OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
Free Wi-Fi

OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel

188,190,192, Jalan Pudu, Bukit Bintang, Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, 55100
- View on map
Standard Double Room - View OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
Standard Double Room - View
    Removed from saved list
    Lobby OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    Bathroom OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    Exterior view OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    Deluxe Twin Room - View OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    See all 32 photos
    Room plan OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel

    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel Reviews

    6.4
    Good
    /10
    (398 reviews)See what guests said
    8.8
    Excellent

    "This hotel is right near the Imbi Monorail station and many..."

    Paul

    -

    December 28, 2017

    Things you’ll love about OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel

    Things you'll love

    • 170 meters to public transportation

    • Located in heart of Kuala Lumpur

    • Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!

    • Air conditioning

    Very good
    Location
    7.8
    See map
    Very good location - Inside city center
    Popular neighborhood
    Popular
    Nearby
  • Pavilion Kuala Lumpur860 m
  • Petaling Street1.13 km
  • Aquaria KLCC1.26 km
  • Sri Maha Mariamman Temple1.29 km
  • Kuala Lumpur City Centre (KLCC)1.54 km
  • Suria KLCC1.63 km
  • Petronas Twin Towers1.71 km
  • Thean Hou Temple3.28 km
  • Mid Valley Mega Mall4.38 km
  • Batu Caves11.28 km
  • Value for money6.6
    Location rating7.8
    Nearest airportSultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (SZB)
    Distance to airport17.2 km

    Rooms available at OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel

    Family Suite
    Family Suite
    ...
    • Room size: 16 m²/172 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 2 double beds
    Enter dates to see prices
    Standard Double Room
    Standard Double Room
    ...
    • Room size: 10 m²/108 ft²
    • Non-smoking
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Superior Suite
    Superior Suite
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower
    • 1 single bed and 1 double b...
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Double Room
    Deluxe Double Room
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower
    • 1 double bed
    Enter dates to see prices
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Deluxe Twin Room
    ...
    • Non-smoking
    • Shower
    • 2 single beds
    Enter dates to see prices

    What people love about OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel

    • 3.6
      Review score
      Location

      "Good location, comfortable bed and a nice blanket tho!!"

      Krista

      |

      January 14, 2019

    • 8.8
      Excellent

      "The rooms are very quiet so great for sleeping in."

      Paul

      |

      December 28, 2017

    • 9.2
      Exceptional
      Staff 

      "Staff was very friendly."

      Md M.

      |

      January 16, 2018

    Up to 30% off with Agoda Insider Deals!

    Prices drop the moment you sign in!

    Sign in now
    More about OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel

    More about OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel

    10.0
    Exceptional

    "NICE AND GREAT"

    SUSANTO

    |

    January 9, 2019

    An overview

    Show less

    What they offer

    9.2
    Exceptional

    "It's a good budget hotel."

    Jayrald

    |

    December 7, 2018

    Read more reviews
    Show less

    Nearest essentials

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show less

    What to eat nearby

    American cuisine
    American cuisine
    Johnny Rockets Malaysia
    80 m American, Diner, Fast food
    Krispy Kreme Doughnuts
    80 m American, Cafe
    Pigs & Wolf
    90 m American, Asian
    Asian cuisine
    Asian cuisine
    Ah Koong Restaurant
    50 m Asian, Chinese, Malaysian
    Mawar Merah Seafood and Steamboat
    70 m Asian, Malaysian
    Restaurant Arrasiq.
    70 m Asian, Malaysian
    Chinese cuisine
    Chinese cuisine
    Mandarin Palace
    170 m Chinese
    Dynasty Dragon Seafood Restaurant
    210 m Chinese, Seafood
    Kedai Makanan Choi Keng
    210 m Chinese

    What's nearby

    Distances shown are straight-line distances on the map. Actual travel distances may vary.
    Show more

    Property's guest policies

    Show less

    Some helpful facts

    Show less

    Announcements

    From September 1st, 2017, as per Government of Malaysia requirements, hotel guests who are not Malaysian citizens or long-term/permanent residents of Malaysia will be levied a tourism tax of RM 10.00 per room per night stay. Please note these changes in tax structure will result in revised taxes being charged and will be payable additionally during check out.

