OYO 478 The Green Hotel
 OYO 478 The Green Hotel
Lobby OYO 478 The Green Hotel
Interior view OYO 478 The Green Hotel
See all 37 photos
Removed from saved list
5.4
Review score
/10
(69 reviews)See what guests said
See map
6.2
Good
Location rating score
  • Jaya Jusco580 m
  • Jaya Jusco Maluri600 m
  • Ulu Pudu Recreation Park690 m
  • LRT Train Station - Pandan Jaya880 m
  • Buddha Jayanti Temple880 m
  • Kuala Lumpur Badminton Stadium1.31 km
  • Yh Wong1.47 km
  • Vaterinar Hospital1.74 km
  • LRT Train Station - Chan Sow Lin1.75 km
  • Pudu Market1.76 km
  • Free Wi-Fi

    OYO 478 The Green Hotel

    No 319, Jalan Mahkota, Taman Maluri, Pudu, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, 55100 - See map
    "Spacious room with good staff very convenience for shot stay many shop around hotel"
    mohd - October 23, 2017
    • 900 meters to public transportation

    • Airport transfer

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    • Daily housekeeping

    Property ranking|Compared to 12,994 Kuala Lumpur properties
    See all rankings
    Cheapest price score
    Room comfort score
    4.8/10
    Location score
    6.2/10
    Room size
    9 sqm.
    Better than
    96
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Better than
    95
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Better than
    92
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Bigger than
    92
    %
    of Kuala Lumpur properties
    Value for money5.7
    Distance to city center4 KM
    Location rating6.2
    Nearest airportSultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (SZB)
    Distance to airport19.7 km

    Rooms available at OYO 478 The Green Hotel

    Family Suite
    Family Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 12 m²/129 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Double Room
    Standard Double Room
    ...
    • No Windows view
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Deluxe Twin Room
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Suite
    Superior Suite
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double Room
    Deluxe Double Room
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Twin Deluxe
    Twin Deluxe
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    Enter dates to see prices
    Double Deluxe
    Double Deluxe
    ...
      Enter dates to see prices
      Double Standard
      Double Standard
      ...
        Enter dates to see prices
        Family Room Premium
        Family Room Premium
        ...
          Enter dates to see prices
          Suite Superior
          Suite Superior
          ...
            Enter dates to see prices
            Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

            Prices drop the moment you sign in!

            Sign in now
            More about OYO 478 The Green Hotel

            More about OYO 478 The Green Hotel

            An overview

            Show less

            What they offer

            Show less

            Nearest essentials

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show less

            What to eat nearby

            American cuisine
            American cuisine
            Cafe Dola
            2.6 km American, Australian, European
            Vivo American Pizza & Panini, Berjaya Times Square, Kuala Lumpur
            2.7 km American, Italian, Pizza
            Big Apple Restaurant
            2.7 km American, Asian, International
            Asian cuisine
            Asian cuisine
            SYAH & NUR RASA CORNER
            210 m Asian, Indonesian, Malaysian
            Sam's Kitchen
            250 m Asian, Indian
            Face to Face Noodles House
            600 m Asian
            Chinese cuisine
            Chinese cuisine
            Aeon Tmn Maluri Hong Kong Kim Gary Restaurant
            410 m Chinese
            Tsim Tung Restaurant
            600 m Chinese, Fast food, Fusion
            Palace Rice Vermicelli
            870 m Chinese

            What's nearby

            Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
            Show more

            Property's guest policies

            Show less

            Some helpful facts

            Show less

            Announcements

            From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

            Reviews of OYO 478 The Green Hotel from real guests

            Provided by verified guests of Agoda
            Agoda Reviews (69)Booking.com Reviews (95)
            5.4
            /
            10
            Review score
            Cleanliness5.3
            Facilities5.0
            Location6.2
            Room comfort and quality4.8
            Service5.7
            Value for money5.7
            Rating
            9+ Exceptional (4)
            8-9 Excellent (3)
            7-8 Very Good (2)
            6-7 Good (4)
            <6 Below Expectation (33)
            Time of the year
            Mar - May (10)
            Jun - Aug (13)
            Sep - Nov (10)
            Dec - Feb (13)
            All languages
            All guests (69)
            All room types
            Showing 46 verified guest comments
            123
            4.4
            Md from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Deluxe Double Room
            Stayed 2 nights in August 2019

            Acceptable”

            They provide me with different room from pic on the 1st night...kemudian saluran air tersumbat. Mandi tak sampai 1 minit air dah penuh atas lantai macam kolam

            Reviewed August 22, 2019

            Maaf atas kerumitan yang anda hadapi, Kami telah menandakan nota untuk pengalaman anda pada masa ini. Kami yakin, kami akan berusaha untuk memastikan penginapan yang menyenangkan dengan kami pada masa akan datang. Salam, Zara

            Responded August 23, 2019
            OYO 478 The Green Hotel
            2.0
            Paulo from Thailand
            Solo traveler
            Standard Double Room
            Stayed 2 nights in June 2019

            No”

            There was rat poop in the bed and many other bad things. Don’t go!

