but at night English is limited. WIFI was up the whole time, fast enough to download a movie and upload photos. I did not use the trains this time but stayed here as I came from Don Muang airport on the MRT, and I used the MRT to go eat and shop. I will stay again.

Reviewed May 26, 2016
8.4
Excellent
Kristoffer from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016

Budget Hotel with Very Friendly Staff”

We would rate our stay in this hotel - satisfactory. This hotel offers a cheap accommodation yet near the tourist sites. What separates this hotel from all others that we've booked is that the staff are quite elderly but were all nice.

Reviewed April 06, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
Frederick from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in February 2016

Location, location, location”

location, staff, cost

Right across from the railway station, turn left when exiting the MRT and cross the pedestrian bridge over the canal (bridge does not show on most maps). Free breakfast (American or Asian), very clean and quiet. Staff are nice, fast service. Quiet A/C. Good shower temp and pressure.

Reviewed February 24, 2016
10.0
Exceptional
Dit from United States
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2016

Nostagia Bangkok hotel”

The room and shower is nice and clean with limit choice breakfast but good. Internet works very nicely. 10 minutes walk to China town. 2 minutes to MRt. 2 minutes to railway station. Best for people want to take the train in early morning. Love the place, staffs are very nice.

Reviewed February 20, 2016
8.7
Excellent
ZHENG from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015

Good Location, Service, Valueable”

Location, Service, Price

Near to Bangkok Train Station, good for travel with train. Reasonable price, room is very big, nice view. Reception staff can speak multi-language: Mandarin (Chinese), English, Thai... Also near to MRT station and China Town.

Reviewed January 03, 2016
9.7
Exceptional
James from Canada
Couple
Stayed 1 night in December 2015

Beside train station”

Location, price, cleanliness

We had a late arrival and early departure so chose it for location beside Hualamphong Station but were pleasantly surprised by how clean the room was and by the stafff's excellent service. Breakfast was a choice of Western or Asian and we had the noodle soup which was wery nice. The hotel is a little old but has been painted recently and our room was very clean. Overall at the price we paid it was very a good value.

Reviewed December 30, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
Yee from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

friendly staff...great location, value for money”

staff able to speak chinese, english n thai

Perfect if ure leaving for train station early in the morning, its directly opposite. walking distance to chinatown, yao warat road.... accessible to mrt station too and can take bus... breakfast is good.... room is comfy n im sure they are at least 4 star back in the 80s...if they are open back then ^^ Dun complaint for the price......

Reviewed March 01, 2015
9.7
Exceptional
Erin from United States
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015

Classic Hotel!”

Location, Decor, Staff

Had a great stay. I loved the decor, a classic hotel that made you feel like you were in a movie. My room had a beautiful painting of Ha Long Bay and an interesting balcony overlooking the city. The staff was kind and efficient. The location is perfect if you are catching trains or are interested in Chinatown.

Reviewed February 16, 2015
9.3
Exceptional
LOC from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Good location”

Location, food and cleanliness

It was good staying in this hotel. The hotel is quite close to Hua Lam Phong MRT station so it is easy to travel. The food was good there were not many options though. The rooms were comfortable but the staffs at the reception were not very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed February 02, 2015
8.0
Excellent
zulfadli from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Nice Hotel To Stay”

Nice,clean,near to train

I was stayed here for 2 night during New Year 2015..Very nice hotel which is located near to train station (Hua Lumphong).So it's easy for me to go sightseeing around bangkok town. Have balcony with great view of Bangkok City.

Reviewed January 06, 2015
9.0
Exceptional
LOC from Vietnam
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2014

Good location”

Good location, cleanliness, good food

The hotel is located quite near Hua Lam Phong Railway Station so it is easy to travel around using MRT. Is is also near the center with big shopping malls like Siam, Central World, just 4 stops away from them. The breakfast was good though there were not many choices. The staffs at the reception were not very friendly and helpful.

Reviewed January 03, 2015
8.0
Excellent
nancy from Philippines
Family with teens
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

accessible and affordable”

accessible, affordable, character

It may be old, but it is maintained very well. It is clean and surprisingly, we had a good rest. The hallway looks like a scene from David Carradine's movies, but we felt safe and secure inside. It's right across the Hua Lampong train station and underground MRT. Right in Chinatown so we just walked around, Wat Traimit was just a short walk at the back of the hotel. We took the underground MRT to Silom (just 2 stops), then change to the BTS (skytrain) to Siam station to go to MBK mall and Siam square.

Reviewed January 03, 2015
8.3
Excellent
Yolenda from Singapore
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014

great location”

location, spacious room, good view from room

what more can u ask for, directly opposite hua lamphong railway station and 10mins walk to yaowarat (chinatown). spacious room but the bed (mattress) is rather firm. good location and value for money.

Reviewed January 02, 2015
8.7
Excellent
MARIE from Philippines
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014

Quaint, Comfortable, Accessible, Good service, ”

Very accessible to public transport. Spacious rooms with balcony. Good service of staff.

It was a comfortable stay at Krungkasem Srikrung hotel. We love the fact that it's just a stone throw away and walking distance from the majestic Hualamphong Train Station, MRT and even a bus stop. So, access to a lot of areas and districts was very easy. Room was spacious, with a good view of the city from the room's balcony. Bed foam was firm, but it was food for my back, after a long tiring day of walking. Staff, especially the ladies at the front desk are very friendly and helpful, and speak good English well. Free Continental breakfast was somehow filling too. However, we wish that this hotel could consider having some makeover to update and modernize it a bit from its sort of 70s-80s era look and ambiance. Nevertheless, all in all, it was a good, safe and convenient stay at Srikrung hotel.

