OYO 427 Hotel Kristal
Standard Double Room - Bed OYO 427 Hotel Kristal
Lobby OYO 427 Hotel Kristal
Lobby OYO 427 Hotel Kristal
See all 35 photos
Removed from saved list
5.3
Review score
/10
(83 reviews)See what guests said
See map
6.0
Good
Location rating score
  • Mani Dental Surgery820 m
  • Ganesan Medical Centre Sdn Bhd1.34 km
  • Kpj Rawang Specialist Hospital1.52 km
  • Antamax Medical Sdn Bhd3.99 km
  • Perigi Tujuh4.56 km
  • Rawang Memorial Park4.64 km
  • Templer's Park5.07 km
  • Serendah Komuter Train Station5.73 km
  • Aniza Medical Centre8.82 km
  • Pasar Malam Bukit Sentosa Night Market8.9 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    OYO 427 Hotel Kristal

    No. 35G Jalan RS1, Rawang Sentral, Rawang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, 48000 - See map
    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Room service [24-hour]

    • Room service

    • Car park

    This property is in high demand!

    Booked 37 times

    Property ranking|Compared to 12,994 Kuala Lumpur properties
    See all rankings
    Room comfort score
    6.0/10
    Value for money score
    6.0/10
    Service score
    5.7/10
    Room size
    8 sqm.
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Better than
    92
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Better than
    92
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Bigger than
    92
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Value for money6.0
    Location rating6.0
    Nearest airportSultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (SZB)
    Distance to airport22.2 km

    Rooms available at OYO 427 Hotel Kristal

    Standard Double Room
    Standard Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 15 m²/161 ft²
    • City view
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Single Room
    Deluxe Single Room
    ...
    • City view
    • Smoking allowed
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Suite
    Superior Suite
    ...
    • City view
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Twin Room
    Standard Twin Room
    ...
    • Shower
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double Room
    Deluxe Double Room
    ...
    • Shower
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Single Room
    Deluxe Single Room
    ...
    • Shower
    • 1 single bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Family Suite
    Family Suite
    ...
    • Shower
    • 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin Standard
    Twin Standard
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Family Room Premium
      Family Room Premium
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Double Standard
        Double Standard
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

          Prices drop the moment you sign in!

          Sign in now
          More about OYO 427 Hotel Kristal

          More about OYO 427 Hotel Kristal

          An overview

          Show less

          What they offer

          Show less

          Nearest essentials

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show less

          What's nearby

          Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
          Show more

          Property's guest policies

          Show less

          Some helpful facts

          Show less

          Announcements

          From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

          Reviews of OYO 427 Hotel Kristal from real guests

          Provided by verified guests of Agoda
          Agoda Reviews (83)Booking.com Reviews (184)
          5.3
          /
          10
          Review score
          Cleanliness4.7
          Facilities4.3
          Location6.0
          Room comfort and quality5.8
          Service5.7
          Value for money6.0
          Rating
          9+ Exceptional (1)
          8-9 Excellent (1)
          7-8 Very Good (1)
          6-7 Good (3)
          <6 Below Expectation (26)
          Time of the year
          Mar - May (11)
          Jun - Aug (7)
          Sep - Nov (9)
          Dec - Feb (5)
          All languages
          All guests (83)
          All room types
          Showing 32 verified guest comments
          12
          3.2
          Maiezzatul from Malaysia
          Couple
          Superior Suite
          Stayed 1 night in June 2019

          Upset”

          No channel. Only GO SHOP channel.. very dissapointed.

          Reviewed July 12, 2019

          Hi, Maiezzatul ! We're extremely apologetic to know that your experience with us has not been a pleasant one. We’ll definitely work on your feedback to provide the best possible experience next time Regards, Ravneet

          Responded July 16, 2019
          OYO 427 Hotel Kristal
          6.8
          Good
          muhammad from Malaysia
          Family with young children
          Superior Suite
          Stayed 1 night in July 2019

          need to monitor ”

          -wet floor while raining day -

          Reviewed July 07, 2019

          Sorry for the hassle you faced, Muhammad! We've marked a note for the experience you had this time. Rest be assured, we'll strive to ensure a pleasant stay with us in the future. Regards, Charles

          Responded July 08, 2019
          OYO 427 Hotel Kristal
          5.2
          Vaan from Malaysia
          Couple
          Superior Suite
          Stayed 1 night in June 2019

          Bed sheets not clean and limited pillows ”

          Same as above

          Reviewed June 16, 2019

          Hi, Vaan! Sorry for the trouble faced. We've duly noted your feedback and ensure better services in the future. Have a nice day ahead :) Regards, Cheshta

          Responded June 17, 2019
          OYO 427 Hotel Kristal
          2.0
          alan from Malaysia
          Business traveler
          Standard Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in May 2019

          bad service, no star for this hotel. ”

          very very bad service, arrived there the staff say room under maintenance, ask me go find others hotel.