            Reviewed July 02, 2019

            Hi, Paulo! We regret the unpleasant experience you had with us. We shall strive to meet up to your expectations so that we can make your stay comfortable with us. Looking forward to welcoming you soon with delightful stay ahead :) Regards, Cheshta

            Responded July 04, 2019
            OYO 478 The Green Hotel
            5.2
            Nik from Malaysia
            Solo traveler
            Standard Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in June 2019

            So far safe for stay”

            Channel TV must be upgraded..WiFi networks some time on.some time off.hope bed change. But because have bed bugs

            Reviewed June 24, 2019

            Something like this shouldn’t have happened, Nik! We’re extremely apologetic to hear such kind of hassle faced, however, this has been highlighted with our team to take necessary measures so that such issues don’t get repeated again. Regards, Cheshta

            Responded June 25, 2019
            OYO 478 The Green Hotel
            4.0
            Suraya
            Couple
            Deluxe Twin Room
            Stayed 1 night in February 2019

            my request is twin single bad”

            after check in is queen bad.

            Reviewed February 14, 2019

            Hi, Suraya! Sorry for the trouble you faced. We've duly noted your feedback and ensure you an amazing stay next time. Have a nice day ahead :)Regards, Ritesh

            Responded February 16, 2019
            OYO 478 The Green Hotel
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Amran from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Family Suite
            Stayed 1 night in February 2019

            Good”

            Good

            Reviewed February 11, 2019

            Hi, Amran! Thanks for rating our services, rate us again with your kind words. Looking forward to hosting you soon again with a pleasant experience.Regards, Ritesh

            Responded February 12, 2019
            OYO 478 The Green Hotel
            3.2
            Nor from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Standard Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in January 2019

            More better give treatment”

            Staff Service not good , everyday i deal with oyo when i book here not good welcome to us

            Reviewed January 20, 2019

            Hi, Nor! Thank you for bringing this into our notice. As stated, the behavior of the staff people wasn't pleasant towards you, we’ll deep dive into the issue to ensure better services in the future. Regards, Chetan

            Responded January 21, 2019
            OYO 478 The Green Hotel
            3.6
            Tong from Malaysia
            Solo traveler
            Standard Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in January 2019

            Dirty room-seek elsewhere, pay another RM10.”

            A few Bangla hang around at the already- small reception counter when I checked in. The room was like being used immediately before I checked in at 9.00 pm. I got an impression it was rented out for people to have fun. I wanted a non-smoking room but was given a smooking room.

            Reviewed January 17, 2019

            We’re sorry to hear this experience, Tong! Request to consider the concern of the cleanliness as an off case, as it is one of our highlights. Do give us a chance to host you soon and we'll ensure that you'd experience the comfort and hospitality we are known for. Regards, Deboshree

            Responded January 18, 2019
            OYO 478 The Green Hotel
            4.4
            Saranya from Malaysia
            Couple
            Standard Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in December 2018

            Acceptable”

            Poor service, not so clean. Should be improve.some room very noisy environment. But that hotel surrounded by many restaurants, vivo city mall, and easy for public transport.

            Reviewed December 26, 2018

            We’re sorry to hear this experience, Saranya! Request to consider the concern of the cleanliness as an off case, as it is one of our highlights. Do give us a chance to host you soon and we'll ensure that you'd experience the comfort and hospitality we are known for. Regards, Deboshree

            Responded December 27, 2018
            OYO 478 The Green Hotel
            2.0
            NHETTIYAKUMAR from Malaysia
            Couple
            Deluxe Twin Room
            Stayed 1 night in February 2018

            Acceptable”

            room not clean

            Reviewed October 16, 2018

            Hi, Nhettiya! We’re deeply sorry about the unpleasant experience you had with us. Cleanliness is something that we’re peculiar about and can’t compromise on, needless to say, we never want our guests to experience such issues. Thanks for highlighting this issue and be assured we’ll be taking this up and fix it with immediate effect. Do reach out to us in case of anything else. Have a great day ahead! Regards, Rachit