    Reviews of OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel from real guests

    Provided by verified guests of Agoda
    Agoda Reviews (398)Booking.com Reviews (1)
    Cleanliness6.0
    Facilities5.0
    Location7.8
    Room comfort and quality6.8
    Service6.4
    Value for money6.6
    All languages
    All guests (398)
    All room types

    Show reviews that mention 

    Showing 316 verified guest comments
    12345
    3.6
    Izal from Malaysia
    Couple
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in May 2019

    Room too small. Less space”

    Room too small. Hard to move inside the room. Nothing to impress. Not value for money. Regret to rent there. Never return

    Reviewed May 09, 2019

    Something like this shouldn’t have happened, Izal! We’re extremely apologetic to hear such kind of hassle faced, however, this has been highlighted with our team to take necessary measures so that such issues don’t get repeated again. Regards, Barbara

    Responded May 09, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    6.4
    Good
    Grace from Malaysia
    Couple
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Only for People Looking for a Place to Overnight”

    This is a very basic hotel with very basic facilities, as expected from the price. Good thing it is modern. However, the fact that it does not have a car park although car park is included in the description is disappointing. We had to park at a nearby car park and pay RM15 'protection fee'. They also forgot to provide toilet paper, and the TV only had 2 channels. Wi-Fi password is not readily provided. Otherwise, location is very good so it is good for people who wants to explore Bukit Bintang and only looking for a simple place to overnight.

    Reviewed March 25, 2019

    Hey Grace, Thank you so much for rating us positively. As per the feedback, we can see that you aren't completely satisfied with our services, we've notified the concern with our significant team to ensure a comfortable stay in the future. Regards, Barbara

    Responded March 26, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    3.2
    EFFY from Malaysia
    Couple
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019

    Awful”

    Located at behind the alley of Bukit Bintang - doesn't seem very safe. Parking at your own risk. Room is full with cigarette smell. We had to ask to change to other room. At one point, there is no water in the bathroom. Room is basic. But you get what you pay for.

    Reviewed January 24, 2019

    Hi, Effy! We’re extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with us. Tidiness is something of utmost importance and we can’t compromise on it. Request to treat this as an odd incident and we shall surely strive to make your future experience better. Regards, Chetan

    Responded January 25, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    6.4
    Good
    Huyen from Sweden
    Couple
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 6 nights in January 2019

    Wrong address and unacceptable behaviour from staff”

    It took us quite some time to find this place. When we arrived on the front it didnt say the same name and it was locked with no one in near sight and didnt look like a an up an running business. We tried to call the support which was no help at all. They keep repeating that its only 1,2 km from where we was. However after receiving wifi from another hotel nearby I found out that the front entrence was on the back of the building. So the address is not correct. The address mentioned in description is on the main road, look at the second road behind it. We mentioned to the staff that they should put a not on the front so people wont make any misstakes as we had been looking for ages. The guy didnt say anything. What was a big bugger was that the wifi in the room was shut down sometimes. I had to sit on the stairs to get connection. One of the staff, the guy from Bangladesh fixed the problem however he went into my room and tried to kiss me out of the blue. Not ok behaviour!

    Reviewed January 22, 2019

    Apologies for the inconvenience caused, Huyen! We are really disheartened to hear such kind of experience. Rest assured, we’ve shared this feedback to our team so that corrective action can be taken soon to serve better. Regards, Chetan

    Responded January 23, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    4.0
    Arnold from Malaysia
    Couple
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in January 2019

    Loud noises creating from the staff”

    The staff has no consideration towards to the hotel guests while sleeping Specially early morning talking loudly to each other even shouting from Corner to corner. Creating loud noises coming from the floor, walls. receptionist staff is unpleasant and sarcastic when talking and not showing of any interest about our concerns. VERY BAD MANNERS. House keeping should done from daily basis and no need to BEG for them to tid up the room. Really not satisfied about their service sorry to tell all this BAD COMMENTS. The place was nice and I believe it will be more nicer just need the improvement of the quality of service. And must importantly need at least GOOD ENGLISH SPEAKING STAFF. specially in front desk.

    Reviewed January 21, 2019

    We’re sorry to hear this, Arnold! We would assure you, that we thrive on creating a great experience for our guests. Do give us another chance to host you soon :) Regards, Chetan

    Responded January 22, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    2.0
    Mohammad from Malaysia
    Group
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 5 nights in December 2018

    bad place”

    receptionist cant speak or understand english or malay. Cheap but not worthy. The room is dirty and smelly. I've to buy room fragrance from 7 Eleven. Air conditioner is not working. The TV channel just 1 only. When i was staying here the hotel have piping problem so no water in the bathroom for the whole day. Look for other hotel and DO NOT TAKE THIS HOTEL for your own sake.

