Book Now: OYO 497 EQ Ferringhi Hotel

Very good
From 921 reviewsSee what guests said
7.0
/
10
Recommended by 87% of guests

Real reviews from real guests

Agoda Reviews (921)Booking.com Reviews (235)
7.0
/
10
Very good
From 921 reviews
Cleanliness7.2
Facilities6.3
Location7.8
Room comfort and quality6.9
Service7.0
Value for money7.4
Provided by verified guests of Agoda
All languages
All guests (921)
All room types
Showing 731 verified guest comments
6.0
Saw from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2018
Simple and good for one night stay”
Simple facilities and if you not too demanding then can spend a night here. A bit pricey for the simple room sells at RM75.
Reviewed July 25, 2018
3.6
Thamizhkumar from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Acceptable”
ok
Reviewed July 22, 2018
4.8
Thamizhkumar from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in July 2018
Acceptable”
ok
Reviewed July 22, 2018
6.0
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Nothing much but good sleep”
We are lucky got lift because very tired during the day.
Reviewed July 13, 2018
7.6
Very good
NORIHAN from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Very good”
Good
Reviewed July 02, 2018
7.2
Very good
Yan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2018
Location perfect ”
Bus easy to park and lots of food here from all kind of nationality here
Reviewed June 28, 2018
6.4
Good
Nyukkong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
Good budget hotel”
Simple but clean budget hotel. Good location with sufficient parking lots.
Reviewed June 20, 2018
2.0
Liew from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2018
My booking fee on 15/06/2018 is non refundable”
Feel very sad i can not amend my booking, my booking fee of RM137.26 are gone...still waiting for RM7.77 returned to me where Agoda charge me GST even i booking on 01-06-2018
Reviewed June 11, 2018
7.2
Very good
Hong from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Very good”
Place is conveniently located. Cable TV does not work.
Reviewed June 11, 2018
8.4
Excellent
Vivian from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in May 2018
Excellent”
Some of the staffs are not so friendly, and don’t expect soundproof rooms. It can get annoying if you’re staying next to a family with young kids. But definitely value for money with its location. Not the first time staying here, but if service and facilities is well maintained it’ll be excellent
Reviewed May 30, 2018
4.8
Natasha from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Good for transit”
We stayed for 1 night. Tv channel to so bored, signal also bad. Bad lighting at the mirror area (diff to do a makeup). Their staff are not professional, they treat you like you stay for freeeee.
Reviewed May 28, 2018
10.0
Exceptional
Rudy from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2018
Exceptional”
Worth the money. Room was clean. Staff was friendly. Really had a pleasant stay.
Reviewed May 14, 2018
8.0
Excellent
Ariff from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in April 2018
Good place for short stay”
I booked this hotel for my driver and guide, its good hotel. Easy to find and clean
Reviewed April 27, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Eric from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in April 2018
Toilet needMoreCleaning”
Need astro In room n toilet hose need standard very dirty Looking
Reviewed April 24, 2018
6.0
Mohd from Malaysia
Group
Suite Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Escape”
Good for value
Reviewed April 20, 2018
5.2
moghan from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
just ok for a quick stop over”
Staff at counter could have been more friendly and welcoming
Reviewed April 14, 2018
9.6
Exceptional
Norafiqah from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in April 2018
Worth ur money”
-Near to night market,7e,kfc,mcd -Clean bed and I am really satisfied with the shower pressure -Have lift
Reviewed April 09, 2018
8.4
Excellent
saiful from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Breakfast”
Hi All, Everything was great but if you all can bring it back "free breakfast" like a last past years, surely will be more perfect choice to stay in Batu Feringghi. John
Reviewed March 25, 2018
6.0
chow from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
OK, good. ”
Reviewed March 23, 2018
8.8
Excellent
Leonard from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Worth the money”
Location is good. Near the beach and night market. Bed is a lil hard and I wish they'd give more pillows staff are friendly. Lots of eatery's and a 7 eleven nearby. Great Place.
Reviewed March 22, 2018
6.4
Good
Norizam from Malaysia
Family with teens
Suite Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Good”
Near to 24hr convenience store (7-11), fast food (KFC), jeruk Pak Ali & more choices of eating places. Big size bed for Family Double room & value for money paid for the budget hotel rooms.
Reviewed March 19, 2018
5.2
Nik from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Just so”
Pls opt for unifi tv channel..much more value added for hotel guest.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
5.6
Nik from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
The hotel only suit for come and go,no other value added.”
The tv channel not so good,so boring!!!suggest to opt for unifi tv...as i experienced other hotel using unifi tv and their content so good.
Reviewed March 18, 2018
4.4
Abbey from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in March 2018
Location was Good!”
The hotel location was good and is located near to Batu Ferringi night market by walking distance. Room has no soundproof and you could easily hear when someone closing door next door...
Reviewed March 05, 2018
9.2
Exceptional
Alexey from Russia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 4 nights in February 2018
Exceptional”
Value for money.
Reviewed February 07, 2018
4.8
MOHD from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Worst”
The location of the hotel is great but poor facilities.a lot of parking space but the room is the worst in my life.when you enter the room.you will regret.very poor facilities.there is a lot more cheaper hotel beside like feringghi in,max hotel and small boss that more secure.i cant sleep at night becoz of other room talking and you car hear others taking shower becoz the walls not sound proof.never book again
Reviewed January 31, 2018
6.0
Su from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 3 nights in June 2017
Uneasy”
We've been to this hotel a few times however still no improvement to the beds/pillows. Only 1 ROCK pillow was given to each guest. Couldn't sleep with such a hard pillow resulting to an awful sleep/neck pain the whole night. Bed was OK for this room but previous room's bed, we could feel the spring underneath. Hallways were noisy if there are kids.
