900 meters to public transportation
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||5.7|
|Distance to city center||4 KM|
|Nearest airport||Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (SZB)|
|Distance to airport||19.7 km|
Ideal for fun and relaxation, OYO 478 The Green Hotel - Taman Maluri is located in the Pudu area of Kuala Lumpur. Only 4 KM from the city center, the hotel's strategic location ensures that guests can quickly and easily reach many local points of interest. Visitors to the hotel can take pleasure in touring the city's top attractions: Jaya Jusco, Ulu Pudu Recreation Park, Buddha Jayanti Temple.
Offering hotel guests superior services and a broad range of amenities, OYO 478 The Green Hotel - Taman Maluri is committed to ensuring that your stay is as comfortable as possible. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like 24-hour room service, free Wi-Fi in all rooms, 24-hour front desk, luggage storage, Wi-Fi in public areas.
25 rooms spread over 4 floors provide a warm and pleasant home away from home. Modern comforts such as television LCD/plasma screen, internet access – wireless, internet access – wireless (complimentary), air conditioning, wake-up service can be found in selected rooms. The hotel offers fantastic facilities, including massage, to help you unwind after an action-packed day in the city. OYO 478 The Green Hotel - Taman Maluri is a smart choice for travelers to Kuala Lumpur, offering a relaxed and hassle-free stay every time.
Children and extra beds
Minimum age of guests is: 18 year(s).
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please ask the property for more details.
OYO 478 The Green Hotel
They provide me with different room from pic on the 1st night...kemudian saluran air tersumbat. Mandi tak sampai 1 minit air dah penuh atas lantai macam kolam
Maaf atas kerumitan yang anda hadapi, Kami telah menandakan nota untuk pengalaman anda pada masa ini. Kami yakin, kami akan berusaha untuk memastikan penginapan yang menyenangkan dengan kami pada masa akan datang. Salam, Zara
There was rat poop in the bed and many other bad things. Don’t go!
Hi, Paulo! We regret the unpleasant experience you had with us. We shall strive to meet up to your expectations so that we can make your stay comfortable with us. Looking forward to welcoming you soon with delightful stay ahead :) Regards, Cheshta
So far safe for stay”
Channel TV must be upgraded..WiFi networks some time on.some time off.hope bed change. But because have bed bugs
Something like this shouldn’t have happened, Nik! We’re extremely apologetic to hear such kind of hassle faced, however, this has been highlighted with our team to take necessary measures so that such issues don’t get repeated again. Regards, Cheshta
my request is twin single bad”
after check in is queen bad.
Hi, Suraya! Sorry for the trouble you faced. We've duly noted your feedback and ensure you an amazing stay next time. Have a nice day ahead :)Regards, Ritesh
Hi, Amran! Thanks for rating our services, rate us again with your kind words. Looking forward to hosting you soon again with a pleasant experience.Regards, Ritesh
More better give treatment”
Staff Service not good , everyday i deal with oyo when i book here not good welcome to us
Hi, Nor! Thank you for bringing this into our notice. As stated, the behavior of the staff people wasn't pleasant towards you, we’ll deep dive into the issue to ensure better services in the future. Regards, Chetan
Dirty room-seek elsewhere, pay another RM10.”
A few Bangla hang around at the already- small reception counter when I checked in. The room was like being used immediately before I checked in at 9.00 pm. I got an impression it was rented out for people to have fun. I wanted a non-smoking room but was given a smooking room.
We’re sorry to hear this experience, Tong! Request to consider the concern of the cleanliness as an off case, as it is one of our highlights. Do give us a chance to host you soon and we'll ensure that you'd experience the comfort and hospitality we are known for. Regards, Deboshree
Poor service, not so clean. Should be improve.some room very noisy environment. But that hotel surrounded by many restaurants, vivo city mall, and easy for public transport.
We’re sorry to hear this experience, Saranya! Request to consider the concern of the cleanliness as an off case, as it is one of our highlights. Do give us a chance to host you soon and we'll ensure that you'd experience the comfort and hospitality we are known for. Regards, Deboshree
room not clean
Hi, Nhettiya! We’re deeply sorry about the unpleasant experience you had with us. Cleanliness is something that we’re peculiar about and can’t compromise on, needless to say, we never want our guests to experience such issues. Thanks for highlighting this issue and be assured we’ll be taking this up and fix it with immediate effect. Do reach out to us in case of anything else. Have a great day ahead! Regards, Rachit
Worst services i ever meet”
1. Did not check in customer the first time you step in hotel 2. Keep calling in the midnight (i was assleep) to chase after money and check in. I told the counter i pay through agoda already, but he refused to believe 3. Got cockroach in the bathroom, hydrop condition once u took bath 4. Unprofessional staff figting in front of customer 5. High price as other 3 stars hotel 6. Hard to find parking I will never come again
Hi, LAU! Regret the experience you have gone through. Being a visitor, we do realize how it feels in such circumstances, however, we’ve immediately shared the feedback to our relevant team to look into this concern so that our other guests shouldn’t face such trouble further. Hope to make your future experience delightful and we assure you that we won’t let you down this time. Regards, Saurabh
good value for money.... breakfast free
Thank you for rating us super, Kanagarajah! Delighted to know you liked our services. Hope to welcome you again soon:) Regards, Saurabh
Got cockroaches in Hotel Room”
U get what you paid, location-wise and budget is okay but the hygiene level is a bit unacceptable. Got few cockroaches inside the room.
Hi, Sam! We do regret for the experience you had with us. Your feedback will help me in working towards a better experience in the future. Have a good day ahead. Regards, Deboshree
location is good ”
They could have improve in their cleanliness , location with nearby lan shop just below and midnight food store still open . good for a few day stay but not long stay .
im reqular here”
a hotel with failing facilities...”
stairs carpets not in a good condition, cockcroach are plenty, room are smelly.. exhaust fan not functioning
spacious room with good staff very convenience for shot stay many shop around hotel
cheap but dirty”
The premise is dirty with the awful smell. Staff don't communicate well
1) the staff are very rude. the late night when my dad and brother check in, they gave him the third floor. the owner permit them to changed to room tomorrow morning to first. but when they asked the receptionist, they cannot do that. even we said the owner already gave us permission, they only can changed to second. my dad have a bad leg, i already requested it but still they gave him a higher floor. 2). smelly, dirty and cockroaches What i can say, DISGUSTING! 3) Never ever i am not going to book this hotel again.
900 meters to public transportation
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!