"This hotel is right near the Imbi Monorail station and many..."
December 28, 2017
170 meters to public transportation
Located in heart of Kuala Lumpur
Free Wi-Fi in all rooms!
|Value for money||6.6|
|Nearest airport||Sultan Abdul Aziz Shah Airport (SZB)|
|Distance to airport||17.2 km|
"Good location, comfortable bed and a nice blanket tho!!"
January 14, 2019
"The rooms are very quiet so great for sleeping in."
December 28, 2017
"Staff was very friendly."
January 16, 2018
"NICE AND GREAT"
January 9, 2019
Excellently located, OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel is situated in downtown Kuala Lumpur, offering easy access to main business and shopping district. An easy stroll away, guests will find the monorail and easy access to popular areas like Chinatown, Golden Triangle, and Sunway Lagoon. A city full of events, guests can experience both the day and nightlife of this popular city. OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel boasts 49 rooms that are elegant and tastefully designed in a European and Malaysian style. Guaranteeing all amenities needed for a comfortable stay, they offer a 23" LCD TV, satellite channels, comfy and cushioned beds, and a hot and cold shower, and their bathrooms are well appointed with toiletries. OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel is a well designed budget property that offers easy access to tourist hotspots.
"It's a good budget hotel."
December 7, 2018
Children and extra beds
Extra beds are dependent on the room you choose. Please check the individual room capacity for more details.
Minimum age of guests is: 18 year(s).
OYO 561 MS Bukit Bintang Hotel
Show reviews that mention
Room too small. Less space”
Room too small. Hard to move inside the room. Nothing to impress. Not value for money. Regret to rent there. Never return
Something like this shouldn’t have happened, Izal! We’re extremely apologetic to hear such kind of hassle faced, however, this has been highlighted with our team to take necessary measures so that such issues don’t get repeated again. Regards, Barbara
Only for People Looking for a Place to Overnight”
This is a very basic hotel with very basic facilities, as expected from the price. Good thing it is modern. However, the fact that it does not have a car park although car park is included in the description is disappointing. We had to park at a nearby car park and pay RM15 'protection fee'. They also forgot to provide toilet paper, and the TV only had 2 channels. Wi-Fi password is not readily provided. Otherwise, location is very good so it is good for people who wants to explore Bukit Bintang and only looking for a simple place to overnight.
Hey Grace, Thank you so much for rating us positively. As per the feedback, we can see that you aren't completely satisfied with our services, we've notified the concern with our significant team to ensure a comfortable stay in the future. Regards, Barbara
Located at behind the alley of Bukit Bintang - doesn't seem very safe. Parking at your own risk. Room is full with cigarette smell. We had to ask to change to other room. At one point, there is no water in the bathroom. Room is basic. But you get what you pay for.
Hi, Effy! We’re extremely sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with us. Tidiness is something of utmost importance and we can’t compromise on it. Request to treat this as an odd incident and we shall surely strive to make your future experience better. Regards, Chetan
Wrong address and unacceptable behaviour from staff”
It took us quite some time to find this place. When we arrived on the front it didnt say the same name and it was locked with no one in near sight and didnt look like a an up an running business. We tried to call the support which was no help at all. They keep repeating that its only 1,2 km from where we was. However after receiving wifi from another hotel nearby I found out that the front entrence was on the back of the building. So the address is not correct. The address mentioned in description is on the main road, look at the second road behind it. We mentioned to the staff that they should put a not on the front so people wont make any misstakes as we had been looking for ages. The guy didnt say anything. What was a big bugger was that the wifi in the room was shut down sometimes. I had to sit on the stairs to get connection. One of the staff, the guy from Bangladesh fixed the problem however he went into my room and tried to kiss me out of the blue. Not ok behaviour!
Apologies for the inconvenience caused, Huyen! We are really disheartened to hear such kind of experience. Rest assured, we’ve shared this feedback to our team so that corrective action can be taken soon to serve better. Regards, Chetan
Loud noises creating from the staff”
The staff has no consideration towards to the hotel guests while sleeping Specially early morning talking loudly to each other even shouting from Corner to corner. Creating loud noises coming from the floor, walls. receptionist staff is unpleasant and sarcastic when talking and not showing of any interest about our concerns. VERY BAD MANNERS. House keeping should done from daily basis and no need to BEG for them to tid up the room. Really not satisfied about their service sorry to tell all this BAD COMMENTS. The place was nice and I believe it will be more nicer just need the improvement of the quality of service. And must importantly need at least GOOD ENGLISH SPEAKING STAFF. specially in front desk.
We’re sorry to hear this, Arnold! We would assure you, that we thrive on creating a great experience for our guests. Do give us another chance to host you soon :) Regards, Chetan
receptionist cant speak or understand english or malay. Cheap but not worthy. The room is dirty and smelly. I've to buy room fragrance from 7 Eleven. Air conditioner is not working. The TV channel just 1 only. When i was staying here the hotel have piping problem so no water in the bathroom for the whole day. Look for other hotel and DO NOT TAKE THIS HOTEL for your own sake.
Hi, Mohammad! We do regret for the experience you had with us. Your feedback will help me in working towards a better experience in the future. Have a good day ahead. Regards, Deboshree
We had cockroaches in our room!?!? Walls were very dirty and the curtains seemed like shower curtains with gum in them, very sticky and dirty. My bed was full of black hair and armhair, disgusting. Staff so unfriendly and rude. Would not stay again. Good location, comfortable bed and a nice blanket tho!!