    Reviewed January 16, 2019

    Hi, Mohammad! We do regret for the experience you had with us. Your feedback will help me in working towards a better experience in the future. Have a good day ahead. Regards, Deboshree

    Responded January 22, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    3.6
    Krista from Finland
    Couple
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Stayed 2 nights in January 2019

    Dirty ”

    We had cockroaches in our room!?!? Walls were very dirty and the curtains seemed like shower curtains with gum in them, very sticky and dirty. My bed was full of black hair and armhair, disgusting. Staff so unfriendly and rude. Would not stay again. Good location, comfortable bed and a nice blanket tho!!

    Reviewed January 14, 2019

    Hi, Krista! We extremely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We never want our guests to face such issues and we will surely try our best to make sure it's not repeated. Thanks for understanding and cooperation. Hope to welcome you again soon with nice experience further. Regards, Deboshree

    Responded January 15, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    6.0
    Elizabeth from Indonesia
    Family with teens
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 3 nights in December 2018

    Think twice”

    Staff was helpful Location quite strategic, BUT THE ADDRESS AT GOOGLE MAP ARE WRONG THE OYO 561 is behind the point of google map.. the room was dirty and very small, too noisy , the AC broken, the door broken, no wardrobe, Maybe Oyo hotel is franchising hotel , another oyo is better.. we dont have choice because another hotel was full.. with the price maybe you are better looking for another hotel and spend extra few money for that.

    Reviewed January 04, 2019

    Apologies for the inconvenience caused, Elizabeth! We are really disheartened to hear such kind of experience. Rest assured, we’ve shared this feedback to our team so that corrective action can be taken soon to serve better. Regards, Chetan

    Responded January 05, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    4.4
    Pim from Malaysia
    Couple
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 2 nights in December 2018

    Horrible Room”

    I requested a clean and quiet room but ended up a room filled with a buzzing power switchbox room for the first night and first room. Next day, I requested to change the room to a quiet one. I was given a room at second floor nice and quiet but unfortunately I had a noisy neighbor who was shouting, singing, and playing very loud music in the wee hour of morning. Definitely would not recommend to any travelers who really need a peaceful sleep after exhaustive city tour!

    Reviewed January 02, 2019

    Hi, Pim! We’re terribly sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with us. Thanks for notifying this issue and be assured we’ll be taking this up and rectify it at the earliest. Do reach out to us for any further queries. Have a nice day ahead! Regards, Chetan

    Responded January 03, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    4.4
    Tong from Malaysia
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in December 2018

    Dirty ”

    Dirty, no toilet roll and soap provided. You need to go all the way down to the counter to ask for it as the telephone is not working. TV is not working as well. Toilet light was flickering. The housekeeping needs to pay attention on cleaning the room properly. Visible dirt can be seen along the edge of the cupboard. It is disgusting.

    Reviewed December 17, 2018
    8.4
    Excellent
    TEIK from Malaysia
    Couple
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Stayed 1 night in November 2018

    got samseng guys stay there”

    I saw the samseng guy not happy with the staff there that asking the samseng guy not parking at the wrong place. and threaten the staff there... they are also very noisy at the midnight also close the room door very big noise.... hope the staff are safe!

    Reviewed November 26, 2018
    9.7
    Exceptional
    Mohd from Singapore
    Group
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Stayed 2 nights in September 2012

    Great Hotel with Great Location”

    Location of Hotel

    Good hotel with everything nearby and walking distant. We when there as a group soccer team. we are seldom in the room. So love going out there berjaya time square is just across the street,lot 10,bb plaza,sungei wang every place is just a walking distant. Even looking for place to eat is easy. I would recommend those who seldom is in the room. To go for this hotel. For the room. Everything is great. Only small tv and few channels only. But overall it is great.

    Reviewed September 17, 2012
    8.3
    Excellent
    Odyciuss from Philippines
    Group
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Stayed 2 nights in August 2012

    great location and value for money”

    great location

    really great place to stay. located along the quiet street amid the very busy commercial/tourist area of bukit bintang. its very convenient. walking distance to major shopping malls, strips of bars and restaurants, night food market, mrt(monorail) station. hotel personnel are accommodating. room is clean, comfortable and quiet place to rest. we never had problem with the security of the place. and it's not expensive. we did not avail their food/dining service though.