          Reviewed May 31, 2019

          Hey Alan, We’re extremely apologetic for the trouble caused. Your feedback has been duly noted and we shall put in our continuous efforts to ensure better experience further. Regards, Joseph

          Responded June 01, 2019
          OYO 427 Hotel Kristal
          2.8
          Kong from Malaysia
          Family with teens
          Superior Suite
          Stayed 1 night in May 2019

          The room was so dirty”

          Dirty room,all facilities poor

          Reviewed May 25, 2019

          Hi, Kong! We’re deeply sorry about the unpleasant experience you had with us. Cleanliness is something that we’re peculiar about and can’t compromise on, needless to say, we never want our guests to experience such issues. Thanks for highlighting this issue and be assured we’ll be taking this up and fix it with immediate effect. Do reach out to us in case of anything else. Have a great day ahead! Regards, Chetan

          Responded May 25, 2019
          OYO 427 Hotel Kristal
          2.0
          Geethanjali from Malaysia
          Couple
          Standard Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in May 2019

          Poor service ”

          No water, staff very careless

          Reviewed May 24, 2019

          Hi, Geethanjali! Thank you for bringing this into our notice. As stated, the behavior of the staff people wasn't pleasant towards you. We’ll look personally into this matter and assure that when you'll be visiting next time then we’ll definitely serve better. Regards, Chetan

          Responded May 25, 2019
          OYO 427 Hotel Kristal
          4.4
          Mohd from Malaysia
          Solo traveler
          Standard Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in May 2019

          Acceptable”

          The room quite dirty..dirt on floor. The room is not secured because not using card key and next room's key could be used to unlock my room. I happened to know because the next room guy mistakenly thought my room was his

          Reviewed May 10, 2019

          Hi, Mohd! We deeply regret to hear such kind of experience you had with us. Trust us, we'd never want our guests to face such issues, however, we've duly noted your feedback to avoid such issues in the future. Just allow us another opportunity to delight you with a wonderful experience. Regards, Barbara

          Responded May 10, 2019
          OYO 427 Hotel Kristal
          3.2
          Mohd from Malaysia
          Couple
          Standard Twin Room
          Stayed 1 night in March 2019

          Agoda give me wrong location”

          Aircond not functional properly.. floor so dirty.. blanket n bed sheet are bad smelly..

          Reviewed March 22, 2019

          We’re extremely sorry to hear about this, Mohd! We are working hard to deliver great service experience each time when someone visits our hotel. Looking forward to enhancing your experience with us. Regards, Barbara

          Responded March 23, 2019
          OYO 427 Hotel Kristal
          3.2
          Mohd from Malaysia
          Family with young children
          Deluxe Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in March 2019

          Agoda give me a wrong location..”

          Cleanliness is too bad.. i found a cockroach on the floor.. blanket and bed sheet got bad smelly.. shower toilet are broken..no hanging towel.. staff service is ok..

          Reviewed March 22, 2019

          Hey Mohd, We’re extremely apologetic for the trouble caused. Your feedback has been duly noted and we shall put in our continuous efforts to ensure better experience further. Regards, Barbara

          Responded March 23, 2019
          OYO 427 Hotel Kristal
          7.6
          Very good
          Nor from Malaysia
          Couple
          Standard Twin Room
          Stayed 1 night in December 2018

          cheap hotel for short vacation”

          hotel ok but aircond not cool...room and toilet clean but bedsheet and duvet must send to treatment wash...

          Reviewed January 06, 2019

          Thank for sharing your valuable feedback, Nor! Surely, we’ll work on this to enhance your experience in the future. Regards, Deboshree

          Responded January 07, 2019
          OYO 427 Hotel Kristal
          2.4
          Chin
          Couple
          Deluxe Double Room
          Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

          Acceptable”

          Too noisy and dirty

          Reviewed December 26, 2018

          Hi, Chin! We do regret for the experience you had with us. Your feedback will help me in working towards a better experience in the future. Have a good day ahead. Regards, Deboshree

          Responded December 27, 2018
          OYO 427 Hotel Kristal
          5.2
          Rusnizan from Malaysia
          Family with young children
          Standard Twin Room
          Stayed 1 night in November 2018

          Above average”

          uncomfartable...