Hi, Krista! We extremely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you. We never want our guests to face such issues and we will surely try our best to make sure it's not repeated. Thanks for understanding and cooperation. Hope to welcome you again soon with nice experience further. Regards, Deboshree
Staff was helpful Location quite strategic, BUT THE ADDRESS AT GOOGLE MAP ARE WRONG THE OYO 561 is behind the point of google map.. the room was dirty and very small, too noisy , the AC broken, the door broken, no wardrobe, Maybe Oyo hotel is franchising hotel , another oyo is better.. we dont have choice because another hotel was full.. with the price maybe you are better looking for another hotel and spend extra few money for that.
Apologies for the inconvenience caused, Elizabeth! We are really disheartened to hear such kind of experience. Rest assured, we’ve shared this feedback to our team so that corrective action can be taken soon to serve better. Regards, Chetan
I requested a clean and quiet room but ended up a room filled with a buzzing power switchbox room for the first night and first room. Next day, I requested to change the room to a quiet one. I was given a room at second floor nice and quiet but unfortunately I had a noisy neighbor who was shouting, singing, and playing very loud music in the wee hour of morning. Definitely would not recommend to any travelers who really need a peaceful sleep after exhaustive city tour!
Hi, Pim! We’re terribly sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with us. Thanks for notifying this issue and be assured we’ll be taking this up and rectify it at the earliest. Do reach out to us for any further queries. Have a nice day ahead! Regards, Chetan
Dirty, no toilet roll and soap provided. You need to go all the way down to the counter to ask for it as the telephone is not working. TV is not working as well. Toilet light was flickering. The housekeeping needs to pay attention on cleaning the room properly. Visible dirt can be seen along the edge of the cupboard. It is disgusting.
got samseng guys stay there”
I saw the samseng guy not happy with the staff there that asking the samseng guy not parking at the wrong place. and threaten the staff there... they are also very noisy at the midnight also close the room door very big noise.... hope the staff are safe!
Great Hotel with Great Location”
Good hotel with everything nearby and walking distant. We when there as a group soccer team. we are seldom in the room. So love going out there berjaya time square is just across the street,lot 10,bb plaza,sungei wang every place is just a walking distant. Even looking for place to eat is easy. I would recommend those who seldom is in the room. To go for this hotel. For the room. Everything is great. Only small tv and few channels only. But overall it is great.
great location and value for money”
really great place to stay. located along the quiet street amid the very busy commercial/tourist area of bukit bintang. its very convenient. walking distance to major shopping malls, strips of bars and restaurants, night food market, mrt(monorail) station. hotel personnel are accommodating. room is clean, comfortable and quiet place to rest. we never had problem with the security of the place. and it's not expensive. we did not avail their food/dining service though.
Good hotel in great location”
Basic hotel, decent facility, good wifi....saw one bug in my room (I am highly sensitive to this) but other than that, everything was fine. Would stay here again. -Very close to Bukit Bintang without the premium price.....also within walking distance of Berjaya Times Square and Imbi/Hang Tuah monorail stations.
Great location and good service”
the hotel location is very close to imbi station and hang tuah station where you can take monorail or lrt to many attractions in kl. the receptionist and the hotel manager are very kind and helpful. free wifi is provided in the room. if you don't bring pc with you there is a desktop free for you at the loby.
Very dirty property. Staff is not very helpful and not knowledgeable about anything in town. For just a few dollars more you can get much better hotel in the area.
Hi, Mohammed! We're extremely apologetic to know that your experience with us has not been a pleasant one and we’d definitely work on your feedback, in order to ensure that the related issues are carefully monitored and eliminated to the maximum extent. Regards, Cheshta
The room is very dirty and bad smell, not recommend!
Sorry to hear this, William! Please consider this as an off case, as cleanliness is one of our top priorities. Do give us a chance to host you again and we'll make sure that you'd experience the comfort and hospitality we are known for. Regards, Barbara
TV just have 2 channel. ”
Get more channel for TV
Hi, Budianto! Thanks for rating us positively and we do apologize for the issue faced. Your ideas and suggestions always motivate us to improve our services further. Regards, Cheshta
Bed and pillows like bricks”
Arrived at the property and it’s like a rabbits den, lots of small rooms, but fair enough for the price we thought. Got in the room and it was nice and cold with the aircon, basic but seemed clean, bathroom is good with hot water. But later, we come back after a long day to a ROCK HARD mattress and the pillows are the hardest thing I’ve felt in my life. To the owner- if you want our advice get rid of the TVs/wardrobes in the rooms and get better bedding so people can get a decent night sleep. The sheets also had holes in them as if someone had dropped hot rocks on them? And note it’s on a busy road if you’ve got a room at the back there’s cars all night through. Perfect area for walking around Bukit Bintang but off a slightly dodgy seeming backstreet. We are used to slumming it, being budget travelers but WOULDNT stay here again or recommend anyone else to..
Hey Olivia, We’re extremely apologetic for the trouble caused. Your feedback has been duly noted and we shall put in our continuous efforts to ensure better experience further. Regards, Barbara
Sorry I cant deal with the room”
So small with no window, a really-really tiny room, without any facilities. Not as same as at the picture that offers, but its okay just so you know. At least the location is quite strategic and the staff is so helpfull
Sorry for the unpleasant experience you had with us, Olyvia! Thanks for notifying us and we’ll surely work towards better guest experience in the future. Regards, Megha