Reviewed January 24, 2018
8.4
Excellent
SITI from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in January 2018
Nice”
Comfortable and values for staying
Reviewed January 08, 2018
4.8
Chai from Malaysia
Family with young children
Suite Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good location ”
Near beach n easy to find food stalls,family room quite big with king size beds but toilet is very low maintenance coz the pipe leaking n floor very wet.
Reviewed December 25, 2017
6.0
Mohd from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Budget Hotel please expect what will u get”
This is not a 3 stars hotel compared to other hotel with pool, restaurant, gym, LCD TV, aesthetic decoration, maybe 1.5-2 stars only. The room was indicated with 25m2 floor area, but actual measurement seem like smaller (15-20m2). The CRT TV is so-so and the astro channel got problem during my stay. Parking is on the open shop lot surrounded the premis. Good point was the location is nearby Petronas, food stalls, 24h convenient shop, Laundry Dobby, restaurants, night market etc.
Reviewed December 22, 2017
7.6
Very good
SWAN from Malaysia
Group
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good”
Overall ok
Reviewed December 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
alice from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good location ”
It's just a few mins walk from the hotel to batu ferringhi night market... there are many food stall around that area.. the staff is nice and helpful and the room is just good.
Reviewed December 18, 2017
10.0
Exceptional
nasaruddin from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2017
Na”
Na
Reviewed December 16, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Muhamad from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in December 2017
Good”
Location is good, quite near with all those interesting places.
Reviewed December 11, 2017
3.2
toms from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
feed back”
need haridryer , wifi pool , room 132 window not able to lock is not safety ,aircondition not cool
Reviewed October 30, 2017
Daer Toms Sorry for you to feel so bad. We would appreciate if you could spend a few minutes to highlight the areas that made your felt so bad. Actually hairdryer you can ask from Front Desk at lobby and We will improve where applicable as we always stand ready to provide the best services to our guest.Thank you. Best Regards, Puspa, Hotel Manager
Responded November 02, 2017
OYO 497 EQ Ferringhi Hotel
6.0
AHMAD from Malaysia
Business traveler
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in October 2017
VALUE FOR MONEY”
OK
Reviewed October 27, 2017
6.4
Good
CHING from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in October 2017
Overall satisfied”
1. Clean. Spacious toilet. 2. Room acceptable. 3. Night market within walking distance. 4. Many massage centres nearby. 5. Walk to main road, take bus 102 to Straits Quay (RealFood Restaurant) for good vegetarian food. Note: Highly recommended due to good food and excellent staff service ! Thumbs up as the boss is very kind and helpful !
Reviewed October 23, 2017
6.4
Good
Hawwa from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in January 2017
Good”
Toilet was not clean. Otherwise satisfactory for money paid. Room for improvement.
Reviewed October 17, 2017
3.2
SYAMHARIYAH from Malaysia
Solo traveler
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
great location”
staff ok location good
Reviewed September 27, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
nursyafiqah from Malaysia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Worth with the room price offered”
More tv channel esp for kids
Reviewed September 26, 2017
8.0
Excellent
Ahmad from Malaysia
Family with teens
Suite Triple Room
Stayed 2 nights in September 2017
Good place & location, nice staff. Will come back.”
Just nearby Feringhi Night Market, foodstall, ATM & fast food.
Reviewed September 25, 2017
8.8
Excellent
Leo from Singapore
Group
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in September 2017
Value for money. ”
Good for travellers who spend more time exploring out. It has basic facilities, wifi is strong and close to many shops and night markets
Reviewed September 21, 2017
9.2
Exceptional
Yin from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in May 2017
nice”
nice place. the staff also friendly. but i the dogs bark disturb my sleeping time.
Reviewed September 14, 2017
2.0
BALJINDER from India
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 2 nights in August 2017
Very bad ”
Very bad
Reviewed September 02, 2017
Dear Baljinder, Sorry for you to feel so bad. We would appreciate if you could spend a few minutes to highlight the areas that made your felt so bad. We will improve where applicable as we always stand ready to provide the best services to our guest.Thank you. Best Regards, Puspa, Hotel Manager
Responded September 04, 2017
OYO 497 EQ Ferringhi Hotel
4.4
Mohamed from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
EXPENSIVE!!!”
U can stay at nearby hotel with cheaper price. I found there r few budget hotels surrounding. I paid rm100 per night with such hotel, rediculous. I can get around rm50 per night at nearby budget hotel with almost the same condition.
Reviewed August 16, 2017
7.6
Very good
SUMANTRA from Malaysia
Family with teens
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in December 2016
Very good”
Location was excellent with lots of eateries and beach nearby.
Reviewed July 16, 2017
7.2
Very good
Tan from Malaysia
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 1 night in July 2017
Clean hotel ”
This hotel location is good, lots of parking within hotel, nearby lots of eatery, bed is ok and room is clean, they got elevator inside, not hard to find using waze, but abit noisy because echo is high on corridor
Reviewed July 10, 2017
5.6
Wajdi from Saudi Arabia
Family with young children
Deluxe Twin Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
No facilities ”
The internet no connected and the some staff was bad
Reviewed July 05, 2017
6.4
Good
James from United Kingdom
Couple
Deluxe Double Room
Stayed 2 nights in June 2017
Budget hotel”
Has all the basics, great budget hotel. Wouldn't want to stay for more than 3 days though!
Reviewed July 03, 2017
6.8
Good
Lai from Malaysia
Family with young children
Suite Triple Room
Stayed 1 night in June 2017
Good”
Check in family room Pros - great location & walking distance to the beach, room space is spacious & clean, bed is comfortable, toilet is clean and c/w very basic amenities as for a budget hotel, staffs are great, helpful & polite. Cons - room furniture need to be replace as it being worn out
Reviewed July 03, 2017