    Reviewed August 29, 2012
    8.3
    Excellent
    Benjamin from United States
    Solo traveler
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Stayed 1 night in January 2012

    Good hotel in great location”

    Very close to Bukit Bintang without the premium price

    Basic hotel, decent facility, good wifi....saw one bug in my room (I am highly sensitive to this) but other than that, everything was fine. Would stay here again. -Very close to Bukit Bintang without the premium price.....also within walking distance of Berjaya Times Square and Imbi/Hang Tuah monorail stations.

    Reviewed January 22, 2012
    9.0
    Exceptional
    Qui from Vietnam
    Couple
    Deluxe Twin Room
    Stayed 1 night in July 2011

    Great location and good service”

    Best value hotel

    the hotel location is very close to imbi station and hang tuah station where you can take monorail or lrt to many attractions in kl. the receptionist and the hotel manager are very kind and helpful. free wifi is provided in the room. if you don't bring pc with you there is a desktop free for you at the loby.

    Reviewed July 18, 2011
    5.6
    Mohammed from United States
    Couple
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    Dirty”

    Very dirty property. Staff is not very helpful and not knowledgeable about anything in town. For just a few dollars more you can get much better hotel in the area.

    Reviewed May 15, 2019

    Hi, Mohammed! We're extremely apologetic to know that your experience with us has not been a pleasant one and we’d definitely work on your feedback, in order to ensure that the related issues are carefully monitored and eliminated to the maximum extent. Regards, Cheshta

    Responded May 15, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    4.8
    William
    Group
    Superior Suite
    Stayed 2 nights in May 2019

    Acceptable”

    The room is very dirty and bad smell, not recommend!

    Reviewed May 09, 2019

    Sorry to hear this, William! Please consider this as an off case, as cleanliness is one of our top priorities. Do give us a chance to host you again and we'll make sure that you'd experience the comfort and hospitality we are known for. Regards, Barbara

    Responded May 09, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    8.4
    Excellent
    Budianto from Indonesia
    Solo traveler
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in April 2019

    TV just have 2 channel. ”

    Get more channel for TV

    Reviewed May 06, 2019

    Hi, Budianto! Thanks for rating us positively and we do apologize for the issue faced. Your ideas and suggestions always motivate us to improve our services further. Regards, Cheshta

    Responded May 06, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    5.6
    Olivia from United Kingdom
    Couple
    Deluxe Double Room
    Stayed 2 nights in March 2019

    Bed and pillows like bricks”

    Arrived at the property and it’s like a rabbits den, lots of small rooms, but fair enough for the price we thought. Got in the room and it was nice and cold with the aircon, basic but seemed clean, bathroom is good with hot water. But later, we come back after a long day to a ROCK HARD mattress and the pillows are the hardest thing I’ve felt in my life. To the owner- if you want our advice get rid of the TVs/wardrobes in the rooms and get better bedding so people can get a decent night sleep. The sheets also had holes in them as if someone had dropped hot rocks on them? And note it’s on a busy road if you’ve got a room at the back there’s cars all night through. Perfect area for walking around Bukit Bintang but off a slightly dodgy seeming backstreet. We are used to slumming it, being budget travelers but WOULDNT stay here again or recommend anyone else to..

    Reviewed March 23, 2019

    Hey Olivia, We’re extremely apologetic for the trouble caused. Your feedback has been duly noted and we shall put in our continuous efforts to ensure better experience further. Regards, Barbara

    Responded March 26, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    6.8
    Good
    Olyvia from Malaysia
    Group
    Standard Double Room
    Stayed 1 night in March 2019

    Sorry I cant deal with the room”

    So small with no window, a really-really tiny room, without any facilities. Not as same as at the picture that offers, but its okay just so you know. At least the location is quite strategic and the staff is so helpfull

    Reviewed March 17, 2019

    Sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with us, Olyvia! Thanks for notifying us and we’ll surely work towards better guest experience in the future. Regards, Megha

    Responded March 18, 2019
    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    12345
    This is a popular property. Don't miss out!

    Back to search results

    Back to room choices

    |

    Dismiss

    OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
    |Good 6.4
    ×
    Check in. Step out.
    Experiences on Agoda. Because your room is just the beginning.

    • Very good location
    • Pavilion Kuala Lumpur
    • Imbi Monorail Station is within 0.17 km