            Responded January 14, 2019
            OYO 478 The Green Hotel
            2.0
            LAU from Malaysia
            Solo traveler
            Deluxe Twin Room
            Stayed 1 night in May 2018

            Worst services i ever meet”

            1. Did not check in customer the first time you step in hotel 2. Keep calling in the midnight (i was assleep) to chase after money and check in. I told the counter i pay through agoda already, but he refused to believe 3. Got cockroach in the bathroom, hydrop condition once u took bath 4. Unprofessional staff figting in front of customer 5. High price as other 3 stars hotel 6. Hard to find parking I will never come again

            Reviewed May 13, 2018

            Hi, LAU! Regret the experience you have gone through. Being a visitor, we do realize how it feels in such circumstances, however, we’ve immediately shared the feedback to our relevant team to look into this concern so that our other guests shouldn’t face such trouble further. Hope to make your future experience delightful and we assure you that we won’t let you down this time. Regards, Saurabh

            Responded January 11, 2019
            OYO 478 The Green Hotel
            10.0
            Exceptional
            Kanagarajah from Malaysia
            Couple
            Standard Double Room
            Stayed 1 night in November 2017

            Exceptional”

            good value for money.... breakfast free

            Reviewed March 21, 2018

            Thank you for rating us super, Kanagarajah! Delighted to know you liked our services. Hope to welcome you again soon:) Regards, Saurabh

            Responded January 15, 2019
            OYO 478 The Green Hotel
            5.2
            Sam from Malaysia
            Couple
            Deluxe Twin Room
            Stayed 1 night in December 2017

            Got cockroaches in Hotel Room”

            U get what you paid, location-wise and budget is okay but the hygiene level is a bit unacceptable. Got few cockroaches inside the room.

            Reviewed January 01, 2018

            Hi, Sam! We do regret for the experience you had with us. Your feedback will help me in working towards a better experience in the future. Have a good day ahead. Regards, Deboshree

            Responded December 13, 2018
            OYO 478 The Green Hotel
            6.0
            Hui from Singapore
            Couple
            Standard Double Room
            Stayed 2 nights in December 2017

            location is good ”

            They could have improve in their cleanliness , location with nearby lan shop just below and midnight food store still open . good for a few day stay but not long stay .

            Reviewed December 04, 2017
            9.2
            Exceptional
            khairul from Malaysia
            Couple
            Deluxe Double Room
            Stayed 3 nights in November 2017

            im reqular here”

            simply safe

            Reviewed November 25, 2017
            3.6
            stephen from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Deluxe Twin Room
            Stayed 1 night in November 2017

            a hotel with failing facilities...”

            stairs carpets not in a good condition, cockcroach are plenty, room are smelly.. exhaust fan not functioning

            Reviewed November 24, 2017
            10.0
            Exceptional
            mohd from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Deluxe Twin Room
            Stayed 1 night in November 2017

            Exceptional”

            good services

            Reviewed November 16, 2017
            8.4
            Excellent
            mohd from Malaysia
            Family with young children
            Stayed 1 night in October 2017

            nice stay”

            spacious room with good staff very convenience for shot stay many shop around hotel

            Reviewed October 23, 2017
            4.0
            JASLINA from Malaysia
            Solo traveler
            Deluxe Twin Room
            Stayed 1 night in July 2016

            ok”

            ok

            Reviewed December 04, 2016
            4.4
            Theng from Malaysia
            Business traveler
            Deluxe Twin Room
            Stayed 1 night in December 2015

            cheap but dirty”

            The premise is dirty with the awful smell. Staff don't communicate well

            Reviewed June 01, 2016
            2.3
            Rafeda from Malaysia
            Family with teens
            Deluxe Twin Room
            Stayed 3 nights in March 2016

            Dissappointed.”

            1) the staff are very rude. the late night when my dad and brother check in, they gave him the third floor. the owner permit them to changed to room tomorrow morning to first. but when they asked the receptionist, they cannot do that. even we said the owner already gave us permission, they only can changed to second. my dad have a bad leg, i already requested it but still they gave him a higher floor. 2). smelly, dirty and cockroaches What i can say, DISGUSTING! 3) Never ever i am not going to book this hotel again.

            Reviewed March 07, 2016
            123
            This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

            Back to search results

            Back to room choices

            |

            Dismiss

            OYO 478 The Green Hotel
            |Review score 5.4
            ×
            Check in. Step out.
            Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

            • Pavilion Kuala Lumpur
            • LRT Train Station - Pandan Jaya is within 0.88 km