80 meters to public transportation
Located in heart of Kuala Lumpur
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||8.2|
|Distance to city center||2.4 Km|
|Nearest airport||Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (SZB)|
|Distance to airport||16.2 km|
"Modern decor and cafe/chill out area available."
January 8, 2019
"The room is cozy and the location of the hotel is very strategic."
November 14, 2017
"The room is spacious for both of us."
January 25, 2018
"The guy staff is very nice."
December 6, 2018
Situated in Chinatown, GRID 9 Hotel is the perfect place to experience Kuala Lumpur and its surroundings. The hotel is not too far from the city center: just 2.4 Km away, and it normally takes about 45 minutes to reach the airport. A well-kempt environment and its proximity to Guan Yin Temple, Stadium Merdeka, Guan Yin Temple Kuala Lumpur give to this hotel a special charm.
At GRID 9 Hotel, every effort is made to make guests feel comfortable. To do so, the hotel provides the best in services and amenities. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, facilities for disabled guests, luggage storage, Wi-Fi in public areas.
Step into one of 48 inviting rooms and escape the stresses of the day with a wide range of amenities such as television LCD/plasma screen, internet access – wireless, internet access – wireless (complimentary), non smoking rooms, air conditioning which can be found in some rooms. The hotel's billiards, games room are ideal places to relax and unwind after a busy day. GRID 9 Hotel is a smart choice for travelers to Kuala Lumpur, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time.
"Everything good here."
December 22, 2018
Children and extra beds
Minimum age of guests is: 18 year(s).
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please ask the property for more details.
OYO 416 Grid 9 Hotel
Show reviews that mention
Everything good here.
Thank you for rating us super, Thiva! Delighted to know you liked our services. Hope to welcome you again soon:) Regards, Cheshta
Everything good here.
Thanks for such a lovely review, Thiva! We’ll strive to keep up with your expectations always. Regards, Cheshta
Everything good here.
Love to hear this, Thiva! It’d be great if you can spread the word among your circle. Have a pleasant day ahead :) Regards, Cheshta
Good Stay Whenever Visiting KL”
My stay here never disappoint me. Comfortable bed as usual. The only downside this time was the shower head for the room I stayed. It was broken and was not replace. Better to replace rather then quick fix. Everything else was ok.
Hi, Justin! Thanks for spending your valuable time to write the review. Surely, we’ll work on your feedback for the better guest experience in the future. Hope to host you soon :) Regards, Cheshta
Hi, Shahirun ! We are glad to see that you liked our services. Keep this love coming :) Regards, Ravneet
its definitely value for money for the hotel is almost in heart of city. Its convenient if u r staying here n wanting to move around kl. Chinatown is abt 10-15minutes walk under the scorching sun. The room comfort hv no complaints but it could be better if the toilet is brightly littered up, it's too dark to do a proper make up.
Hi, Tan! Thanks for rating us positively and we do apologize for the issue faced. Your ideas and suggestions always motivate us to improve our services further. Regards, Cheshta
Good place to stay”
Booked a twin room and suprisingly the bed was so comfortable but there is little bit of smell of cigarette but it is bearable .Wifi was inconsistent need to improve on that.AC was cold enough for one night.The reception boy amirul greet me with wide smile and extremely friendly.Can be improved more on cleanliness.
Hey Haslizawati, it seems that you aren’t completely satisfied with our services. Be assured, we’ve marked a note of this issue and we’ll strive to ensure better services further. Regards, Barbara
Strategic Location, worth the money. ”
Great location to stay, just few steps from Maharajalela Monorail station. Cheap for such a strategic location. However, at night the room floor was started getting wet and sticky and I have no idea what was causing it. the floor was wet with water and sticky the whole night. Overall, its still worth the money.
Hey Stephenie, Thank you so much for rating us positively. As per the feedback, we can see that you aren't completely satisfied with our services, we've notified the concern with our significant team to ensure a comfortable stay in the future. Regards, Barbara
cozy beanbag lounge area, right opposite LRT monorail”
hotel reception is located on mezzanine level, there is a lift at the entrance if u do not want to climb the stairs to Mezzanine level. i got a room with no window view. For the single room it was quite small for one person but others were fine. I like the lounge area at mezzanine floor as it has beanbags, tv, PC access, books, magazines, board games n what seem like a snooker/pool table. Good place to chill if u are waiting for time. Oyo hotel is good for those on budget, but not for those who want premium accomodation.
Hey Huazhen, We appreciate your valuable comments. Happy to know that you liked our services. Thanks a lot for staying with us. Looking forward to hosting you soon :) Regards, Megha
Good value for money”
Location is almost adjacent to Maharajalela Monorail Station, which makes it very convenient to go sight seeing in Kuala Lumpur. The room and bathroom are clean. All that convenience and quality and yet the price per night is not expensive. We will definitely go back.