Reviewed November 19, 2014
8.7
Excellent
Goh from Singapore
Group
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014

Good Location / Friendly Staff / Speak Chinese ”

Good Location / Friendly Staff / Speak Chinese / Value For money / Normal room

1st) we arrive at the hotel in late night around 10pm. I have no idea how to get to the carpark and this in term cause me to U-turn a few big round. The carpark is on the other side of the road and it is a one-way.i spoke to the staff and they sit into my car and guide me to their carpark. 2nd)The Hotel look renovated with simple room , white wall, 2 bed, shower(hot/cold), Air-con, Slipper. IT really worth the money because we paid not much for hotel. 3rd)Location 3rd A)It is near the train station, which might be a good idea to stay if you catching a train on early morning. 3rd B)Lot of temple around. 3rd C)They pointed us the direction to chinatown for supper, it about 1km walk away. It really different once you step into chinatown Yaorawat. 4th)Free wifi in lobby only.

Reviewed September 07, 2014
9.3
Exceptional
Novie from Philippines
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014

Really good, Very satisfied”

Clean room, Easy access to public transpo, good wifi connection, city view

Very satisfied for what we've paid. Clean rooms and CRs, nice city view (if you request for it and if available), reliable wifi connection, food at the cafe is good, friendly and helpful staffs, very near Hua Lamphong train station, to 7 eleven convenience stores, to chinatown, to Hua Lamphong Subway (to other city area), and near 24hrs local cafe and restaurants.

Reviewed March 05, 2014
4.8
Ralph from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 1 night in March 2019

Good for 1 night.”

We booked this hotel because we had to take the train the next morning. The train station is right next to the hotel. Beside the location, breakfast is the only positive thing about the hotel. It's old, lousy hard beds, a lot of noise. Pictures are really nice compared to reality. Book this one only for the practical side of the train station which is literally 3 minutes by foot away!

Reviewed March 05, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
7.2
Very good
Melgrace from Thailand
Couple
Stayed 4 nights in November 2018

Value for money”

Pros- clean rooms and very spacious. If your stayinh for the train station great location exactly accross the road. Street food stalls and some bars and cafes around the area. Free decent breakfast. Not that busy hotel. Cons- the area is not very accesible for taxis or tuktuk. We checked in as a couple but give a two bed room. The banging of doors is noisy. Our room was located where their common phone was so evrytime it rings we hear everything.

Reviewed November 21, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded December 12, 2018
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
7.6
Very good
Aldo from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 4 nights in September 2018

Affordable hotel and good location ”

Hotel have free breakfast provided which is good to the the customer and the breakfast is delicious. The hotel is near hua lamphong station.The facilities are same with other hotel just abit old and the convenient store have to go opposite road for the convenient store. It will be hard to buy thing when is raining.Overall is a good budget and good location hotel. You do not want to missed when you come to Bangkok.

Reviewed September 17, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the near future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded December 12, 2018
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
6.8
Good
SweeKai from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Stayed 3 nights in February 2019

Nice Peaceful quiet hotel”

other than location, it is good to have a quiet hotel to settle down after a busy noisy of Bangkok city.

Reviewed March 01, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
7.6
Very good
Mohd from Malaysia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in February 2019

Value for money and good location ”

Hotel rate is reasonable, breakfast is good and very close to train station and MRT station. But it is difficult to find halal food around the hotel.

Reviewed February 23, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Roger from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Across the road from Hualampong”

Surprised me. Great stay and amazingly nice buffet breakfast. Dated but very clean and professionally managed.

Reviewed February 19, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.4
Excellent
linda from Australia
Couple
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Great location for early morning train.”

A basic but very clean and adequate hotel for overnight stay . The room had all amenities and was quiet. Great view from room balcony over klongs. Recommended .

Reviewed January 18, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Karen
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

Good value for your money. ”

Convenient location for catching the train.

Reviewed January 11, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
8.4
Excellent
Wilfred from United Kingdom
Solo traveler
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

200 yards from Bangkok main Railway station”

A must stay for the train commuter will stay again

Reviewed January 01, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded April 03, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
10.0
Exceptional
Xiang from Singapore
Family with young children
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

Impressive ”

Didn't expect room to be so clean and big with the price I paid for. Totally worth it.

Reviewed December 25, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
9.6
Exceptional
Emmy
Solo traveler
Stayed 2 nights in April 2019

Exceptional”

It’s right opposite the railway station/that’s why I choose it in the first place. But it’s close to Chinatown too and I could walk to Wat Pho in 35 minutes.. breakfast was great ..

Reviewed April 09, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded April 10, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
7.6
Very good
Brendan from United Kingdom
Couple
Stayed 1 night in February 2019

Very good”

Reasonably priced and a good location near Chinatown. We have stayed here a few times before.

Reviewed February 04, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
6.4
Good
Lily from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in January 2019

Chinatown hotel ”

Good breakfast, convenient for traveller that want to do shopping at Chinatown and near train station

Reviewed February 02, 2019

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded March 29, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
3.2
Nur from Malaysia
Group
Stayed 1 night in December 2018

We just stay one night bcs of the staff. We stay other hotel next day.”

Not friendly staff

Reviewed December 24, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. Should you have any special requests for your next trip, kindly inform us. We will try our best to fulfil your requests. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded April 03, 2019
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel
7.2
Very good
Risma from Indonesia
Couple
Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

Very good”

Noisy from the street at night

Reviewed December 06, 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us. Your reviews are highly been appreciated for improving our services and facilities. We all hope to welcome you back to our hotel in the future. Best regards, Kanoknard C.

Responded December 12, 2018
OYO 140 The Krungkasem Srikrung Hotel