          Reviewed December 11, 2018

          Hi, Rusnizan! We do regret for the experience you had with us. Your feedback will help me in working towards a better experience in the future. Have a good day ahead. Regards, Deboshree

          Responded December 12, 2018
          OYO 427 Hotel Kristal
          3.6
          chiang from Malaysia
          Couple
          Standard Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in December 2018

          Worst Hotel Ever”

          Firstly, pictures shown were like 10 years ago. When we arrived, the hotel looks old and dirty. Second, the facilities mentioned is not provided such as tv room with no tv, city view with no window, toilet with no shampoo or tissue, air conditioned room with no controller, no free bottled water found, no hair dryer provided in room or even at the counter, towels are not prepared so we have to collect them from staff ourselves. Last but not least, we were arranged in room 108 but the room inner lock was not in good condition (loosen) and the room number plate is gone.

          Reviewed December 10, 2018

          Hi, Chiang! We do regret for the experience you had with us. Your feedback will help me in working towards a better experience in the future. Have a good day ahead. Regards, Deboshree

          Responded December 11, 2018
          OYO 427 Hotel Kristal
          2.0
          Nurhidayah from Malaysia
          Group
          Standard Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in November 2018

          Service is bad”

          I've booked my room with full paid but then after i came to the hotel, the receptionist said all the rooms is fully booked include with my room. They already gave my room to other guest even I already paid for the room. I tried to call customer service line, but there's no one pickup.

          Reviewed November 29, 2018

          We're really sorry to disappoint you, Nurhidayah! Happy users are what we strive for, however, plead you to treat this an off case and give us a chance to welcome you with an awesome experience :) Regards, Saurabh

          Responded January 06, 2019
          OYO 427 Hotel Kristal
          4.8
          Siti from Malaysia
          Couple
          Deluxe Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in November 2018

          not recommended”

          no tv channel no basic ameneties such as towels and irons

          Reviewed November 05, 2018

          Hi, Siti! Thanks for reaching out to us and we do regret for the inconvenience caused. We will surely pass this feedback with the hotel to make sure your next experience is nothing less than perfect. Have a great day ahead :) Regards, Deboshree

          Responded January 09, 2019
          OYO 427 Hotel Kristal
          2.0
          nazri from Malaysia
          Group
          Standard Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in October 2018

          poor service”

          they dont provide towel, thus i have to wait for staff tommorow for towel. but, there was no staff on duty tommorow. so i was not taking a bath for 2 days. so, what do you think?

          Reviewed October 31, 2018

          We're really sorry to disappoint you, Nazri! Happy users are what we strive for, however, plead you to treat this an off case and give us a chance to welcome you with an awesome experience :) Regards, Saurabh

          Responded January 06, 2019
          OYO 427 Hotel Kristal
          4.8
          Angzizah from Malaysia
          Group
          Superior Suite
          Stayed 1 night in December 2016

          Small, quite out of town with little facilities”

          We just stop for one night and not much to elaborate

          Reviewed December 27, 2016
          3.2
          Ahsun from Malaysia
          Group
          Standard Twin Room
          Stayed 1 night in October 2016

          Dirty Little Joint”

          Cockroach in drawer, human hair on pillow, bed sheets not washed. Faulty/cracked shower head not replaced. Never go back to this hotel again.

          Reviewed October 31, 2016
          4.7
          Tang from Malaysia
          Business traveler
          Deluxe Single Room
          Stayed 1 night in June 2015

          The bed is not that clear, that is only i wish.”

          Attitude.

          ok lo~

          Reviewed June 18, 2015
          2.7
          Werner from Austria
          Solo traveler
          Standard Double Room
          Stayed 1 night in November 2013

          Emergency”

          good location

          Hotel Kristal is centrally located in Rawang city. Unfortunately it is of a very poor standard, but it provides a bed and a shower, that's all. When openeing the bathroom door I could see the cockroaches having a party there, smelly and not clean at all. Definitely a "No No" for me in future. It was noisy all night long as it is located at a major cross road. I would say "an emergency hotel"....meaning if nothing else is available then ok as it does not rain in.

          Reviewed November 19, 2013
          12
          This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

          Back to search results

          Back to room choices

          |

          Dismiss

          OYO 427 Hotel Kristal
          |Review score 5.3
          ×
          Check in. Step out.
          Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

          • Batu Caves