Thank you for sharing your seamless experience, Ronald! We’ll look forward to your next visit as we wish to continue serving you in the same manner repeatedly. Regards, Megha
Stayed here for a couple nights. Hotel is very good and clean plus neat! Also theres a cafe downstairs. Near to mrt. U can get to play games or reading books near the reception. Room was big. Very recommended. 5 stars for this hotel.
Thanks for your kind and lovely words, Iju! The biggest joy lies in seeing our guests satisfied, we will try our best to meet your expectations in future stays.Regards, Ritesh
Will definitely stay here again! ”
The room we were given was comfy, clean and neatly arranged. The receptionist was kind and attended us well! The monorail station is just next to the hotel which made our journey to all places easy. We will surely come back to stay in this hotel again!
Thank you for rating us with such awesome words, Amezan! We’ll strive to keep up with your expectations always.Regards, Ritesh
the room is very comfy and nice
Thank you for your sweet words, Afif! We hope to give you a consistent service every time. Regards, Cheshta
Simple but comfy”
Stayed here three nights in a single bed room with private bathroom. Comfortable and with a window. However the cleaners didn’t clean my room at all during my stay. I had to put my dustbin outside for them to take the rubbish away. Staff was helpful and friendly. Overall great location
Hi, Aizad! Thank you so much for writing the review and rating us positively. We do apologize for the issue faced and we’ll strive to ensure better services further. Regards, Cheshta
No complimentary bottled water, no cups, no water kettle & no hairdryer. Only 3 small bottles of shampoo/body wash/lotion were provided. And the toilet roll was not a new one but seemed to be half used. Room was tiny & the ceiling had stains and dark spots. Stayed for 2 nights & nobody came to tidy up the room on the second day, meaning I had to reuse the towel. Worst of all was there was no water at all on the second night so I was unable to shower or flush the toilet bowl, and I had to use my own bottled water to brush my teeth. Threadbare amenities & failure to promptly fix the water system - won't stay again.
Something like this shouldn’t have happened, Cai! We’re extremely apologetic to hear such kind of hassle faced, however, this has been highlighted with our team to take necessary measures so that such issues don’t get repeated again. Regards, Cheshta
It's my 2nd time staying at Grid 9. Stayed in single room. No kettle provided but you may obtain hot water from cafe or reception area. There's an elevator so it's really convenient for guests who don't have to carry up heavy luggage up the stairs. Modern decor and cafe/chill out area available. Location is in front of Maharajalela monorail station and walking distance to Chinatown.
Hi Rosalind, Thank you for sharing your love with us :) We’ll constantly strive to provide consistent service every time whenever you visit us. Keep sharing your views in the future as well. Regards, Deboshree
the location is nice as it just exactly next to the monorail , staff service are okay too but the water heater is not really functioning as the we cannot control the temperature. overall worth for 3.5stars I will give.
Thank you so much for the positive rating, Zikun! As per the review, it seems that you aren’t satisfied with our services completely. Rest assured, we’ve duly noted your feedback and we’ll strive for a better experience in the future. Regards, Chetan
Been a while since we last stayed here. The place seems to lack of maintenance. The floor was damp and the room had a musty smell. The sink was blocked too. We had to wash the bathroom as the floor was sticky.
We’re sorry for the problem faced, Kimberly! We can understand that your stay with us has not been the pleasant one, however, we'll definitely strive hard to serve better. Do give us another opportunity and we'll ensure that you'd experience the comfort and hospitality we are known for. Hope to welcome you soon :) Regards, Deboshree
Great check in experience but small room”
The checking in was nice and the welcome was warm. Unfortunately, due to a concert nearby, the parking lot charges RM30 per car per entry. The room is cool enough but quite small. It is however enough to fit 2 twin bed and perhaps 2 more luggages. There are limited toiletries provided (soap, shampoo & lotion). No toothbrush is provided, no fridge and no kettle. The room is basic enough for a short term stay. No breakfast is provided during my stay, but deliveries are convenient. The wifi was okay, until midnight when it was down until the next day. The water pressure was strong, but the tap is a little loose, hence we lost water for almost half a day, until i figured it out. it is extremely near to public transportations, and around 10 minutes walk to the stadium merdeka and chinatown.
Sorry for the discommode, Siok! We understand that we were not able to live upto your expectations. Do not worry, we’re continuously working to improve our services to make sure your next stay is pleasant with us. Regards, Barbara
I will come again!”
I already tried a lot of hotels in that area and this budget hotel is surprisingly the best one so far! + Finally a hotel with stainless towels and bedsheets! + Working shower and aircon + Right next to the monorail station I faced no issues during my 4 nights stay. This backpacker-style hotel is way better than all of the 3 star hotels nearby! I booked the twin bedroom for myself because I wanted to have a room with window (but window cannot be opened). Even though the hotel is directly located next to the monorail station and at the main street which has traffic 24hr, the noise was absolutely acceptable and disturbing at all. One minor negative point: If it is heavily raining, TV will not work.
Hi, Timmy! Thank you so much for writing the review and rating us positively. We will make sure you get an amazing experience on your next stay. Regards, Ritesh